Systech International Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Systech International Reviews

Updated 9 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ara Ohanian
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No one likes change, but we are making changes for the betterment of our customers and employees(in 4 reviews)

  • "Any company that has a challenging solution to solve, with the level of competition, has similar growing pains(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I love the challenges."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Systech International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fascinating marketplace, products and clients.

    Cons

    Lots of work and challenges.

    Systech International2017-03-28

    Systech International Response

    April 11, 2017VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and contribution to Systech's success.

  2. "Disorganized mess part 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Engineer in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Systech International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got to see a lot of Europe

    Cons

    It is the worst company I've had the displeasure of working for in my professional career. They simply cannot deliver on their promises, this is the same speal coming from HR, they have the wrong people in the positions, the training of the field Engineers is diabolical this has been going on for years, they get a new team in to try and sort out the problems, but they haven't got a clue.

    Advice to Management

    You are so lucky that in the beginning there wasn't a lot of competition around, now things are changing

    Systech International2017-09-03
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Surveyor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Systech International

    Pros

    Decent fee earning opportunities only good for experienced contractors who know how to play the game !

    Cons

    No support . Poor training model. Poor RICS Model. Once your on earning earning for Systech, then your forgotten about. Happily terminate your contract if you upset the regime or do not conform to the cold culture. HR will make many promises to get you on board - however will not deliver. Poor London office , cold atmosphere . If your young, ambitious, looking for loyalty then stay away!

    Systech International2016-06-11

    Systech International Response

    February 20, 2017VP, Human Resources

    This posting appears to be for another organization and was posted by error. We do not have an office in London and do not employ Surveyor positions.

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Systech International

    Pros

    I can Work from home

    Cons

    Implantation teams overworked, poor product knowledge

    Advice to Management

    Revise the business model for implementation

    Systech International2016-03-06
  5. "Two and a half years of fun challenges."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Systech International

    Pros

    Lots of great challenges and room for growth. Company is great at giving opportunities for growth. I've really enjoyed my time so far.

    Cons

    Company is growing, so there are certainly some growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Continuous Improvement Initiatives are a big positive, long may these continue. Keep challenging team members to get better individually and organizationally.

    Systech International2016-02-26
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Systech International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loads of nice people trying to survive every day.

    Cons

    Business is paralysed by fear from making any decisions that contradict the people at the top. Leadership decisions change all the time & only look at what they want right now but not the future. Everybody else is blamed for this over & over like Groundhog day. At least 12 directors & senior execs gone in 1 yr. Recruitment is a revolving door. Loads of lay offs & people leaving makes it hard to know who is still around...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Let the experienced managers do their jobs. Listen to the customers, all of them cannot be wrong. Stop treating your staff as disposables.

    Systech International2014-10-26
  7. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Systech International full-time

    Pros

    Coffee machine was great, large lunch area, surrounding area was lovely to walk around. Occasionally, a fun party was thrown.

    Cons

    Some employees were cheerful and social, while many were not. Put a damper on most days. Management was rude and quickly shifting before our eyes.

    Advice to Management

    respect your employees. Treat them like people

    Systech International2018-10-09

    Systech International Response

    December 5, 2018VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and advice.

  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Systech International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Systech is a great place to work. Extremely dynamic, friendly, flexible, stimulating, and intellectually rewarding. I have been with the organization for long enough now to express with enough confidence that the business focuses on a real work and life balance towards its associates. There is easy access to C-level management within a diverse organizational culture and strong ethical standards. Systech values its...

    Show More

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Systech International2018-06-08

    Systech International Response

    December 5, 2018VP, Human Resources

    This is a great place to work. Appreciate your feedback!

  9. "New Leadership & Improved Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Systech International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Employees are treated with Respect. * You are Empowered to do your job. * The culture supports Responsiveness and Accountabilty. * The new CEO is approachable and is removing obstacles that slow down productivity and business results. * Pay and benefits are competitive. * The culture supports fun - bikes available to employees, BBQ grill, picnic tables, outside and inside games to make work enjoyable. *Family...

    Show More

    Cons

    You must be adaptable and flexible to change. No one likes change, but we are making changes for the betterment of our customers and employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making positive changes and communicating to all employees.

    Systech International2018-06-06

    Systech International Response

    June 6, 2018VP, Human Resources

    Great things are happening. It is an exciting time to work here.

  10. "Nurturing and Family Like environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Systech International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company has evolved since I came aboard in 2014. Systech promotes growth and is a nurturing environment. Very Flexible. Company offers several benefits to its employee

    Cons

    Needs to work on communication but this in itself is a work in progress.

    Systech International2018-06-06

    Systech International Response

    December 5, 2018VP, Human Resources

    Systech continues to grow, but also maintains a caring, family-like culture... As we grow, we will also focus on making communication more effective to all colleagues.

Found 69 reviews