SAP Concur Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SAP Concur Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
SAP Concur CEO Mike Eberhard
Mike Eberhard
109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Uncertainty around effects of SAP acquisition(in 22 reviews)

  • "It doesn't pay as well as amazon or microsoft, but thats not a big minus for having a great work-life balance(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great people. Very supportive environment. You are encouraged and enabled to try new things. Work on cutting edge technology. Opportunity to get involved in all aspects of DevOps cycle - i.e. continuous deployments, short Agile spirnts, live production monitoring etc Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Some additional bureaucratic overhead after acquisition from SAP Steep domain knowledge learning curve

    Advice to Management

    Let employees focus on specialising on a smaller number of skills, rather than having to diversify too much

    SAP Concur2017-03-16
  2. "UK SMN MDR - DO NOT APPLY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur

    Pros

    Part Of SAP so can piggyback off their status

    Cons

    Micromanagement Gossip Environment Treated like a Kid not an Adult Unrealistic targets Rubbish Culture, if you don’t fit in, you’re made to feel like an outsider. Complete Lack of Diversity Do as your told, not allowed to be creative. Management doesn’t take different working styles into consideration. Made to feel like your contributions are heard and then nothing changes. List goes on...

    SAP Concur2019-10-14
  3. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    low pressure, cool culture, good benefits, share plans

    Cons

    country wise discrimination, no growth, monthly releases, hectic work

    SAP Concur2019-06-25
  4. Helpful (4)

    "My biggest disappointment. Dreadful management, pressuring greater revenue with minimum support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Concur or what is so-called now SAP Concur relies heavily on SAP's fame to lure top talent to its business. As a tech company, lots of basic frills are offered to employees but nothing compared with leading companies. Cultures & Values are on paper, hence in real life employees do not trust each other and backstabbing is normal to the daily work pattern.

    Cons

    Onboarding is beyond weak. Management is fragmented. Favouritism is normal. Human Resources should be called personnel as they are useless for career progression and confidential conversations are leaked constantly.

    Advice to Management

    The integration for Concur to become SAP Concur is on its final stage. Hoping by then all this chaotic management would fade away leading to better management with a clear understanding on how to treat talent and skills.

    SAP Concur2019-04-25
  5. Helpful (8)

    "SMN- Great potential but failing MDR team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Development Representative in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Some really great, genuine people, I've met some great people I will call friends for life -Great earning potential -Great benefits

    Cons

    -You must 'fit'- now when I say that I mean that you must have the face and the 'look' of the rest of the sales team meaning if you are even slightly different you will probably feel very out of place and won't last very long. If you have seen our sales floor, you know exactly what I mean. -Questionable diversity...SAP Concur advertise and continuously talk about their 'Diversity' and great 'Culture' (A LOT)... however it's actually pretty incredible how UNdiverse and UNcultured the SMN team actually are. -MDR managers are failing their team- I will leave this one here. -They will always ask for feedback and you will provide it however nothing further will be done because things 'work'. -Remember that you are just a number and they will expect you to work tirelessly to get there, fine it's sales. However even when you get there, they probably won't care if you don't 'fit' the team. -I don't regret working here however I do regret not leaving sooner than I did and giving them the opportunity to cause further stresses. It's probably a good time to note that my numbers were GREAT in fact I was one of the highest performers. If you are someone that is genuine, isn't sneaky and doesn't like a gossip then this place is definitely not for you. However if you do, you'll fit in just fine.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -SMN need a major shift in their foundation. You are constantly looking at ways to improve MDRs and encourage strategy however provide no support with this. It's like building a house on a broken foundation, at some point it will come crumbling down regardless of how amazing the bricks may be. -MDR Managers; -Please support your team. If you do that you will be shocked at how the numbers reflect this and more... importantly your team will be so much happier and will probably stick around. With that, respect your team and they will respect you, respect is something you earn, no matter what role you sit in you are not above anyone, some need to remember that more than others. -Don't ask us to do 1000 things in a day and then when we need something you're never around -Senior Management; -Look deeper into the MDR team and why so many people are leaving and have already left. There is great potential here but the team is really let down. -Even though the numbers may be great, if things continue, they won't be. -Be prepared for the MDR team to fall flat if things do not change, this has been identified on many occasions, use this and make them great again.

    Show More
    SAP Concur2019-02-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company.... Could be so much more....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur

    Pros

    Superb T&E solution... So much more than an expense report Happy customers - Business application helping travelling staff Sales Support - Great productivity tools, content and desire to help Comp Plan totally matches our company goals Low risk contracts and easy to position solution

    Cons

    Poor at recognition & have hero to zero culture... Lead Gen teams need extra skill & fresh approach to pipe generation Upsell teams smashing target but new business teams struggling to hit quota's regularly Poor communication across the business about whats going on. Whispers and rumours start Top management very silo from the rest of the business Rewards & promotes people who dont represent the values of the... business.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Trust your people. They work incredibly hard Fix pipeline for new business sales with upskilling lead gen team and social selling skills/data cleansing Pay new business higher comp plans than upsell teams Manage your people as humans not spreadsheets and dont manage by perception

    SAP Concur2017-12-17
  7. "Regional Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Executive in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great sales tools, lots of investment into sales teams, innovative product

    Cons

    inexperienced management team, slow internal processes

    Advice to Management

    please bring in experienced managers or train new managers effectively

    SAP Concur2017-10-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Good product but some deep cause for concerns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good product, with a solid support base and R & D team, good culture in some functions. Some very talented and supportive members there

    Cons

    Huge pay imbalances, some very concerning members of senior management, i witnessed one scenario where one manager (who was promoted) played two of there employees against each other in a truly degrading way, resulting in a very demoralized team . What really surprised me was the complete lack of response from HR about this well known issue. This saw a wave of very talented people leave to avoid such culture

    Advice to Management

    When multiple employees are approaching senior management with grave concerns don't dismiss, i saw some very damaging behavior.

    SAP Concur2017-08-23
  9. Helpful (4)

    "A company that rewards incompetency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    MDR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur

    Pros

    There are some really great people at Concur. And some of the incentives are excellent.

    Cons

    No structure and a lot of incompetent people in decision making positions. They screw up peoples pay, they don't reward high performers and they rarely hire internally.

    Advice to Management

    Needs completely reorganising.

    SAP Concur2017-05-16
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Support Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SAP Concur

    Pros

    -friendly staff in the office

    Cons

    -inexperienced seniors and managers -no training for over two months-nothing to do -low pay -did not sort out access to concur systems so unable to see my wage slip or pension statement

    Advice to Management

    do not make 19 year olds senior members of staff.

    SAP Concur2017-05-09
Found 765 reviews