Realtor.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Realtor.com Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Realtor.com Chief Executive Officer Tracey Fellows
Tracey Fellows
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 17 reviews)

  • "The upper management makes blunders and penalizes the employees lower int he hierarchy for their mess ups(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Realtor.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has a very good culture

    Cons

    There is nothing much to say

    Realtor.com2019-11-27
  2. "New Leadership = Much Better Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * A new and motivated leadership team is coming together and we're seeing very positive cultural changes immediately * Solving very interesting technology problems: using tons of data and machine learning to help people buy homes * Super impactful industry - who doesn't know someone who hasn't looked for homes online

    Cons

    * The organization is going through a metamorphosis right now, and while that change is for the better, it still means you see some bumps here and there

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2020-02-21
  3. "Unorganized but lucrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours and really cool bosses.

    Cons

    Training was pretty bad very sink or swim. Not organized at all really. Still a new department so I don’t think that will last long.

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2020-02-17
  4. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MLS Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful people to work with, great opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Lack of communication from the top down

    Realtor.com2020-01-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The best culture I’ve ever experienced."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, from the moment I started this job I felt welcome. The training class was amazing and high energy. One of my trainer Lane Evans was there for his first training class as I started. He gave me great advice, and it was all applicable since he had also been a top performer in my position. Once I hit the floor my manager Brook Seaman, took a ton of time to really teach me how to excel at my job. He has been a life saver, helping me step by step to further my career goals. In fact every single member of management has gone out of their way to be friendly to me. I absolutely love working at realtor.com.

    Cons

    I really don’t have anything negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2020-01-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch, good benefits, coworkers are great and some of the best people i've met

    Cons

    expect you to work non-stop like machines. management will speak to you and promise they're being "transparent" but only mention the part of the truth that's good to hear and not the entire truth. they cut a chunk of our pay and are acting like it's nothing

    Realtor.com2020-02-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great gig but leadership was lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Realtor.com

    Pros

    Uncapped commission Lions den Manage your own book of business

    Cons

    Leadership changes Sales department moved to westlake

    Realtor.com2020-01-10
  8. "Read Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Realtor.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid based on productivity and It's work.

    Cons

    It's work this is 5 words

    Realtor.com2019-12-08

    Realtor.com Response

    December 11, 2019Head of Employer Brand

    Our goal is that you feel at home at realtor.com. Lots has progressed over the past year. We're excited about where things are now and the future to come. Hope you are well.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "what survey?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Midtown location, good benefits, very nice co-workers,

    Cons

    There was a blind survey a couple of months ago and nothing to improve the situation has occurred since very senior management at the corporate level had a chance to review it. It was shared with us that people who responded clearly laid out that management at the company needs work and morale was at a low. After the survey, shared with us was from the top: "we owe it to you to make this better". Well, nothing has been done and morale is at rock bottom, an all time low. Nothing has happened to make it any better and there are no signs that improvements will be made with management, not a word from upper management, not a word from HR and not a word from the new CEO who pledged to hear us and execute, nothing. One would think that since the new interim CEO took over and has read the results that a shake-up of management would occur since that is where the beef is. This management continues to make unrealistic sales goals that cannot be met. One person on the sales team continues to get a pass and has access to product prior to other salespeople and the accounts they cover. This particular person has continued to make goal Q over Q over the past few years at the expense of the rest of the team. People are in sales to make money, not be defeated right out of the gate, let alone have to make up for the deficits of a particular salesperson who has made goal for years. When you try to bring the subject up you are told it is off-limits. I would advise potential sales folks who are interested to stay away. The goal is what you get, end of discussion. That one person mentioned earlier always gets a reasonable goal that can be met, quite a good gig if you can it. It is a biased position that management takes and executes on. The interim CEO should take a deeper look at this scenario let alone why it is allowed to happen. Good salespeople are hard to come by and it is expensive to hire.

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2020-01-08
  10. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    work-life balance team members are open-minded

    Cons

    no enough vacations , too many meetings

    Realtor.com2019-11-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 420 reviews