The Best Connection Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Best Connection Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
The Best Connection Chairman Andrew Sweeney
Andrew Sweeney
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good training if (especially if you have no recruitment or sales experience)(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good payers , Always pay on time(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "most phone calls you make are usually ended as quickly as possible(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Mansfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Best Connection full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive inside and outside of work, offer great career progression

    Cons

    I do not have one negative thing about working for TBC

    The Best Connection2019-12-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The Best Connection, truly the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Redditch, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Best Connection full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, professional staff. They working very hard to give your best possible job out there.

    Cons

    Did not have any problems.

    The Best Connection2019-11-21
  3. "Fantastic fulfilling career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Best Connection full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Training and development, rewards, fun place to work, excellent leadership, Amazing managers, rewarding career.

    Cons

    Out of hours on call

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    The Best Connection2019-11-15
  4. "Hmmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agency Staff in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Best Connection part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick work, variety, ease

    Cons

    Not always forthright with pay and job descriptions vacancies

    The Best Connection2019-11-22
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse in Dartford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Best Connection part-time

    Pros

    good place to work for

    Cons

    no problems with the job

    The Best Connection2019-11-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Best Connection full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing training. Truly sets you up for the future

    Cons

    Poor management. Low money Hard progression

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to communicate. Deal with your employees and their concerns

    The Best Connection2019-10-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A company split in two!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Sales Manager & Skilled and Technical Engineering Manager in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Best Connection full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Modern head office, good engagement from Line Management. Direct access to the board of Directors. I can honestly say i enjoyed my time at Head Office as National Sales Manager. Then i moved into the branch network where is all changed!

    Cons

    The branches at The Best Connection are.. Functional, i was at the Birmingham branch to use my permanent recruitment knowledge to start a perm desk. I was advised to get billing and will will talk next year about expansion, 30k later and i as any ambitious employee would i pushed hard for them to keep my promise only to be told by not one but two Directors that i would need to run the desk for years, 5 years to be... exact! There was a lack of trust, i was challenged on time taken on visits to the minute even though i would always make attempt to be 15 minutes early. It was also clear that the Directors had a spy in the office who wrongly reported that i took 7 hours 5 hours on a meeting. The embarrassment on their face when i proved where i was the whole time!.. In My opinion the branch network is broken, it needs a rudder and the Directors running the network are too powerful and comfortable in their position... Potential is being lost, good recruiters are being under-payed and micromanaged.. Do not take a job at a Best Connection branch! Do take a job at Head Office where you won't just be a number, anywhere else you will!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you set a goal and your employee achieves it keep your promises, don't scrutinise every minute of your employees day and don't whisper behind the scenes to other employees..

    The Best Connection2019-09-25
  8. "Agency approachable/straightforward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Cataloger in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Best Connection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Agents are professional and helpful. There is no arrogance or cockiness when they talk to you. The company seems to care for its contract workers and exhibits good values and honest conduct. Its a small agency and therefore more accountable as they cannot afford being unethical like other bigger shiny agencies.

    Cons

    Pay could be higher but the agency knows that already and actually will try to support your cause!

    Advice to Management

    Stay honest! Don't ever employ unethical people which could ruin your business.

    The Best Connection2019-08-25
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Best Connection full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lovely place to work, been here a long time and wouldn't want to work anywhere else.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    The Best Connection2019-08-22
  10. "Great place where they invest into their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Best Connection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely environment to work in

    Cons

    N/A as I have not been working here long enough to see any

    The Best Connection2019-08-19
Found 72 reviews