Sephora Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sephora Reviews

Updated 26 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3554 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Sephora CEO Chris de Lapuente
Chris de Lapuente
67 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Could do better with work life balance(in 220 reviews)

  • "they'll basically make you a full-time employ but keep you just under 40 hours so you aren't considered(in 111 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Makeup pro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Makeup Artist 

      I worked at Sephora part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Was great hours and friends

      Cons

      None at all loved it

      Sephora2019-06-26
    • "CRM Project Manager Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sephora full-time

      Pros

      Amazing team, new projects everyday

      Cons

      Long hours, work and life time balance not always respected

      Sephora2017-12-02
    • "beauty advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sephora part-time

      Pros

      good discounts good environment good hours

      Cons

      petty workers discrimination sometimes hard to schedule off

      Sephora2017-10-10
    • "good-is"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Skin Care Consultant 

      I have been working at Sephora part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      room for advancement lots of education

      Cons

      if your not always on ur game then don't expect to move up favoritism is big if there is any kinda things happening that are wrong they will stay that way

      Sephora2019-06-26
    • "Assistant marketing manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Sephora full-time

      Pros

      Very dynamic and empowering at all levels

      Cons

      Very fast paced and loads of changes

      Sephora2019-06-24
    • "Loved my time there but..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Fragrance Expert in Hollywood, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Sephora part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      People that I worked with where amazing All the learning opportunities every shift Being able to try new products before everyone else

      Cons

      No commission (while there are some bonuses for the whole staff for positive performance during special period time)

      Sephora2019-06-23
    • "Amazing company that cares about PEOPLE!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Corporate Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sephora full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Company values are lived - purpose of making our clients feel beautiful and confident is felt throughout the company - FUN employee experiences (free product to coincide with brand launches) and events - work life balance is a priority at the FSC - we are working on ways to make it more prevalent in stores

      Cons

      - compensation won’t be as competitive as it is within some Tech companies

      Advice to Management

      Keep obsessing about the client.

      Sephora2019-06-20
    • "The only job I’ve ever enjoyed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sephora part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Sephora truly lives by their values, at least at the location I work at. Everyone is treated with respect, we are celebrated for our good work, creativity and initiative are encouraged, and open communication is valued. Being around beauty products Free products consistently Room for growth Discounts

      Cons

      The pay is a little low, and part time hours are never guaranteed. One week you can have 30 hrs, the next 10. Retail hours aren’t great. Plus, operations hours are literally all over the place. There is definitely room for growth and development, but opportunities aren’t frequent because people stay a long time; therefore It’s hard for part time people to move into full time roles.

      Sephora2019-06-21
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Sephora full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Nice working space and good team.

        Cons

        It could have been a better salary

        Sephora2019-06-19
      • "Working at Sephora"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cashier in Orange, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Sephora part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Fair pay, flexible hours, gratis

        Cons

        Managers tend to micromanage. It's retail, it's not that serious

        Advice to Management

        n/a

        Sephora2019-06-19
      Found 3554 reviews