Sovos Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sovos Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sovos CEO Andy Hovancik
Andy Hovancik
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and culture(in 15 reviews)

  • "There were plenty of great perks like free snacks/sodas/lacroix/coffee and a ping pong table(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is also a high turnover in a few offices(in 10 reviews)

  • "Low pay but funny management system, no planning(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sovos full-time

    Pros

    Great company - Leader in the industry Friendly people - Made me feel welcome straight away Great Training Exceptional Development and Career plan Amazing office environment Competitive benefits Very Good work/life balance

    Cons

    I have not found any cons

    Sovos2019-03-11
  2. "Mmh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England

    I worked at Sovos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible environment, really great colleagues

    Cons

    Low pay but funny management system, no planning.

    Sovos2019-10-12
  3. "Sovos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Manager in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sovos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment, flexible, supportive, wfh option, refreshments, events

    Cons

    Salary, sometimes long working hours, minimal bonus, fluctuations

    Sovos2019-09-15
  4. "Product not complete...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Farnborough, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sovos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Marketing support that grew. Kick off location.

    Cons

    Not enough sales training for staff - focus on process at bootcamp and not on skills. The product is not ready - completely under-developed leaving sales and implementation team in awkward position post sale. Offices are in poor locations - in cost saving locations therefore not attractive to young talent.

    Advice to Management

    Sell a product that is fit for purpose. Not perfect - but be honest with clients. Selling products then dealing with fines, contract cancellations and so on post sale will create a bad name for the business in Europe.

    Sovos2019-08-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sovos full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible time-off, friendly people to work with and opportunity for career growth

    Cons

    Salary is a bit lower than expected

    Advice to Management

    Increase the entry level salaries a bit

    Sovos2018-04-07
  6. "Human resource is killing the Brasil Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barueri
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sovos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dress code, medium global company.

    Cons

    Bad bathrooms , Bad health care insurance,ar conditioner does not work, bad PLR, bad RH. Payments with errors every moth, poor RH communication.

    Advice to Management

    We need a local Human Resources with experience, With Brazilian Labor Law skills, is not possible to put Worldwide managers to take decisions about all RH moves In Brasil, they are destroying São Paulo site

    Sovos2019-11-05
  7. "Overall Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Implementation Consultant 

    I have been working at Sovos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Lower on the salary scale than competitors

    Sovos2019-10-17
  8. "Good to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sovos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture in general for entry and mid level positions. I went there in a career change and got lots of good experience.

    Cons

    They will lay off critical leadership and will seemingly critical products without much warning. Will not pay a lot and some area leadership have biased to homogeneous culture for promoting, so pay attention.

    Advice to Management

    The community culture is great. Got to let people grow outside of headquarters.

    Sovos2019-10-25
  9. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sovos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is very welcoming! Sovos puts a tremendous amount of resources into training and career development. The pay is great and I'm excited to be here!

    Cons

    I wouldn't consider this a con but it would be cool to have an onsite gym!

    Sovos2019-10-10
  10. "Engaging, Exciting, Rewarding, Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Service in Wilmington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sovos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with great people every day Constantly growing and improving Compensated for outside training Newly renovated office space

    Cons

    Work/Life balance can be difficult to maintain High turnover rate Pay can be a little low

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay, offer new ways to help with work/life balance

    Sovos2019-09-19
Found 199 reviews