SMRS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SMRS Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SMRS Managing Partners Toby Windsor and Richard Lewis (no image)
Toby Windsor and Richard Lewis
6 Ratings
  1. "A Positive and nurturing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SMRS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and Great people

    Cons

    nothing at al really to be honest

    SMRS2019-11-25
  2. "Great open friendly place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SMRS full-time

    Pros

    Lots of energy, creativity, curiosity and great ideas. Really friendly, very down to earth people who know how to have fun!

    Cons

    None I have found yet

    SMRS2019-04-25
  3. "SMRS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SMRS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People Culture Flexibility Support Exciting new areas of development Sector leading expertise and products It’s enjoyable going to work!

    Cons

    It can get very busy so managing that is a challenge

    SMRS2019-03-19
  4. "Client Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SMRS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, friendly, no-nonsense northern sensibility but some really smart people, never content to settle. Really happy to let people develop their careers in ways they want and try to accommodate ambitions and to back this up with training. They have worked hard to transform the agency into delivery of cutting edge work and doing interesting, profitable work for a wide range of clients.

    Cons

    Sometimes communication is not all it could be.

    SMRS2019-01-21
  5. "Lead Creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SMRS part-time

    Pros

    Great people Lots of trust Empowered

    Cons

    High pressure Occasional lack of resources

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    SMRS2018-09-13
  6. "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SMRS full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work and projects Great client's

    Cons

    Long hours no recognition Some of the team rude , negative not great at all bit allowed to get away with it

    Advice to Management

    sort the bad behaviours out once and for all

    SMRS2017-10-24
  7. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SMRS full-time

    Pros

    I worked there for a couple of years and over that time the company got better and better at working across teams to deliver better work for clients. Overall the employees are a very friendly, positive, knowledgeable and hard working bunch

    Cons

    Very little room for any kind of flexible working, which is a shame as with this it would have been my ideal place to work

    Advice to Management

    Show your employees you care with better benefits

    SMRS2017-09-13
  8. "Many happy years at SMRS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at SMRS for many years and always loved the fast paced, ever changing, dynamic environment. There are lots of really hard working, talented and fun people. Both of our offices are spacious, nice environments with great tech and facilities, in central locations. The benefits are very good in terms of 30 days' holiday, flexible working, pension and training opportunities. In some roles you get car... allowances if you need to travel to see clients.

    Show More

    Cons

    As our jobs are to deliver high quality services to our clients, this can mean that we sometimes have to go that extra mile for a client and stay late, work over a lunch or get in early. It's a high pressured environment so its not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the fun things to reward people for their commitment.

    SMRS2017-02-11
  9. "Fun & friendly place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Caring, people-centric, fun but knowledgeable

    Cons

    I've only had a positive experience

    SMRS2017-01-04
  10. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    3 months in and feel like I have been here for such a long time. Welcomed and respected by all. As an expert in your role you are trusted to get on with your job. You walk a way each day knowing you can make a difference. Thoroughly enjoyed the summer event and cant wait for the Christmas Party . The ridiculous amounts of cake and pizza I have eaten in 3 months . I look forward to the daily fruit basket LOL.

    Cons

    Great environment but always busy . If you thrive off being busy you will love working here . I do my day goes so quick.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep the SMRS family values going

    SMRS2016-07-12
Found 15 reviews
</>Embed