The Connor Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Connor Group Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
The Connor Group Managing Partner Larry Connor
Larry Connor
369 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "full 6 day work weeks are tough on the work/life balance(in 42 reviews)

  • "Expect long hours and a very high level of accountability(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at The Connor Group

    Pros

    Clear expectations. So much growth within the company. Reward and recognition is amazing!

    Cons

    You only get one full weekend off a month.

    The Connor Group2020-01-24
  2. "High standards, clear expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Agent in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clear expectations, great PTO & vacation time, company values are amazing.

    Cons

    Not a lot of personal time. Only 1 full weekend off a month.

    The Connor Group2020-01-24
  3. "Excellent company with great opportunities for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technician in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Clear expectations -Great benefits and PTO -Excellent reward and recognition program -Unique culture

    Cons

    High expectations lead to a high turn over rate at times.

    The Connor Group2020-01-25
  4. "Amazing and caring company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Profit Center Manager in Milford, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very rewarding career. If you enjoy working hard and being rewarded by an amazing company you will love to work here. This is a company that puts their heart into you. You are expected to do the same. It is truly a family.

    Cons

    None unless you don’t enjoy working hard.

    The Connor Group2020-01-24
  5. "Amazing opportunity for former retail managers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As former retail store manager, it was an easy transition. They provide you with amazing training and support. This will enable you to succeed. If you are looking for a fast pace environment that’s committed to win The Connor Group is the right place for you. Zach Rainwater was my recruiter and he is part of the reason I decided to transition from my previous employer. I’m currently working under the talented leadership of Brad Dykes (Regional Head) he has taken the time to be personally invested in my onboarding, training and development.

    Show More

    Cons

    Their interview process is very thorough if you make it pass it you are definitely the right fit. I have nothing to say about cons. There’s so much opportunity for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    The Connor Group2020-01-22
  6. "Excellent Company for the Ambitious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits & PTO, unique culture, team-oriented environment, frequent feedback from management, & state-of-the-art office building

    Cons

    They operate very lean, so be ready to take on your fair share of responsibilities! But overall, your responsibilities are equally proportional to your salary.

    The Connor Group2020-01-16
  7. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company and their benefits package amazed me.

    Cons

    I can't think of any to be honest.

    The Connor Group2020-01-15
  8. "Incredible company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefit package, the team, being rewarded for doing a great job and overall appreciation is just the tip of what this company has to offer! I am so thankful that Zach reached out to me and continued to keep in contact through my move. When The Connor Group came to Tampa, he quickly reached out and I am so thankful that he did! This has been the best career decision I have ever made.

    Cons

    You will wish you had made the same move that I did, a lot sooner. :)

    Advice to Management

    The rewards and recognition program is incredible!

    The Connor Group2020-01-14
  9. "Most stressful job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Property Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary was great and great health benefits

    Cons

    I didn’t receive complete training Favoritism is present Everyone is replaceable to them No work life balance

    The Connor Group2020-01-23
Found 506 reviews