Tim Hortons Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tim Hortons Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Tim Hortons CEO Jose Cil
Jose Cil
177 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours interesting interactions, busy(in 231 reviews)

  • "If you do not have any work experience relates to customer service especially in fast paced environment, it will be a perfect place to get trained(in 217 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good studd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons

    Pros

    Benefits are generous and such

    Cons

    Hours are longer than expected

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2019-01-15
  2. "Dissapointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some good people to work with

    Cons

    All the rest. No one knows how to do their jobs, not even the GM, firing good staff to bring their not good workers friends to work in. All the problems are covered and stuck in Manchester because otherwise all of them would be ....... in their houses

    Tim Hortons2019-11-11
  3. "Very poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Salford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    half price food, decent people you work with

    Cons

    poor management, only receiving rotas on sunday night for the next week, they don't pay attention to your availability, hard to get holidays sorted, minimum wage

    Tim Hortons2019-11-24
  4. "Shift Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Larbert, Scotland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of hours, good managers to work with, every day is different

    Cons

    long shifts, early and late starts

    Tim Hortons2019-10-28
  5. "Not worth the stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A wage to live on

    Cons

    Too many to list 😏

    Tim Hortons2019-09-12
  6. "awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good food and coffee

    Cons

    Poor management structure, lack of pay, poor hour.

    Tim Hortons2019-09-04
  7. "When full time means 6hour contracts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Linwood, England

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time

    Pros

    None, I have a word cap

    Cons

    The company, the job,the management need I say more

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2019-07-11
  8. "A job of nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of the House in Bury, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some amazing work colleagues who help you and learning different skills.

    Cons

    Empty promises of amazing opportunities. The management changed many times and then we ended up with the most useless manager ever. (The other managers were good and they only lasted 2 months). This manager hid from emails and messages many employees sent him and even when he let them go as they employed too many staff he made the area manager do all the work. I only did the minimum shift of 6 hours a week even when I asked if I could do more. The amount of people that started and left was a joke. It's like they used everyone for open day and when they figured out that they were in no league with McDonald's they cut everyone off.

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2019-06-30
  9. "No Hours, No Promised Benefits, Low Pay, Decent Discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time

    Pros

    50% Discount even to this day (at managers discretion since left on good terms)

    Cons

    All staff forced to sign 3 hour contract Many promised benefits such as discounts at other companies, monthly reward nights etc none of which were ever delivered People fired on spot for eating food that was literally going in the bin as it couldn't be sold Pay only slightly above £6 for a 18 year old.

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2019-03-18
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Larbert, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team there are always supportive. While tasks are repeated daily, you always end up doing a different variety so two days are never really the same. Good discount at workplace

    Cons

    The hours can be a bit rough. In some locations you can start as early as 4.30am and finish as late as 2.30 am Sometimes you don't know your shifts until 2 days before Zero hours contract so no guarantee of hours

    Tim Hortons2019-02-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3256 reviews