Stylight Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Stylight Reviews

Updated 18 February 2019
51 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Maximilian Müller
12 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment and opportunities for development.

    Cons

    Some positions require German speakers only.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Incredibly Supportive and Fun company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stylight full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very concerned about employee wellbeing. Supportive and international, an interesting mix of people from all over the world.
    Challenging and smart founders who will listen to everyone in the business and take on board suggestions and ideas.

    Cons

    Sometimes the communication can be difficult between teams and excessive process can be frustrating.

    Stylight Response

    12 Feb 2015 – Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your rating. We really appreciate the honesty and the effort!

  3. "Great Recruiting Process and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Philadelphia, PA (US)
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Philadelphia, PA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Best recruiting process I've ever experienced. Detailed and timely responses from HR, quick interview process (~2 weeks total with 4 different people), and I was never left waiting to hear/confused about what was happening next
    - Easy on-boarding with all need-to-know documents in one place
    - Culture met my expectations -- easy to ask management/colleagues questions, very transparent with business, lots of opportunities to give feedback/impact the business, FUN

    Cons

    - The time difference between the US and Germany offices/cultural differences can be challenging, but I know we do the best we can

    Stylight Response

    12 Mar 2019 – People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank’s a lot for your very kind words about the recruiting process and Stylight.

    We are very happy that you are so satisfied and that you feel comfortable working at Stylight... More


  4. "Appreciation, Responsibility & Enthusiasm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - CTO in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Current Employee - CTO in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Extreme transparency of financial performance and personal impact.

    Cons

    The speed at which changes and new opportunities are deployed leaves little time for complete evaluation of efficacy.

    Stylight Response

    15 Mar 2019 – People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank’s a lot for the great rating.
    You make a valid point and we appreciate your constructive feedback and we will try to do better in that aspect.

    Kind regards,
    Your... More


  5. "Great company culture and colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stylight full-time

    Pros

    International environment, awesome colleagues, flat hierarchy in a very hands-on workplace. The office is also very nice, and you get free fruits and breakfast.

    Cons

    So far, nothing special : keep up the good work!

    Stylight Response

    15 Mar 2019 – People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank you for your very positive feedback and the great rating! We are very happy to hear that you are so happy with working at Stylight.
    Of course we are always open for direct... More


  6. "SEA Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEA Manager in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Current Employee - SEA Manager in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Stylight is an international IT company with continuous development opportunities in the field of digital sales & marketing as an SEA manager. Yearly self development budget is provided for every full time employee, alongside flexible working hours with home office as an option. Departments also work together on different projects, and everyone has the chance to share new ideas to the management. Stylight is a family and not just a workplace, we love to spend time together, playing boardgames and going to skiing or concerts after work, or even on the weekends. This is a great place to work at and I can only recommend it.

    Cons

    I cannot mention any.

    Stylight Response

    15 Mar 2019 – People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank you for your very positive feedback and the great rating! We are very happy to hear that you are happy with the possibilities at Stylight and the Stylight team!

    Of course... More


  7. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior SEA Manager in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Current Employee - Junior SEA Manager in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Recommends

    I have been working at Stylight full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Stylight is a great place to work. The company gives you the opportunity to self-develop and to grow from a professional and personal point of view.

    Cons

    It would be great if the company contributed to public transportation costs.

    Stylight Response

    15 Mar 2019 – People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank you for your kind words about Stylight and the amazing rating. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback very much and are happy that you feel satisfied with... More

  8. "A great company with an amazing spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bayern (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - great people
    - great office
    - great events
    - fantastic spirit and environment (e.g. often people stay longer playing games, have a beer or simply chatting)

    Cons

    Munich is not the cheapest place to live. (however it's totally worth it)

    Stylight Response

    15 Mar 2019 – People & Organization Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank you so much for this great feedback! It's a pleasure to have you working here.
    If there's anything on your mind, please feel free to approach us directly anytime.

    Best... More


  9. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time

    Pros

    Very open culture that allows everybody to learn and grow. The company has a strong focus on culture with a lot of company & team events.

    Cons

    The leadership in the company still has to grow to rally the company together.

    Stylight Response

    11 Jan 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank you so much for this great feedback! It's a pleasure to have you working here.

    If there's anything else on your mind, please feel free to approach us directly.

    Best... More


  10. "Working at Stylight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stylight full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment. Opportunities for personal and professional growth and independence. Recommended!

    Cons

    Be prepared for fast changes and to handle different tasks at once so it helps if you develop a flexible mindset.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the great company culture!

    Stylight Response

    28 Aug 2017 – HR Manager

    Dear Stylighter,

    thank you so much for this great feedback! It's a pleasure to have you working here.

    If there's anything on your mind, please feel free to approch us directly.

    Best,
    your... More