SMRS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

SMRS Reviews

Updated 11 February 2017
9 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.9
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Many happy years at SMRS"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I have worked at SMRS for many years and always loved the fast paced, ever changing, dynamic environment. There are lots of really hard working, talented and fun people. Both of our offices are spacious, nice environments with great tech and facilities, in central locations. The benefits are very good in terms of 30 days' holiday, flexible working, pension and training opportunities. In some roles you get car allowances if you need to travel to see clients.

    Cons

    As our jobs are to deliver high quality services to our clients, this can mean that we sometimes have to go that extra mile for a client and stay late, work over a lunch or get in early. It's a high pressured environment so its not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the fun things to reward people for their commitment.

    SMRS Response

    25 Apr 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying all the aspects of SMRS!


  2. "Fun & friendly place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Caring, people-centric, fun but knowledgeable

    Cons

    I've only had a positive experience

    SMRS Response

    10 Jan 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you are enjoying all the aspects of SMRS!


  3. "Great company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Having just finished university last summer, SMRS is a wonderful company to work for - brilliant culture within the company, the quality of work produced, the range of clients and opportunities to do some really interesting work.

    Cons

    The pace of work and workload is consistently high. However, that's the fastest way to developing your skills and abilities.

    Advice to Management

    Improved internal communications

    SMRS Response

    4 Aug 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! Always happy to here feedback and ideas on how we can improve.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Family"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    3 months in and feel like I have been here for such a long time. Welcomed and respected by all. As an expert in your role you are trusted to get on with your job. You walk a way each day knowing you can make a difference.
    Thoroughly enjoyed the summer event and cant wait for the Christmas Party . The ridiculous amounts of cake and pizza I have eaten in 3 months . I look forward to the daily fruit basket LOL.

    Cons

    Great environment but always busy . If you thrive off being busy you will love working here . I do my day goes so quick.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep the SMRS family values going

    SMRS Response

    4 Aug 2016 – HR Manager

    Welcome to the family. Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you are enjoying all the aspects of SMRS!


  6. "Family"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Operations Specialist in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - Digital Operations Specialist in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    There are many great reasons to work at SMRS. Apart from getting Pizza, cakes and fresh fruit, the people here are a varied and diverse bunch and you will enjoy working with them. Everybody will help each other if required and you feel you can talk to anyone. I have some great memories here and it was a difficult decision to leave...Honestly, I hope I can return some day and be part of the family once again.

    Cons

    Like any job, you will feel the pressure and stress. That's why it's called work. I don't think there is any one thing that I could say that would reflect negatively on the company as a whole. I felt trusted, respected and a great ambassador of the company.

    Advice to Management

    I have to much respect for the management at SMRS to give them advice but I know they have great plans going forward.

    SMRS Response

    4 Aug 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest review! We are glad you enjoyed all the aspects of SMRS! Good luck with your next phase in your career.


  7. "Excellent"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    So far so good. The on-boarding process was thorough and well planned in advance. The teams are welcoming, supportive and clearly know their stuff. These guys are experts and love to help. Flexible and progressive in the general approach makes a refreshing change from most businesses I have worked for. Clear plans in place for the strategic direction and an abundance of passion and drive to bring these life.

    Cons

    A little cold in the office but that's being fixed at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Great work, keep doing what you are doing..

    SMRS Response

    6 Apr 2016 – Marketing & Communications Executive

    Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoy all the aspects of SMRS!


  8. "Challenging and rewarding"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great sense of team, keen to be at the forefront of new technologies and developments within the industry. A sense of freedom for creativity throughout the company meaning lots of engagement across teams and with third parties.

    Cons

    No cons, I really enjoy working for SMRS.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing more of what you do so well. Good communications runs throughout the business, staff are well informed.

    SMRS Response

    24 Mar 2016 – Marketing & Communications Executive

    Thank you for your review!


  9. "Short review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, very helpful bunch group

    Cons

    sometimes a little bit too busy, deadlines can be stressful

    Advice to Management

    lets start work at 10

    SMRS Response

    24 Mar 2016 – Marketing & Communications Executive

    Thank you for your review!


  10. "Great team with lots of smiles"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time

    Pros

    Great team of friendly people, always happy to help and answer questions
    30 days holiday for everyone
    Results focused and great at supporting clients

    Cons

    Heating/cooling in office could be better
    Big divide between management and most staff

    Advice to Management

    More visible direction and comms from the top

    SMRS Response

    5 Aug 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest review. Would love to have a coffee and understand how we can improve the communications . Thanks Mel