Realtor.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Realtor.com Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 387 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
Realtor.com CEO Tracey Fellows
Tracey Fellows
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 14 reviews)

  • "The upper management makes blunders and penalizes the employees lower int he hierarchy for their mess ups(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Scary place to work at right now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Realtor.com full-time

    Pros

    Nice co-workers. Solid benefits, but nothing like the major players in the valley.

    Cons

    Where to start. There's currently no active FT CEO, or CTO. 200-plus people have just been laid off. Employees walk around scared. Old CEO pushed a 9-5 policy Which is ridiculous for Silicon Valley. No one is questioned or held responsible for making a questionable acquisition. Companies always launching a new product, but moves onto something else before it's perfected.

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2019-08-05

    Realtor.com Response

    August 8, 2019EVP, People

    Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I'm sorry to hear that things didn't work for you at realtor.com. It is true that we have had some leadership changes this year. I'm confident that we will bring in a new CTO and CEO who will position the company for future growth. We have an amazing interim CEO, Tracey Fellows. She is extremely action oriented, and is driving cultural changes that are already having a positive impact.

    Continue reading
  2. "New products, disconnected teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Richmond, BC

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of new products to work on

    Cons

    Too many silos and disconnects between teams

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2019-07-22
  3. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to work Nice place Good environment

    Cons

    Less Salary for work Need stability

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2019-08-04
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, friendly environment

    Cons

    Sometimes the company lacks direction and doesn't always has set processes to follow

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2019-07-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Get real feedback- CONDUCT A BLIND SURVEY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time

    Pros

    Twenty words so here it goes: it’s a decent product. Far from number one- so there is room to grow.

    Cons

    TIME FOR A BLIND SURVEY! Terribly mis-managed. The old CEO made a terrible acquisition which lead to huge layoffs, then he left. Terrible morale. New interim CEO claims to care, does a city tour - but no one will tell you the truth sitting next to their managers. TIME FOR A BLIND SURVEY

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2019-08-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Better options out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Realtor.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pros I would say would be the managers and the co workers you’re able to meet along the way.

    Cons

    You can never win. No matter what you do the realtors are always mad , sales lies to the realtors. Rips them off and we deal with the worst part the anger , and the audacity some of these realtors have is beyond words. I never want to speak to any of those people again in my life. I’ve always been told treat others how you want to be treated and I was very rarely treated with respect on a phone call with a realtor.

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2019-08-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Realtor.com full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits in terms of medical and dental

    Cons

    The boiler room environment is awful, upper management is by far the worst I’ve ever seen. Do not work here, the culture is beyond horrible and the people are worse.

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2019-08-07

    Realtor.com Response

    August 8, 2019EVP, People

    Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with realtor.com. Your experience is not in line with the culture we are trying to build. I'd like to invite you to reach out to me directly so that I can better understand the concerns you've raised.

    Continue reading
  8. "A good company to work for if you like changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Realtor.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Adopting new technologies quickly, move fast.

    Cons

    Too many rumors going on in the company.

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2019-06-28

    Realtor.com Response

    July 2, 2019EVP, People

    Thank you for your post. I too am concerned about the rumors and I am working closely with the leadership team to ensure we address rumors as quickly as possible. We are working on improving communication across the organization to help ensure employees are better informed. I'm happy to discuss this further if you would be open to it.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Realtor.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Established company with solid benefits and a brand new office.

    Cons

    It's easy to get lost.

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2019-07-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Used to be Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Sales Consultant in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Realtor.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money was great if you worked hard. Free food. Company outings. Partial 401k match. Decent benefits. Great people to work with. Paid holidays off. Decent Severance which was nice. Great boss and Managers. Learned a ton about Sales.

    Cons

    Unrealistic quotas that changed monthly although I'd usually hit them. Some Micromanagement made the environment unpleasant at times. Meetings all of the time and some were negative. Hours would drag on. No music on in the background. Worst part is that the company changed direction and decided to lay off the entire Scottsdale sales team which is unbelievable. These were some of the most dedicated and loyal friends I've ever had on a Sales team. Very talented and gifted individuals. We all became very close and even had a luncheon where nearly the whole "laid off" staff showed up a week after being let go. All in all, most of us including myself would go back if they wanted. But that doesn't look to be the case.

    Continue reading
    Realtor.com2019-06-12
Found 387 reviews