TrackMaven Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TrackMaven Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Allen Gannett
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "they deleted my first review if that says enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TrackMaven full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you'll learn a lot about the grind because of how crowded the market is. the people are great, easy to make friendships here.

    Cons

    long hours, product that is far behind the rest of the pack. comp is low compared to the market. i don't see this company getting any additional funding anytime soon. they deleted my original review because they claimed it was "unreasonable and inaccurate." me posting another one should speak volumes to the fact that it is VERY accurate.

    Continue reading
    TrackMaven2019-03-11
  2. "Awesome opportunity to learn and grow if you put your heart into it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TrackMaven full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employees. Genuinely nice, smart, caring people who care about and work for each other. The employees are very encouraging and like to promote and learn from their teammates. It's definitely easy to see how your individual role contributes to the whole of the organization. Because it's a small team, you really get to feel the impact that each department has on your success. There is a lot to do and lots of encouragement to take on projects or fix efficiencies that will make you more successful. If you like taking initiative, you will do well here.

    Cons

    While you won't be working 12 hour days, growing a company is not a 9-5 so if your heart isn't in it, then everything will seem exhausting. It is easy to feel like you're working too much or too hard if you don't prioritize where to spend your time.

    Continue reading
    TrackMaven2018-09-18
  3. Helpful (3)

    "smoke and mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TrackMaven full-time

    Pros

    lunch is catered on fridays office is bright

    Cons

    leadership lacks experience and plays favorites pay is lower than average and hours are long hours are long because company hasnt staffed up properly, not because peoples hearts arent in it feedback is ignored or criticized turnover is high

    Continue reading
    TrackMaven2018-09-26
  4. "The best group of people I have ever worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TrackMaven full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people at TrackMaven are some of the smartest, most driven people I have had to be around in my short career The opportunity to grow and take on interesting and challenging projects Access to management- we have a flat organization and the entire exec team is always available to meet Our customer base is solid and growing and we have figured out how to deliver value to each of them

    Cons

    It is not easy. We all work hard. But those that do are rewarded.

    Continue reading
    TrackMaven2018-09-09
  5. "Startup Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TrackMaven full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome customers, I get to work with some of the world's biggest brands - Lots of improvement over the past two years - Interesting challenges in the marketing tech landscape - Getting into a groove w/ key business metrics and seeing a lot of improvement - The coworkers are AWESOME.

    Cons

    - It's a lot of work (but recently there has been a bunch of hiring which should calm things down). - Feels like some of the people here can be overly emotional

    Continue reading
    TrackMaven2018-08-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TrackMaven full-time

    Pros

    I've been working here for a couple of years now and have grown in many ways. It is a lot of work but is so worth it. I am having a great experience and am advancing my skill set faster than I would have anywhere else. I continue to get insight into every part of the business and that has been invaluable to me at this stage of my career.

    Cons

    This is not the place for anyone who is looking to do the minimum -- fly under the radar. If you want an easy 9-5 and no risk...this is not the place for you. The people here are super smart and perform at a very high level.

    Continue reading
    TrackMaven2018-09-05
  7. "Start Up Lifestyle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TrackMaven full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People genuinely care about their work, and want to provide the highest value to their customers. Great Culture where you can learn from those who have grown internally. Fast Paced Environment where not every day is the same.

    Cons

    Very high expectations of teams & individuals, sometimes can seem unrealistic.

    Continue reading
    TrackMaven2018-09-06
  8. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TrackMaven full-time

    Pros

    Sales team is focused on providing value and solving problems for customers rather than just getting a deal

    Cons

    it's a very fragmented market

    Continue reading
    TrackMaven2017-12-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TrackMaven full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company: Excellent place to work if you don't want work in the same groove year after year. Our product changes rapidly to keep up with customers and ahead of competitors, so every quarter feels new and exciting. This also means stepping outside of explicit duties to help out with the business, which can be challenging but is always rewarding. Super approachable and savvy leadership team. You can set time with the CEO to talk about professional development, the chief product officer will share the roadmap any time, and the president will come in early or stay late to hear your thoughts. Sales Specifically: Customers ALWAYS come first. If you want to just "sell" people and pass them off you won't do well here. There is a huge emphasis on SERVING customers, providing value throughout the sales process and partnership, and setting our customers up for success. It's a huge difference from other sales roles I've had. Leadership on the revenue (sales, account management, marketing) side of the house prefers to use the reins, rather than spurs. You're given a lot of leeway to try whatever strategies, tactics, and approaches will help move the needle. Sales leadership gives you lots of free rein with deals but they're phenomenal guides when it comes to sales training. I've learned so much about selling on value and building trust (rather than features) because we're in a super crowded market and that always helps set you apart as a sales person.

    Cons

    It's definitely a meritocracy on the revenue side, which some people don't like. You need to create opportunities for yourself in addition to what's given to you by SDRs and marketing. Small company that changes quickly and frequently--not for everyone but if you like to change things up this is great. Highly competitive market which can be tough.

    Continue reading
    TrackMaven2017-06-14
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Untapped Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TrackMaven full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch, insurance is company paid and a (real) Corgi mascot

    Cons

    Tons of turnover...Management says they take feedback from people but while they listen they never apply it or make changes. Product is good, but not good enough for the price tag!

    Continue reading
    TrackMaven2017-04-19
Found 41 reviews