Synechron Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Synechron Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
926 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work culture and good salary(in 127 reviews)

  • "good company for developers financial background employees(in 90 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Associate Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High Perks, Good Opportunities to Grow

    Cons

    No road map of future

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Synechron2019-07-19
  2. "Great place to work, friendly environment, lots of growth prospect and opportunity (1+ year with Synechron)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in City of London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very positive and friendly work culture. Hard work is always recognised. Lot of aspects to grow within the company

    Cons

    None, I can think of so far

    Synechron2018-08-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Disappointed after so much was promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people I worked with whilst I was there was great with some very intelligent and driven individuals - Nice office in a good location - Work life balance was not too crazy but dependent on project as per any consultancy

    Cons

    - Poor treatment of staff - High turnover of staff which contrasts their messaging - Growth opportunities are few - Management from senior levels were quite hands off even with the open door culture - Projects and work promised fell short of expectations - Not as transparent as they believe themselves to be - Plenty of bench time for a number of individuals - Much of the work outsourced to India - Benefits... are below par for the industry

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Provide far greater level of transparency to all levels of staff - Work more to develop the staff they have

    Synechron2019-01-23
  4. Helpful (4)

    "f you have a personality or an opinion - THIS PLACE ISNT FOR YOU!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Met some great people but thankfully all have left and gone on to great roles outside of this company

    Cons

    Comments below are based on the London office; - Categorically the worst culture and hierarchy I’ve ever encountered in my career - The management team are in a bubble of massive male egos and sub standard delivery - Focus is bottom line, so they will put anyone in any role regardless of experience - Most of the consultants have been on the bench more than they have been on a client site, there is no... development, people focus and trying to make a positive contribution is normally rebuffed as ‘management know better’ - If you have a personality or an opinion - THIS PLACE ISNT FOR YOU!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in training for yourselves - I’ve never seen a management team so disconnected from their people!

    Synechron2018-12-04
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    parties and fun but thats just a wash in my view

    Cons

    no pipeline of work too small to get good enough assignments leave aside aligned to your passion too much marketing and branding and no real sensible engagements technology practice based on indian offshore resource stuck in due to visa hire and fire practise lot of seniors on bench hiring is all about sales just to attract and fill in junior positions seriously lack of brand position, recognition and lack... of investment in marketing no work from home allowed avoid london especially

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    they wont listen at all so does not matter

    Synechron2018-08-29
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Synechron for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very good company to work for

    Cons

    hiring and firing is usual

    Synechron2018-05-19
  7. "Excellent company, good pay and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My experience with Synechron has been outstanding. As they say First Impression is Last Impression, recruiter from Synechron did a great job, I was kept upto date with the status of my application, entire process was transparent and very prompt and was completed within a week..awesome. Great culture and company atmosphere People are friendly and approachable including Senior Management. Company is growing fast... and has very good financial client base. Good paymaster Company has good talented resources, technical as well support including HR. Employee friendly policies. Good onsite and client interaction opportunities Will definitely recommend.

    Show More

    Cons

    nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, all the best

    Synechron2018-02-18
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Unstable management and teams."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI-UX Designer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working on some big projects.

    Cons

    Bad management of the actual need to employ more people. You can be let go pretty quickly. Some issue with the integration in part of the team. There seems to be a clear divide between the European team and the rest.

    Advice to Management

    Better integration and making sure no one feels left out and everyone work in English.

    Synechron2018-02-20
  9. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Environment and stuff like that

    Cons

    AC always on so it's cold

    Advice to Management

    AC in moderation

    Synechron2018-01-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good Paymaster but no career growth and too much uncertainty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good paymaster, rewards well for efforts. Good onsite opportunities if you are lucky enough to be placed on a project.

    Cons

    No career growth. If you are a part of the delivery team then company treats you only like a billing machine.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on career growth of performers in delivery rather than leaving them completely in the hands of account managers.

    Synechron2017-08-05
Found 1351 reviews