SMRS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

SMRS Reviews

Updated 24 October 2017
11 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Toby Windsor and Richard Lewis
1 Rating

11 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Many happy years at SMRS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I have worked at SMRS for many years and always loved the fast paced, ever changing, dynamic environment. There are lots of really hard working, talented and fun people. Both of our offices are spacious, nice environments with great tech and facilities, in central locations. The benefits are very good in terms of 30 days' holiday, flexible working, pension and training opportunities. In some roles you get car allowances if you need to travel to see clients.

    Cons

    As our jobs are to deliver high quality services to our clients, this can mean that we sometimes have to go that extra mile for a client and stay late, work over a lunch or get in early. It's a high pressured environment so its not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the fun things to reward people for their commitment.

    SMRS Response

    25 Apr 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying all the aspects of SMRS!


  2. "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SMRS full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work and projects
    Great client's

    Cons

    Long hours
    no recognition
    Some of the team rude , negative not great at all bit allowed to get away with it

    Advice to Management

    sort the bad behaviours out once and for all

    SMRS Response

    25 Oct 2017 – Marketing & Communications Executive

    Thank you very much for your feedback. If you'd like to share any more of your thoughts, please do get in touch. It will help us to improve the culture of the organisation.


  3. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SMRS full-time

    Pros

    I worked there for a couple of years and over that time the company got better and better at working across teams to deliver better work for clients. Overall the employees are a very friendly, positive, knowledgeable and hard working bunch

    Cons

    Very little room for any kind of flexible working, which is a shame as with this it would have been my ideal place to work

    Advice to Management

    Show your employees you care with better benefits

    SMRS Response

    2 Oct 2017 – Marketing & Communications Executive

    Thank you for sharing your experience and for the advice.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Fun & friendly place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Caring, people-centric, fun but knowledgeable

    Cons

    I've only had a positive experience

    SMRS Response

    10 Jan 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you are enjoying all the aspects of SMRS!


  6. "Great team with lots of smiles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time

    Pros

    Great team of friendly people, always happy to help and answer questions
    30 days holiday for everyone
    Results focused and great at supporting clients

    Cons

    Heating/cooling in office could be better
    Big divide between management and most staff

    Advice to Management

    More visible direction and comms from the top

    SMRS Response

    5 Aug 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest review. Would love to have a coffee and understand how we can improve the communications . Thanks Mel


  7. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    3 months in and feel like I have been here for such a long time. Welcomed and respected by all. As an expert in your role you are trusted to get on with your job. You walk a way each day knowing you can make a difference.
    Thoroughly enjoyed the summer event and cant wait for the Christmas Party . The ridiculous amounts of cake and pizza I have eaten in 3 months . I look forward to the daily fruit basket LOL.

    Cons

    Great environment but always busy . If you thrive off being busy you will love working here . I do my day goes so quick.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep the SMRS family values going

    SMRS Response

    4 Aug 2016 – HR Manager

    Welcome to the family. Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you are enjoying all the aspects of SMRS!


  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Having just finished university last summer, SMRS is a wonderful company to work for - brilliant culture within the company, the quality of work produced, the range of clients and opportunities to do some really interesting work.

    Cons

    The pace of work and workload is consistently high. However, that's the fastest way to developing your skills and abilities.

    Advice to Management

    Improved internal communications

    SMRS Response

    4 Aug 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! Always happy to here feedback and ideas on how we can improve.


  9. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Operations Specialist in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - Digital Operations Specialist in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    There are many great reasons to work at SMRS. Apart from getting Pizza, cakes and fresh fruit, the people here are a varied and diverse bunch and you will enjoy working with them. Everybody will help each other if required and you feel you can talk to anyone. I have some great memories here and it was a difficult decision to leave...Honestly, I hope I can return some day and be part of the family once again.

    Cons

    Like any job, you will feel the pressure and stress. That's why it's called work. I don't think there is any one thing that I could say that would reflect negatively on the company as a whole. I felt trusted, respected and a great ambassador of the company.

    Advice to Management

    I have to much respect for the management at SMRS to give them advice but I know they have great plans going forward.

    SMRS Response

    4 Aug 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest review! We are glad you enjoyed all the aspects of SMRS! Good luck with your next phase in your career.


  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    So far so good. The on-boarding process was thorough and well planned in advance. The teams are welcoming, supportive and clearly know their stuff. These guys are experts and love to help. Flexible and progressive in the general approach makes a refreshing change from most businesses I have worked for. Clear plans in place for the strategic direction and an abundance of passion and drive to bring these life.

    Cons

    A little cold in the office but that's being fixed at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Great work, keep doing what you are doing..

    SMRS Response

    6 Apr 2016 – Marketing & Communications Executive

    Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoy all the aspects of SMRS!


  11. "Challenging and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SMRS part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great sense of team, keen to be at the forefront of new technologies and developments within the industry. A sense of freedom for creativity throughout the company meaning lots of engagement across teams and with third parties.

    Cons

    No cons, I really enjoy working for SMRS.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing more of what you do so well. Good communications runs throughout the business, staff are well informed.

    SMRS Response

    24 Mar 2016 – Marketing & Communications Executive

    Thank you for your review!


Showing 11 of 11 reviews
Reset Filters