Topshop Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Topshop Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 857 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Topshop CEO Mary Homer
Mary Homer
235 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good discount / Discount on concessions(in 67 reviews)

  • "30% staff discount, during staff appreciation periods you could get up to 20% off marked down items(in 63 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and lots was demanded of me(in 30 reviews)

  • "Good job for youngsters who are part time but not worthwhile for full time(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Topshop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Sample sales

    Cons

    Hierarchical Hard to get a pay rise

    Topshop2019-05-03
  2. "Brilliant first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Basildon, East of England, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topshop part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    You learn a lot about trends each season, and how designers influenced key trends in each department. They really pushed on you to chase your development and had many opportunities to learn new things.

    Cons

    Customers. It's rota based so you have to be flexible with what days you can work.

    Topshop2019-05-21
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topshop full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Genuinely cares about staff Employee discount

    Cons

    Too many managers not enough sales advisors

    Topshop2019-05-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "has got bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Assistant Buyer in London, England

    I have been working at Topshop full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    work with very talented, passionate people

    Cons

    un-organised, no opportunities for promotion

    Advice to Management

    leave and let a new fresh team come in

    Topshop2019-05-16
  5. "Fun Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topshop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere Good uniform discount Friendly management Clear progression paths available

    Cons

    E receipt targets can sometimes be challenging

    Topshop2019-05-10
  6. "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topshop part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Staff discount, good customer service experience

    Cons

    Non understanding management, poor scheduling

    Topshop2019-05-15
  7. "working in topshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Topshop part-time

      Pros

      you get the discount, meet new people

      Cons

      not a lot of help when you first start, no support

      Advice to Management

      be more welcoming and help newbies out

      Topshop2019-05-15
    • "Team leader"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Topshop full-time

      Pros

      Good discount, great environment, lovely staff

      Cons

      Can be a lack of communication from management

      Topshop2019-04-30
    • "Part sale sale associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Topshop part-time

      Pros

      Lovely staff under great management

      Cons

      Huge team Unable to get know everyone

      Topshop2019-04-25
    • "Sales Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Topshop part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Working at Topshop there are good opportunities to move up eg become a team leader and have a go at merchandising. Staff discounts and uniform allowance are also very good.

      Cons

      The branch that I worked in was a bit cliquey, but maybe that was just my branch and rota was always put up late

      Advice to Management

      Just that rotas are put up more in advance but I think the procedure for that has changed since I worked at the company I think it’s all online now.

      Topshop2019-05-05
    Found 857 reviews