Ramboll Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ramboll Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 252 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Ramboll CEO Jens-Peter Saul
Jens-Peter Saul
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Ramboll full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, great training, great projects.

    Cons

    Commute was too long for me

    Ramboll2019-05-31
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ramboll full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really love it here, great people, great projects and an OK salary

    Cons

    Salary isnt as great as it could be

    Ramboll2019-07-08
  3. "Good first experience job in London only."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Graduate Project Manager in London, England

      I have been working at Ramboll full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very relaxed environment and full of nice and professional people. It's a good company to start in a way you don't feel the pressure.

      Cons

      Small teams, lack of competition that can lead to do less.

      Ramboll2019-07-19
    • "Great company for a New Starter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Industrial Placement Student in Southampton, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ramboll full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Wide variety of projects to get involved in. Feel like a valuable member of the team, even though I was still only a placement student. Smooth and simple career progression.

      Cons

      Sometimes didn't have any decent amount of work set to me, however, I was still a placement student which was a big factor in the limit of my technical capabilities.

      Ramboll2019-06-23
    • "Don’t join"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Finance in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ramboll full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Private medical insurance, adequate pension. Not much else.

      Cons

      Loss making. Arrogant, egotistical senior management. Many staff been there for a long time. Lazy and not open to change or improvement.

      Advice to Management

      Better communication. Remove the dead weight.

      Ramboll2019-06-14
    • "Good company values - not necessarily filtering through to the day to day."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Ramboll full-time

      Pros

      Good projects and scope for international work.

      Cons

      Slightly peculiar atmosphere in the office - perhaps due to recent merger of Ramboll and Environ.

      Ramboll2019-06-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good place to develop yourself then move on. Good work/life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ramboll full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flex-work, some great colleagues around the world

      Cons

      The good and talented usually leave in frustration while mediocres and back-stabbers rise to top. No real will in upper management to fix what needs fixing.

      Advice to Management

      You create a toxic environment were the most talented people just burn out after a short while, due to your inability to provide meaningful direction for improvement, ignoring strong technical skills and knowledge while listening and promoting the loud-mouth, buzzword slingers.

      Ramboll2019-03-26
    • "Graduate highways and infrastructure engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Ramboll full-time

        Pros

        Friendly environment 27 days annual leave Nice offices Good focus on aviation

        Cons

        Low salaries Not varied transport projects

        Ramboll2019-03-25
      • "Great projects"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Structural Engineer 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Ramboll full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great place to learn, good variety of projects, flexible working, nice working environment

        Cons

        Slow career progression, salaries below market average, difficult to get management experience until you become senior engineer level, training programmes need improving

        Advice to Management

        Stop recruiting senior staff and promote existing design/senior engineers waiting for progression.. Give them a chance to learn

        Ramboll2019-03-11
      • "Graduate engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Graduate Engineer in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Ramboll full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Working on challenging projects, friendly environment,

        Cons

        Salary ridiculously low for London, no career progression

        Ramboll2018-12-30
      Found 252 reviews