TrendMiner Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 24 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Tech

238.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=TrendMiner~1164263
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cares about employees, average to good salary, quality product.

    Cons

    Acquisition by SoftwareAG has led to slower processes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Key people keep leaving the company

    Oct 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative industry to work in.

    Cons

    A lot of change that, doesn't always seem to accomplish anything.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Technology, Innovation, People

    Apr 25, 2020 - Senior Java Developer in Hasselt, Limbourg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting technical challenges, appealing product, familiar atmosphere, care about people and focus on personal development

    Cons

    Any downside is taken with a critical mindset, and will to improve. There isn't really anything else to say here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I've worked at

    Apr 18, 2020 - Data Analytics Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Working with software that has amazing real-world applications. * Informed management. * Diverse and informed colleagues. * I am empowered to be creative, take charge, perform at my best. It’s not just a feeling. * Interaction with industry experts. I’ve had more exposure to the industry in the last year at TrendMiner than I did in my entire career. * Management cares about your cultural/religious values & background. * Open communication and access to management. * And much more!

    Cons

    * None I can think of. It's a good feeling to be happy at work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great compnay and great team

    Apr 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is there to support each other. The team work and camaraderie is the best I have ever experienced.

    Cons

    None I can think of at this time.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great employer driven by ambitious employees

    Apr 3, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in Hasselt, Limbourg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Emphasis on personal growth of team and individual - Team, collaboration and communication are highly rated - Lots of room to put forward and work on own/team initiatives - Interesting customer landscape

    Cons

    No cons so far for me.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great place to work

    Apr 3, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Hasselt, Limbourg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Positive, helpful and knowledgeable colleagues - The ability to work on a product that is actively being used by multiple customers in various industries - Cutting edge technologies

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people building an amazing company together

    Apr 3, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is growing fast, so the journey is filled with interesting challenges. Everyone likes to be part of a winner An approachable leadership team that is actively looking for ideas from the whole team Product is top-notch, working on innovative and new solutions Culture of can-do mentality and getting things done

    Cons

    None so far for me

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My best employer yet

    Apr 2, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in Hasselt, Limbourg
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Employees are given a lot of freedom, independence and flexibility - Plenty of internal projects you can work on (if you want to/have the time) aside from your regular tasks - Great group of colleagues, a dynamic group of talented individuals all working towards the same goal - Transparent communication company-wide - TrendMiner is a high-quality product which makes it very satisfying to work on this product / sell it / represent it - Clear departmental and hierarchical structures while everyone still feels like they have a voice and can share their opinions - The Belgian office is a nice environment to work in

    Cons

    In all honesty, there is not much that I can think of - this might be because I'm relatively new to the company. There is a little chaos sometimes as can be expected in a scaling company, but compared to other scale-ups I've worked at, TrendMiner has already professionalized a lot.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. Content Blocked

    This review has been removed from this site in order to comply with local content regulations.
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with TrendMiner Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TrendMiner? Share Your Experiences

or