Th_nk Reviews

Updated 25 Sep 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 39 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Th_nk Chief Executive Tarek Nseir
Tarek Nseir
29 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A challenging, empowering and motivating place to work....

    24 Jan 2017 - Head Of Operations in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The work (different clients, industry sectors, propositions), nothing is the same - The people (smart, hard working, supportive, empowered) - Great culture (we know our values, work as a team, we all pull together to meet them) - Communication (regular get togethers of everyone in one office, regular agency updates, Friday beers reviewing the week, regular new biz updates)

    Cons

    - Agency pace can sometimes be difficult for people to adapt to if they aren't familiar with it - As the work is not always the same, finding the balance between standardising and innovation / creativity can sometimes be a challenge - Being a small agency sometimes means that the leadership team can be extremely busy across multiple accounts, so we empower our teams to be the owners of what they do with the right support

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Churn and burn

    25 Sep 2020 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues who want to succeed

    Cons

    Poor management, no culture, lack of respect

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great work, terrible CEO

    12 Aug 2020 - Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers and good opportunities to work with known brands

    Cons

    CEO was immature and unable to articulate his project requirements

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun, challenging & fast paced - no better place to be

    5 Jan 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined the Company last year and felt part of the team very quickly. Everyone is so passionate and cares about the contribution they make. Those that don't very quickly realise this isn't the right environment for them. The pace at Think is fast and being small, we have to be nimble and often change direction to suit our clients. This obviously has a knock on impact on the teams but we manage this very carefully and ensure we all know what our roles are. Having just had our Christmas party, you realise what a tight team and family there is at Think. The company take creating a great culture seriously and both offices get together at least once every quarter; away weekends, socials, lunches together, creative breakfast, dragon’s den, rocket fuel. One of the core values that we created last year was “together as one” and although having bi-location offices can be a challenge, we are constantly working to make sure we work as one team. It pays off. I thoroughly enjoy working here and it’s important that everyone feels valued, listened to and appreciated. Over the past two years, Think has made remarkable improvements in every touch point to address these specific goals and the actions are continuous and ongoing.

    Cons

    It can be difficult to attract the right talent that share our values and passion.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A great place to learn, challenge yourself and meet great people

    27 Sep 2016 -  in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TH_NK is made of smart people, that all share the same ambition and want to deliver great work. You'll be challenged and you'll get the opportunity to push yourself and not stand still. The hierarchy is very flat so you'll also work with very senior people which is great to grow in your career but also to learn about many aspects of your job. Clients are great (Atom Bank, Vue Cinemas, etc.) and the work is really creative and touches on all aspects of digital (from strategy to delivery). The agency is like a little family, people become long-term friends and give support to each others. The senior team is bringing a level of expertise and vision to the agency which enables a lot of great projects to take shape. Be ready to do your job and step in and support others when it's needed. The agency is a team of people who care more than a group of people with strict job specs.

    Cons

    If you're looking for a place with low levels of stress and minimum working hours then I don't think this place is for you. Even if you can have a pretty good work life balance, there are periods of heavy workloads, pitches, deliverables, etc. and you will need to support the team. There are moments where you'll feel very little because of the ambition that sometimes overcome even the clients. Keep up, ask questions and be yourself.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A highly talented, highly passionate bunch

    17 Feb 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team at TH_NK are a highly passionate and talented group of people who really care about the work they produce. Commitment to the Company and their goals is clear from technical, creative, commercial and strategic roles right through to the support roles. Everyone shares in the successes of the Company and feels part of the bigger picture. It’s a cliché but this really is a Company that feels like a family; there can be disagreements and tough times but when it comes down to it everyone is highly supportive of each other and fiercely loyal. The Senior Team really appreciate the importance of communication with commitment to weekly ‘Friday Beers’ sharing sessions and quarterly Company meetings where results, news and work is celebrated. Thanks and praise are given both verbally and via rewards such as the Career Review process, training, mentoring and fantastic benefits like the Annual Away Weekend. How many Companies take their whole team to Amsterdam for the weekend? This along with fully funded social events, gift vouchers on your birthday and competitive benefits make it a great place to work.

    Cons

    There is a risk that the expectation of long hours becomes the norm within certain departments. The Company has to be wary of this and lead from the top in setting an example. Work life balance is getting better but there is still a little way to go.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Brilliant place to work - loved my time at TH_NK.

    10 Sep 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The whole team at TH_NK are extremely talented and everyone working there goes above and beyond to make sure the work produced is the best it can be. There is a great culture at TH_NK, highlighted by events such as the annual Away Weekends, Quarterly Meetings and ad-hoc social events, allowing the Newcastle and London teams to spend time together and develop their working relationships. A few of the previous reviews of TH_NK have criticised the CEO and Senior Management team, but I can honestly say that I disagree with these comments. Sure, there are sometimes moments of tension but that can be said for any company and I certainly didn't witness any "bullying" behaviour during my time at TH_NK. A lot of benefits offered by TH_NK, including Kindle reading club, travel loans, lovely offices both with a great location, generous holiday allowance.

    Cons

    Struggling to think of any cons, however agency life can sometimes be intense, and could take a bit of getting used to. Sometimes there will be the need to work long hours, but everyone pulls together as a team in those situations

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good opportunities for people with something to prove

    2 Feb 2016 -  in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunities if you have trust of the management. TH_NK has had the opportunity to work on some really cool projects for well known or at least interesting clients. You're given a lot of responsibility and quite a lot of autonomy for the most part (read the cons for more details). The UX/ visual designers towards the end of the time I was there were incredible. Did a really good job recruiting talent. The people are actually really cool. Is there drama? During work sometimes. But outside of work, I generally admired pretty much everyone.

    Cons

    TH_NK definitely over promises where it can't deliver. It's delivered a few projects in the time I was there that went off really well and made money. But, those are the exceptions. Lack of focus on types of projects they'll take on means you're learning a new job on every different project. Oh and, while you are given a lot of responsibility for the most part, when it comes to crunch time, be prepared to defend your work, and be prepared to make last minute changes. Long hours. High pressure. Conversely, if you're good at managing stress, making jokes, you'll be highly valued.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    An amazingly talended group of people navigating challenges that would sink a lesser firm.

    9 Apr 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people have to be considered the biggest pro - The firm can offer good financial rewards dependent on the role - They also offer opportunities to step across into different skill-sets - just remember that it's not a massive firm if your expectations reside here. - The leadership really do try hard to involve eveyone in the company and maintain a flatter structure

    Cons

    - The leadership can be slow to respond to feedback and staff input (but this is something they're learning from) - As a small business, they face all of the challenges any other small business will (time and resource pressures, where to focus training) - but everyone has the opportunity to be part of the solution to those challenges

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Everyone brings their 'A' game, everyday

    1 Feb 2015 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Passionate work environment where employees really care about the quality of delivery and aren't afraid to put in the extra effort. Interdepartmental friendships, open working processes and all the tools you need to ensure you can be proud of your work. Great peaks that are in line with the company's ethos. Inspiring management and honest feedback, with availability from them to develop work.

    Cons

    This company has really undergone an overwhelming change in the last few years, and while the change itself has been good, there are people who have suffered from the previous decisions made. This means that some former staff, and some long term ones, are cynical of processes, and that negativity can be felt by newer people. Usual agency cons also apply- long hours when client needs dictate.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with Th_nk Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Th_nk? Share Your Experiences

Th_nk logo
or