The Connor Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Connor Group Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 458 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
The Connor Group CEO Larry Connor
Larry Connor
331 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Connor Group celebrates their associates with reward and recognition during the Monthly meeting(in 58 reviews)

  • "They award you for the hard work you put in(in 53 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but this was discussed in the interview process(in 38 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be hard if your not organized(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rockstar retail leaders thrive here!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Profit Center Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent benefits - Exceptional Reward and Recognition program - Peers and leaders who make you better - Exciting, fast-paced environment - Culture of elite professionals

    Cons

    Our "cons" are also pros: - Structured, intense training and development - Honest and direct feedback - Pressure to perform at your best - Competition among peers and Markets -An expectation of excellence

    The Connor Group2019-08-23
  2. "Outstanding company with a culture like no other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Training Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love the culture! There is not a company out there where their people are required to have a wishlist so they can be rewarded for their hard work. At all times, you know what is expected of you and have a clear plan to get your results which leads to promotions and recognition!

    Cons

    Long hours at times.

    The Connor Group2019-08-20
  3. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reward & Recognition Culture

    Cons

    Long hours Long commute Sometimes stressful

    The Connor Group2019-08-16
  4. "AMAZING COMPANY TO WORK FOR!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Agent in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    True team atmosphere, incredible management and training! I have been super impressed since becoming a member of The Connor Group team. They inspire you to learn and grow and are there to help every step of the way to ensure you excel!

    Cons

    None to report at this time!

    The Connor Group2019-08-14
  5. "Amazing Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is definitely not easy, but it is the most rewarding company I've been a part of. This is not a regular 9-5 that you can clock in and cruise through your day. You have daily goals and are held accountable to them. There is so much opportunity for growth and they look to promote from within! The company really takes care of you by providing great benefits and compensation.

    Cons

    If you don't plan your day out, you can fall behind. This can make your day a little longer.

    The Connor Group2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Profit Center Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay Great benefits It truly is a company that cares about people and doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Work life balance is hard when you first start. It takes a full year to become a true business owner and understand everything about property management.

    Advice to Management

    Trainers need to be more positive and provide solutions to problems instead of just telling you what is wrong.

    The Connor Group2019-07-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect Career After Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I left a 10+ career in retail to come to Connor Group as a Property Manager in the Dallas Area. I can not say enough great things about my training, my peers and the experience I have had.

    Cons

    So far, no cons. Expect direct feedback, to be challenged and be ready to learn!

    The Connor Group2019-07-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hard workers thrive here. Great company culture. High expectations and high reward. Very welcoming environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very rewarding. Great attitudes. Innovative. Motivating. Inspiring.

    Cons

    Not a con, but if you're lazy you won't do well here.

    The Connor Group2019-07-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Profit Center Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear expectations, goal setting, reward and recognition. If you have a strong sense of individual accountability and self-motivation, you will succeed. Easy transition from retail!

    Cons

    None. Hours are longer during the week, but you get to enjoy weekends and holidays off!

    The Connor Group2019-07-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best culture of any company i have ever been a part of. Very strong team atmosphere with close knit team member relationships. Very high performance environment that encourages personal growth and achievement.

    Cons

    Hours can be long but flexible with vacation time.

    Advice to Management

    revision to work hours

    The Connor Group2019-07-19
Found 458 reviews