THG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

THG Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
44%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
THG CEO Matthew Moulding (no image)
Matthew Moulding
260 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great environment which offers fast paced career development(in 26 reviews)

  • "The Hut Group provides great opportunity to work your way up the ranks and be exposed to a huge range of technologies(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unnecessarily long working hours(in 41 reviews)

  • "Lack of work-life balance (expected to work long hours without reward)(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fantastic Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at THG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, great management, progression for the right people.

    Cons

    Contingencies for when management are on annual leave.

    Continue reading
    THG2020-03-06
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at THG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The staff are great which makes it a pleasure to come to work every day. Fast-moving enabling our growth and expansion, creating great opportunities across the business for personal growth and progression, whether it be into a different role or a more senior position.

    Cons

    Nothing stands out as I wouldn't still be working here!

    Continue reading
    THG2020-04-02
  3. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of CX Operations in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at THG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Feel's like one big family where everyone pulls together to get the job done. The company is very fair with all decisions made to ensure the best for all members of staff. Provide the right equipment and tools when needed and throw epic Summer/Christmas Party's.

    Cons

    Traffic is chaos but I guess you get that with most places you work.

    Continue reading
    THG2020-03-23
  4. "Great Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at THG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Working Environment. Provides employees with good opportunities.

    Cons

    Driving out of the park at Rush Hour.

    THG2020-03-16
  5. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at THG full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment and challenging opportunities

    Cons

    Have not seen any cons

    THG2020-03-15
  6. "Work hard, play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Manchester, England

    I have been working at THG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to impress and develop

    Cons

    Long hours, poor work life balance

    THG2020-03-13
  7. "company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at THG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    constantly up to date with any worldwide news. try to make us aware and feel included

    Cons

    It can sometimes be left in the dark for decisions, some actions can take longer than stated.

    Continue reading
    THG2020-03-12
  8. "Great enviroment for progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at THG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed the group 4 years ago as CS international advisor and made my way up. Great management team, very supportive and full of enthusiasm. Great opportunities for apprentices in a very fast enviroment. If you give your 100%, the company will recognise and appraise it

    Cons

    If you engage with the THG mentality, you will learn a lot.

    Continue reading
    THG2020-03-11
  9. "A lot of things to learn from the beginning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Software Engineer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at THG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People and the fact that you can work on real stuff from the beginning

    Cons

    Bad organisation and sometimes weird decisions from the higher management

    THG2020-03-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "This company is a mess but it will look good on your CV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at THG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are given a lot of responsibilities very quickly. You can learn a lot in a very short period of time. The company is very showy and successful so having worked there looks great on your CV and can open you a lot of doors for your future career.

    Cons

    This company is a real mess. Very disorganised, nobody really care because everyone is frustrated. The Senior team distrusts the staff and everyone micro-managed everyone, which created a very stressful environment for unnecessary reasons. In THG nothing is about quality, everything is about quantities and numbers. Very high turnover, the staff doesn't feel respected and valued.

    Continue reading
    THG2020-03-23
Found 442 reviews
</>Embed