SAP Concur Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SAP Concur Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
SAP Concur President Mike Eberhard
Mike Eberhard
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great people. Very supportive environment. You are encouraged and enabled to try new things. Work on cutting edge technology. Opportunity to get involved in all aspects of DevOps cycle - i.e. continuous deployments, short Agile spirnts, live production monitoring etc Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Some additional bureaucratic overhead after acquisition from SAP Steep domain knowledge learning curve

    Advice to Management

    Let employees focus on specialising on a smaller number of skills, rather than having to diversify too much

    SAP Concur2017-03-16
  2. "Regional Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Executive in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great sales tools, lots of investment into sales teams, innovative product

    Cons

    inexperienced management team, slow internal processes

    Advice to Management

    please bring in experienced managers or train new managers effectively

    SAP Concur2017-10-24
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Good product but some deep cause for concerns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good product, with a solid support base and R & D team, good culture in some functions. Some very talented and supportive members there

    Cons

    Huge pay imbalances, some very concerning members of senior management, i witnessed one scenario where one manager (who was promoted) played two of there employees against each other in a truly degrading way, resulting in a very demoralized team . What really surprised me was the complete lack of response from HR about this well known issue. This saw a wave of very talented people leave to avoid such culture

    Advice to Management

    When multiple employees are approaching senior management with grave concerns don't dismiss, i saw some very damaging behavior.

    SAP Concur2017-08-23
  4. Helpful (4)

    "A company that rewards incompetency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    MDR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur

    Pros

    There are some really great people at Concur. And some of the incentives are excellent.

    Cons

    No structure and a lot of incompetent people in decision making positions. They screw up peoples pay, they don't reward high performers and they rarely hire internally.

    Advice to Management

    Needs completely reorganising.

    SAP Concur2017-05-16
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Support Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SAP Concur

    Pros

    -friendly staff in the office

    Cons

    -inexperienced seniors and managers -no training for over two months-nothing to do -low pay -did not sort out access to concur systems so unable to see my wage slip or pension statement

    Advice to Management

    do not make 19 year olds senior members of staff.

    SAP Concur2017-05-09
  6. "Exciting work, fun culture and good work-life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Partner in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cool innovative & useful cloud products, great technologies, friendly and collaborative culture and a vibrant working environment. Bringing consumer scale to business software is not easy but it sure is exciting & rewarding!

    Cons

    If you love a fast-paced, growing org and have a flexible attitude towards progression and change, you will love it here. If not, maybe not!

    SAP Concur2017-01-12
  7. "Good product good company nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Executive in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great commission opportunities. Some really very good people.

    Cons

    Overly deal focused, US centric development, did have a great culture before SAP purchase, some (but by no means all )of the management.

    Advice to Management

    Look after the good people and do your best to remove hurdles - simple stuff but often not done.

    SAP Concur2016-12-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Change is never-ending"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to make decisions that have a huge impact make life in R&D exciting, challenging and rewarding

    Cons

    Still working on pulling logic out of legacy code means there is pain as services are extracted from the monolith, but it's for a brighter better future

    Advice to Management

    The direction we are taking is tough, but if we do it right now we'll reap rewards, just need to stay committed!

    SAP Concur2016-12-10
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Not bad to work for, but need to get better at executing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Executive in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work/Life balance, best product in the market and an extensive organisation to support you.

    Cons

    Politics and the impending SAP integration, too much time spent talking about getting better, instead of focusing on driving change

    Advice to Management

    Focus on Execution not obsess on Strategy to make sure goals are achieved.

    SAP Concur2016-11-02
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Sales Executive in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur

    Pros

    A superb, best of breed product. Concur also have a platform approach and a nice story around this (although other modules ((such as "Invoice") aren't as strong as the Expense tool). Pre-Sales resources are highly skilled and extremely competent when delivering to clients.

    Cons

    An extremely poorly led organisation from a UK perspective, with a wholly uninspiring, stail LT / Snr Mgt level. Territory division enables some rather a average sales individuals to cruise, while others work diligently with a significantly limited opportunity. I found jealously, ego's and resentment ate away at large numbers of people behind toothy grins and a very poor culture overall. I would ask very serious questions of any company that makes the same mistakes year upon year and fails to listen to process improvement suggestion from multiple employees - that and a business that at a basic level can't manage to address the repeated parking issues of its employees day after day.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Realise that the churn of staff won't stop until you give notice or start listening to people. I would personally like to see a fresh, dynamic and a more youthful, SaaS minded LT in place to implement process and strategy that does the product justice.

    SAP Concur2016-08-16
Found 671 reviews