Snips Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Snips Reviews

Updated 3 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Promising tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Snips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool tech - huge potential for company & industry

    Cons

    Not yet decided, need more time

    Snips2019-09-03
  2. "Great team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer in Paris
    Recommends

    I worked at Snips for less than a year

    Pros

    People are highly qualified. The overall atmosphere is super friendly, and the work environment is conductive to the collaboration between team members. This fosters sharing knowledge. Compensation and perks are excellent.

    Cons

    So far, none identified. Processes are efficient.

    Snips2019-08-06
  3. "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Snips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Competitive salary and nice perks (free lunch and transportation, language courses, sports…) - Technically challenging - Talented people working there - Nice office (maybe getting a bit crowded nowadays), but the spot is perfect - Team events and the daily "just one beer" evening around the corner - Privacy oriented - Startup mindset, everything is moving fast

    Cons

    - Lack of guidance for some interns/juniors in the past - Things can move in the wrong direction sometimes

    Snips2019-05-01
  4. "The place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High technical level in the center of Paris with lots of perks (free food/lunch, sport activities, team day)

    Cons

    Headquarters is getting small for the size of the company but not a big deal

    Snips2018-11-07
  5. "Awesome team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team, super friendly and competent, good environment to learn new things, good company ethics, asking the right questions to protect the end user good salary and perks,

    Cons

    Nothing major I can think of

    Snips2018-11-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Snips we have a very clear vision of our business and where we want to be tomorrow. Our value proposition brings high benefits to clients and make us very attractive in the market. Which means we are well identified by clients and it creates a great dynamic inside our teams. In addition, the working conditions are attentive to the employees (should they be HR related, salary package, etc.), the working environment is very pleasant, and the perspectives of evolution in our market are very motivating. Other very important item to me, colleagues I work with come from everywhere in the world, which makes this place rich in culture, and they are very high skilled so, wow, I can't stop learning from them every day. There is a very good culture here, ethic.

    Cons

    So far, none identified. Very well structured for a start-up. With exciting short term and long term vision.

    Continue reading
    Snips2018-04-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great workplace with friendly atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Snips part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - highly qualified staff - strong culture - perks - great office - ethics

    Cons

    - intense workweek - long hours - not enough women

    Snips2018-04-17
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Paris
    Recommends

    I have been working at Snips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. People are crazy talented. Having so many Machine Learning PhDs, makers and overall innovators makes you learn tons every day and be able to get stuff done (both everyday issues and longer term innovative projects). 2. The culture and overall atmosphere is fantastic - people come here to make history and have fun while doing so. Very collaborative environment that fosters sharing knowledge and mission, admiration between team members, constant innovation in products and processes, etc. 3. Mission of the company is worth fighting for - making technology disappear without endangering people's right to privacy under the highest standards. 4. Compensation is great - not only the base salary, but the free meals every day and snacks+soft drinks at all times, the paid-for public transportation... Also, the working space has everything it needs and we're provided with the best technology available for doing our work (top notch computers and monitors, etc). 4. HR and support teams are ace, always willing to help in the onboarding and any day-to-day question or issue.

    Cons

    Still haven't seen any to date.

    Snips2018-04-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews