Retail Human Resources Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Retail Human Resources Reviews

Updated 15 May 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Retail Human Resources CEO Jason Ellis
Jason Ellis
13 Ratings
  1. "Full of Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Retail Human Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing team spirit, everyone is so willing to help. - ‘Hands on’ and extremely supportive Directors – they really care and listen to any suggestions you may have. - Extensive and on-going training & development by far the best I’ve ever encountered. - No two days are the same, RHR is a dynamic business which strives to be the best at what it does and is not afraid to change (and quickly) - Lovely offices; great...

    Show More

    Cons

    Recruitment is not for the faint-hearted. Although it can be extremely rewarding both personally and financially.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging and motivating, you do it so well. The support and guidance is a great source of energy in a role where there will many highs but some lows – that’s recruitment!

    Retail Human Resources2018-05-15
  2. "Great fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Retail Human Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just joined in April with 5 others. Really enjoying it. Nice culture, lovely office and great team.

    Cons

    None really, I guess the hours are quite long, (8.45 to 6pm) but good holiday entitlement and very flexible.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Retail Human Resources2018-05-14
  3. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Retail Human Resources full-time

      Pros

      There is a fun office culture where everyone is always positive and supportive. The MD and senior members of staff are also very friendly and approachable. There are a lot of training opportunities too.

      Cons

      There are no major cons.

      Retail Human Resources2018-05-14
    • "Exceptional Flexibility Offered For Part Time Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Office Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Retail Human Resources part-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Friendly inclusive work place for administration staff within this predominantly sales environment, Open and approachable Directors and Managers, Lovely location in the heart of Little Venice,

      Cons

      No cons to add to this review

      Retail Human Resources2018-05-14
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Retail Human Resources full-time

      Pros

      I have been working at RHR (more than five years) Managers are strict and fair, friendly environment with opportunities to learn and develop new skiils

      Cons

      Sugar and caffeine levels have gone up

      Retail Human Resources2018-05-14
    • "Excellent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Retail Human Resources full-time

      Pros

      RHR is a brilliant place to work. The people are great, the management are friendly and approachable and the training is exceptional. There is a great balance of work and play with many social events throughout the year along with the usual Friday pub nights.

      Cons

      nothing really that needs commenting on

      Advice to Management

      None

      Retail Human Resources2018-05-14
    • Helpful (3)

      "Impeccable Training"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruitment AE in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Retail Human Resources full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      When joining as an Intern at RHR many years ago, they immediately were able to cultivate talents that I did not know I even had. The MD was very caring but strict. However RHR being the most renowned retail recruitment consultancy in the U.K, he has to enforce the highest of standards to make sure his company is ahead of the competition. I can remember numerous times when employees of RHR would turn to the MD...

      Show More

      Cons

      Too much temptation to go to the local pubs in Little Venice everyday in the summer. Too many sweets going around, but the subsided plush gym membership helped.

      Retail Human Resources2018-04-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Work hard and be a team player and you will see the rewards"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Retail Human Resources full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Fantastic group of people to work with and friends for life. The team of sales people and managers really care. The training has been brilliant and I have learned so much. It is an open and honest culture, you know where you stand and there is very little office gossip. Social events throughout the year are great fun and it is a close, supportive environment.

      Cons

      Its not for the faint hearted, there are targets and kpi's that you need to meet. At the end of the day, its sales and you need to be self driven and proactive.

      Advice to Management

      More flexible hours and perhaps consider 5.30pm finishes if starting at 8.30am.

      Retail Human Resources2018-04-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fun place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Retail Human Resources full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This is one of the best places i have worked. The training is the best in the industry and the whole management team are extremely supportive. What you put in is what you get out! The company hires amazing, hard working people so i have definitely made some life long friends. There are also social events throughout the year and frequent after work drinks which are always a good laugh!

      Cons

      It is a sales job so there are of course targets to hit. For me, this wasn't a problem but it can be tough. As mentioned, management are always around for support if needed.

      Retail Human Resources2018-04-19
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Retail Human Resources full-time

      Pros

      The office is a professional, happy and enjoyable place and I thoroughly enjoy coming to work. You are made to feel very welcome from day one and are continually pushed to be the best you can be. This comes with great on the job training and coaching passed down from directors and managers.

      Cons

      Possibly a dress down day now and again.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      Retail Human Resources2018-04-19
    Found 26 reviews