TPP Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 236 of over 246 reviews

2.0
23%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
TPP CEO  Frank Hester
Frank Hester
163 Ratings
Pros
  • "I'd genuinely recommend working at TPP to anyone who's looking for a truly rewarding job where you feel like you're making a real difference(in 21 reviews)

  • "high starting salary when you start(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The so called 'flat hierarchy' is just a recruitment scam(in 20 reviews)

  • "Due to the fake positive reviews, it can be hard to judge the truth but I can assure you that the negative reviews are sadly all true(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    403

    60 Comments

    Tech

    236.9K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=TPP~830252
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Fantastic

      Oct 8, 2021 - Senior Clinical Systems Analyst in Horsforth, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked at TPP for 14 years and left about 9 months ago to start a new chapter working in the outdoors, I wanted to write this after I had left and become self-employed as I could offer a unique perspective without any influence from the company. I would strongly recommend a career at TPP to anyone that wants to work in the IT industry. The work they do leads to real world benefits, and you can directly see the things you work on helping people. You will also be part of a team that is extremely passionate about what they do and who deeply care about the product they produce. I wouldn’t have left TPP to work for a different company in IT, I felt at home and if I had wanted to remain in the industry I would have preferred to stay there. I knew that if I ever had a problem either personal or professional, I could tell anyone (especially the management team), and they would do what they could to help. Long story short I am very lucky to have had the chance to work in this team, I have learnt a lot and experienced some fantastic things, the pay was excellent, and you would be missing out if you didn’t give it a go.

      Cons

      It’s not easy, you will be challenged, expected to give your best and say what you think. You will also need to be as passionate and committed as everyone around you. This can mean it’s not for everyone, as it leads you to putting pressure on yourself to perform well and seeing your own mistakes can be tough. Don’t let that put you off trying though, most people would say they want a job that challenges them and that helps people. It’s also worth saying when things go well you see the rewards!

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Alright

      Jun 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Alright to work there for money

      Cons

      Expected to answer calls after hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Disappointing position in a hostile environment

      Jun 24, 2022 - Graduate Commercial Manager in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely high pay package to sell your soul.

      Cons

      extremely hostile environment. Bullying is the norm. Do not ignore all the terrible reviews for a high salary. It is not worth it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Not great

      Jun 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and interesting work

      Cons

      Poor management and high staff turn over.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid!!

      Jun 2, 2022 - Product Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no positives about working at this place.

      Cons

      Don’t be bought in by the high starting salary, it’s not worth the anxiety and mental abuse.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Dog water

      Feb 14, 2022 - Marketing and Communications in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mate not enough money could help you get through being treated like crap, covid 19 lovers so much so they (Directors/CEO) would love a nazi type camp for the unvaxxed and don’t really wanna hear about people’s freedoms lol

      Cons

      Have to live in village 15/20min WALKING DISTANCE from HQ no discussion about it! They honestly want your soul, they want you to say thank you after butt bucking you with work overload and quite honestly disgusting comments/bullying A lot of people come for interviews so high staff turn over (wonder why)

      Continue reading
      24 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrific

      Feb 14, 2022 - Software Developer in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large graduate salary - but this does not make up for the negatives. It's easy to think "I'll just see how it is/stick it out for a few months". I'd not recommend that at all.

      Cons

      Well covered by the other reviews - not much to add. It's dangerous for your mental/physical health to work here so don't do it.

      Continue reading
      19 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sadly the worst job I’ve ever had

      Feb 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I fortunately didn’t get fired like a lot of the people on the reviews below but I know a lot of poor people that did. I had the common sense to leave.

      Cons

      Miserable culture. Hire and fire. Some management were bullies (could have changed in recent years since I worked there). They use high salaries to draw people in. If they didn’t offer high salaries to be fair I don’t think they would recruit anyone.

      Continue reading
      22 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Take previous reviews seriously and RUN

      Jan 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interaction with MD expanded my knowledge in terms of how terrible and disrespectful a human being/employer can be. The experience is eye-opening.

      Cons

      Yes, I joined this company because I wanted to work in an industry with a good cause and get decent pay at the same time. I did read the reviews and think at least I will give it a try, but if you are reading this review and thinking about the same thing, I advise you that this place is not worth your time. Previous glassdoor reviews seem too absurd to be true before I started as well, but as you stay in this place for longer they become more and more relatable. If you think of working for something socially good, think about civil service/NHS/NGOs, and if you have your eyes on that 50k go for investment banks you can do way better; In this place, you get neither. Walked out of the office feeling relieved like leaving a toxic relationship

      Continue reading
      42 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      No

      Dec 20, 2021 - Programmer Analyst in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Over worked and not worth it

      Cons

      Read comments already given below

      20 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 236 Reviews
    </>Embed

    TPP Reviews FAQs

    TPP has an overall rating of 2.0 out of 5, based on over 246 reviews left anonymously by employees. 23% of employees would recommend working at TPP to a friend and 26% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -23% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, TPP employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at TPP. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

    23% of TPP employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TPP 2.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.2 for culture and values and 2.3 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with TPP Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TPP? Share Your Experiences

    or