TMG Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 229 of over 237 reviews

3.3
67%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
TMG Managing Director Stephen Stylianou (no image)
Stephen Stylianou
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "Internal progression is heavily promoted with in Think Money(in 21 reviews)

  • "The benefits are great - educational support, eye care, gym with free personal trainers and subsidised cafe(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I would rather clean toilets with my tongue for a living- no salary or bonus is worth the soul crushing experience of working at Think Money(in 29 reviews)

  • "Senior management all seemed to be sales people, rather than business people(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    871

    87 Comments

    Finance

    26.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=TMG~764017
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work but areas for improvement

      Oct 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Facilities, faced paced environment, people, ethos, opportunities

      Cons

      Flexibility, parking, hierarchical, misalignment between senior leadership regarding direction and culture although this could have changed in recent years

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Absolutely shambolic and immoral company

      Sep 20, 2021 - CSA - Customer Service Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ZERO - no pros to working in this hell whole

      Cons

      Company rips customers off and holds their funds from their customers with zero access to their accounts Leave their customers in tears and no access to funds with no moral compass Management ask you to conceal information from customers Company uses ‘fraud,’ as an excuse to latch on to people’s funds when the cases aren’t Managers are rude, basic and robotic Managers are rude and unhelpful, except one called Damian who is bright and Intelligent most managers seem to be on power trips and they expect you to stay behind after lines close to deal with customers but dont pay you for it, lines are always busy and customers are constantly waiting over an hour to speak to them

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Outbound Calling

      Jul 16, 2021 - Outbound Retentions Executive in Chatham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues good bonus opportunities

      Cons

      Can be an unmanageable workload at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 4, 2021 - Sectrary 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is amazing

      Cons

      I don’t really have cons, I would be picky if I try search for cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Personal experience

      Jul 26, 2021 - Customer Service Advisor in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues (on the same job role), canteen and parking

      Cons

      - management - ethics - emotionally draining

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      N/A

      Jun 15, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Manchester City Centre, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun place to work in the office

      Cons

      Long call queues when first started

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Not for me

      Jul 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only pros are the other csa you get to work with

      Cons

      A lot of system issues = COMPLAINTS GALORE

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      May 19, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good relaxed atmosphere and chance for advancement

      Cons

      nothing that I have noticed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Concerning Reviews

      May 29, 2021 - Team Manager in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The offices,. Employees/Friends you meet

      Cons

      After reading some of the comments from other employees who also had similar experiences to myself I have been encouraged to speak out so that it hopefully helps others to realise this is not a normal working environment and to speak up as it will help you. Think Money Group, (don’t be fooled by some of the HR responses where they say you are responding on the wrong account}, operate under TMG, Gregory Pennington and Freeman Jones (both now renamed to Financial Wellness) as well as other company names all belonging to the same group in some form. If you apply for one company, you may end up working for one of the other companies. The people at the very top are the same ones running the show throughout the entire group. They may try to disguise themselves through renaming themselves but the toxic culture remains, just read the comments, this year, last year, the year before that, and so on. The toxic environment, sometimes referred to on here by some as bullying, applies to all of them. It is such a shame as there are many lovely people working there. I left a few years ago, stayed longer than I wanted to, as like everyone you have bills to pay. Recently, sometime after leaving, I had to seek help for mental stress and anxiety and a lot of what I was trying to deal with at that time was found to relate back to my experience/treatment at TMG. I’ve witnessed some awful things and been on the receiving end at times too. There can be a blame culture by some management, and I say some not all, driven by fear of their own performance coming under scrutiny by those running the organisation. I’ve seen people in tears and others humiliated in front of their colleagues. It doesn’t surprise me at all reading some of the comments on here and their other companies listed on Glassdoor that people have been affected mentally by the treatment they received. Look, I’m not saying you never get employees that need to be pulled up at times but someone somewhere must be reading these comments and thinking, so many people cannot be wrong. Its worrying in these times where so many emphasis is being put on addressing bullying and mental illness, that the people charged with responding to these comments go on the defensive and make flippant comments like’ We are not for everyone’. Take responsibility, don’t be ‘Yes’ people. Protect the employees, speak up. It shouldn’t be allowed to go on. So many people have similar stories of how they have been badly treated, with some having to seek help for the affects it has had on their mental health. I hope I can achieve what I set out to do and encourage those that are on the receiving end or have been and now left, that they can speak out and ask for help now and in the future. Yes, there are some positive comments and 5 star reviews. Glad they escaped the treatment others have been on the wrong side of and I hope it’s not a case of ‘wait, your time will come’ as some have highlighted on here. It has been suggested that some of the positive reviews come from the managers themselves but that’s not for me to judge. I can only speak out on my own experiences and others I’ve witnessed or been told about.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice team

      Apr 28, 2021 - Client Monies Assistant in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very nice team, very united and working well towards the same goal

      Cons

      No career progression or pay rise

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 229 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with TMG Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TMG? Share Your Experiences

    or