The Knowledge Academy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Knowledge Academy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Barinder Hothi
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours of 8-6, with no wor done between 5-6 (people litterally sit chatting or on their mobile phones - it's pointess)(in 10 reviews)

  • "The hours are quite long at 8-6 weekdays but after a while you get used to it and it doesn't seem as long(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My Job - Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Knowledge Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission structure & My Team Leader

    Cons

    No sweets left in the vending machine :'(

    Advice to Management

    Put sweets in the vending machine

    The Knowledge Academy2018-12-05
  2. "E-Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Knowledge Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some nice people there.

    Cons

    No investment in employmees. Absolute monstrous ignorance in management. You get more pay stacking shelves for 8 hours a day. Terrible working hours (10 hour days) You are completely expendable and you're told that.

    Advice to Management

    Leave.

    The Knowledge Academy2019-02-18
  3. "Would give it a lower score if I could"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Knowledge Academy full-time

    Pros

    - Nice young office environment - Everyone's nice and friendly

    Cons

    - Terrible long work hours that they know are terrible, they use a couple of 15 minute mandatory breaks and a lunch hour to try and justify that they aren't working their employees 40 hours every week. - Terrible training, they do maybe a couple of sessions of basic training before the management seems to forget you exist and they throw you in the deep end. - Terrible higher ups that never actually communicate with...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get over yourself and act in a professional manner when you're in the work place, and instead of always complaining actually give some words of encouragement every now and then to try and motivate your staff.

    The Knowledge Academy2019-02-25
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Apprenticeship Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Knowledge Academy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I joined the apprenticeship division in January and I fully understood where the division was in its journey. I understood that part of my role was implementation and growing the team. After coming from an organisation with 10 years service, culture was hugely important to me. I felt welcomed from day one and supported within my role. My role was respected and I was given autonomy from day one to put processes in...

    Show More

    Cons

    I work closely with the head of apprenticeships and there are currently no cons within my current role.

    The Knowledge Academy2018-11-19
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Could do a lot better...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Several Things 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Knowledge Academy for more than a year

    Pros

    I made some really good friends. The cafe across the road is nice.

    Cons

    The CEO is horrible. He's the only one who walks around without smart clothes and just shouts at everyone. Seems to think he's made of gold or something. They randomly change your role and you have no choice but to move. Very young people as team leaders that have no idea what they are doing as long as they are getting numbers up on the board. The hours of 8-6 Is too long. Most people leave because of this. You...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train employees probably and actually be nice to them.....it makes a difference. Let people leave at a normal time on Christmas eve (midday), half 4 was ridiculous and no one had anything to do!

    The Knowledge Academy2018-11-18
  6. "Poor Job Security and Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Writer in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Knowledge Academy (Less than a year)

    Pros

    If you really want to put your heart and soul into the job, there is a pathway for progression. People are great and anyone under the senior leadership is very approachable

    Cons

    Little job security and you feel very disposable The CEO has a huge ego that needs soothing Vision for the company seems vague Shortcuts taken and unprofessional business standards

    Advice to Management

    Have a clear vision for the company, sort out the business environment

    The Knowledge Academy2018-11-09
  7. "Credit controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Controller in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Knowledge Academy full-time

    Pros

    The food in the canteen is good and they also have a gym.

    Cons

    Trainings rubbish, they throw you in at the deep end, no support from manager, pays rubbish and they make you be rude to people on the phone who owe money.

    Advice to Management

    Train new staff yourself instead of getting your average joe to do it.

    The Knowledge Academy2018-11-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Only thinking of the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - International Account Manager in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Knowledge Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience learning a new skill talking to new people free water the security and secretary of the building are really nice

    Cons

    No team spirit Steal your deals No helpful training no care for the product in which they are selling

    Advice to Management

    in the words of the floor manager, do better

    The Knowledge Academy2018-10-18
  9. "First 6 months, was the best time of my life. Last 7 months, probably the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Regional Account Manager in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Knowledge Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generally great people to work with, a nice young environment, commission at first was good if you put work in, then they changed the structure and the issues started. Stefan and Talveer helped a lot but that was as far as the help went.

    Cons

    The Senior Leadership team could do with thinking about the staff from time to time rather than just themselves. regularly hit target and did very well, only to have CEO laugh me out after handing in my notice. not the best way to make some one feel wanted and change their mind on leaving

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with your employees before you make them feel unwanted and force them out the door.

    The Knowledge Academy2018-09-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Buyer Beware!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at The Knowledge Academy full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Have never laughed so much at work - at the insanity that is TKA.

      Cons

      Life is too short to list them all

      Advice to Management

      Realise when you are completely out of your depth. Take a step back from the company and bring in an experienced senior management team who know how to run a successful business Or Sell up

      The Knowledge Academy2018-10-16
    Found 69 reviews