Rendall and Rittner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rendall and Rittner Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Rendall and Rittner CEO Duncan Llewelyn Rendall (no image)
Duncan Llewelyn Rendall
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have worked for Rendall and Rittner as a temp on numerous occasions and have loved my experience(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no Cons to share, as everyday has been as pleasure to go to work(in 5 reviews)

  • "Inexperienced management without mentoring on a lot site and in head-office as well(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "A large ship kept on course by excellent leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estate Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rendall and Rittner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since I took on my role at Rendall and Rittner almost two years ago, I have been impressed with the work ethic, levels of professionalism and commitment to excel, by the senior leadership team, particularly the MD. R&R make a point of being forward thinking and actively encourage their staff at all levels, to engage in company initiatives. They also want to know how their employees feel, good and bad and... implement change where warranted. Their focus on health and safety, is unparalleled, as is the internal staff training programme. I feel very proud to work for R&R and would promote them as a company to work for, without reservation.

    Show More

    Cons

    Property management as a profession can be very challenging! A few off site away days would be most welcome.

    Advice to Management

    You obviously have a winning formula, keep going!

    Rendall and Rittner2019-08-13
  2. "Excellent company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rendall and Rittner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our company invest on its employees. They provide us training that we can use to provide a high standard quality of customer service to our residents.

    Cons

    Not applicable, excellent company to work for

    Rendall and Rittner2019-11-27
  3. "Reward Hardwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Portfolio Accountant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rendall and Rittner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reward hardwork, good benefits package, social company. Growing business.

    Cons

    Slightly lacking inflexible, slightly old fashioned in ways of working, micro management

    Advice to Management

    Embrace change, get our of the individual offices and sit amongst the rest of the team

    Rendall and Rittner2019-12-02
  4. "A company that makes you fell part of something greater!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rendall and Rittner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rendall & Rittner Give you all the tools you need to progress in your career, starting with the manager to the very top.

    Cons

    I do not have any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, I am really enjoying my experience.

    Rendall and Rittner2019-11-27
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estate Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rendall and Rittner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been at the company for near to 5 years now and I believe that there is a great work ethic. You are able to build relationships with fellow employees including senior members and the CEO's are still involved in the day to day dealings of many of the developments

    Cons

    Workload can sometimes be unmanageable as more often than not one person ends up doing 3 times the workload due to resistance to hire more staff within one specific team. There may be reason behind this however this is not communicated clearly enough to staff.

    Advice to Management

    Appraisals do not happen anymore and it is important that we get a chance to express how we feel.

    Rendall and Rittner2019-11-26
  6. "Great foundation to consolidate and improve your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rendall and Rittner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An expanding company with many different opportunities for all involved in property management. Company is dedicated to continue and improve its vision for everyone. This is the place to be for a career in property management.

    Cons

    Not really any disadvantages that I can think of.

    Rendall and Rittner2019-11-26
  7. "Working for an amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rendall and Rittner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive and fully understanding towards family and work responsibilities.

    Cons

    I have no Cons to share, as everyday has been as pleasure to go to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Rendall and Rittner2019-11-26
  8. "It is inspiring that the Board members remains active on a daily basis within every building they manage."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Division Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rendall and Rittner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    R&R is clearly a place of choice for me and my team members. We are empowered to play our part in delivering a high level of service internally and to our end customers. The organisation has become large but still retains its care and recognises all its individuals . No one is ever treated like a number and everyone's opinion counts!

    Cons

    R&R is expanding it operation and reputation rapidly. Its innovative approach sometimes means the market place or technology hasn't caught up with their vision.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on doing what you're doing!!

    Rendall and Rittner2019-11-26
  9. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estate Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rendall and Rittner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    R&R has great opportunities for all employees

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Rendall and Rittner2019-11-26
  10. "Efficient, Organised and Supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estate Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rendall and Rittner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am lucky to have been with Rendall & Rittner for over 5 years and have witnessed the company go from strength to strength. The support we receive from all levels of management is outstanding and everybody really has a passion for their roles and duties. This is further aided by an active in-house training academy. The company is very open to career progression. A great company to work for, evident from the low... turnover of staff and numerous awards received.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of as any feedback is always considered constructively and heard out by Senior Management who in turn, provide effective resolutions.

    Rendall and Rittner2019-11-26
Found 46 reviews