Trulioo Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 60 reviews

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Trulioo CEO Steve Munford (no image)
Steve Munford
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company to work for

    May 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful people, staff are well looked after

    Cons

    No cons while i worked there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Information Assurance Analyst

    Jan 9, 2019 - Information Security Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People Culture Work Space Senior Staff and Management welcoming and inclusive Encouraged to take on responsibilities

    Cons

    Holiday allowance should be improved but appears to be normal for North American companies

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    426

    166 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    It's an okay company

    Aug 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free food, good work team

    Cons

    Interesting upper management decisions that do not align with anything.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company with a purpose - proud to work here

    Jul 22, 2021 - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A strong leadership team who cares about their people. A competitive comp plan that's achievable. Lots of growth and opportunities for advancement. Being part of a fast growing company is exciting. The CEO is incredible I love my team! Our team is diverse, inclusive and supportive.

    Cons

    Vacation and benefit packages can be improved - I think it's coming soon. We need more sales enablement material Focus on making some products stronger and provide better documentation The company is growing really fast and some processes have lagged behind like commission reports.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Place to Work, Through and Through

    Jul 19, 2021 - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Salary is competitive - Lots of opportunity for advancement within company - Product is a great market fit - Team is brimming with talent - Exciting market and the company is killing it

    Cons

    Vacation at 3 weeks is a bit light for a tech company. It would be great if they could increase that to 4 weeks after you've been there a year (and demonstrated success). That's the only thing I don't love about working here though. Everything else 10/10.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very exciting place to work right now

    Jun 9, 2021 - Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Explosive growth led by Fortune 500 customers - Vertical and horizontal career development opportunities - Product offering is best in class - Led by likeable executives who support an ambitious vision

    Cons

    - There's a lot going on, easy to be pulled in multiple directions

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Trulioo Response

    Thank you very much for your review! We’re happy to hear about your enthusiasm for our rapid expansion, career development opportunities, award winning product, and all-star executive team. We greatly appreciate employee feedback and will continue to carry out company wide surveys to meet and exceed expectations on the key topics you mentioned. As we transition back from an entirely remote workforce, our priority is to ensure we have a flexible schedule to accommodate work-life balance. Should you have any questions on this, please reach out to a People & Culture team member, they would be happy to discuss any additional feedback. Again, thank you for your comments!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Culture & Career Growth

    Jun 6, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Strong core company values, purpose, and vision with clear direction from Executive/Leadership Team - Well-positioned and well-funded for significant, sustainable growth - Unparalleled company culture and high level of transparency, communication, support, and collaboration at all levels - Outstanding amount of autonomy and trust given to staff - Fair salary with much opportunity for upward career mobility, advancement, and professional development (hard work and dedication are rewarded) - Excellent product-market fit with ambitious, innovative roadmap plans - Fast-paced, fun, young, inclusive work environment

    Cons

    There are minimal Trulioo cons, but to be critical: - Limited company perks (e.g. no RRSP-matching, cell phone/gym/home office subsidies) - Below industry standard vacation offering - Previous company perks discontinued since COVID without re-purposing budget (e.g. company lunches, events) * That said, recent efforts and discussions to improve remuneration packages, perks, and policies (with employee feedback input) is encouraging

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trulioo Response

    Thank you for your feedback! Your excitement regarding our company culture does not go unnoticed. Employees are the most valuable asset to Trulioo - fostering a collaborative and inclusive work environment has always been a top priority. As we further expand as an organization, we are committed to ensuring a high level of transparent communication. Additionally, we will continue to improve our policies and benefits packages by taking employee feedback into consideration. Should you have any questions on this, please reach out to a People & Culture team member, they would be happy to discuss any additional feedback. Again, thank you for your comments. Your positive review of Trulioo’s values, purpose and vision are greatly appreciated!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Top notch company

    Jun 4, 2021 - Implementation Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people Benefits High growth Strong purpose

    Cons

    Looking forward to office reopening!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trulioo Response

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that during your time with us you have found the company culture and substantial growth to be impactful. As the office reopens, our priority is to ensure we have a flexible schedule to accommodate work-life balance, but we are looking forward to seeing the team together again!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to learn, grow and be part of Vancouver's next big thing

    Jun 2, 2021 - Customer Success in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work with some of the brightest individuals in tech - Exciting and growing industry with a unique business model - Good team atmosphere and a company that is consistently looking to improve and better their policies - High growth = opportunity. New roles + people are added each day - Interesting customers and you'll work with some of the best brands

    Cons

    - As with any company in hyper growth, it can be easy to not pause and reflect - There is always something to do and the need to find balance is key

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trulioo Response

    We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your first year so far! Thank you for highlighting our team atmosphere, talented employees and development opportunities. Among other areas, these are key to ensuring an innovative and inclusive work environment. As you mentioned, with Trulioo’s rapid growth, balance is key - we will continue to improve as a company by collecting employee feedback through company surveys. Should you have any questions on this, please reach out to a People & Culture team member! Thank you again for your feedback, we are excited to further progress and grow the business.

  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Burn and churn model

    Mar 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Operate in a hot space - huge market potential 2. Well funded by big name investors 3. Young, energetic, self-driven workforce 4. Acknowleged brand name within the space 5. Established product market fit 6. Fun social activities Coworkers are great! A lot of down to earth doers and self driven talents who are a pleasure to work with. The frontline teams are supportive and collaborative. Fun team building events from time to time.

    Cons

    low pay even though the company makes good profit and in good financial standing; inconsistent processes and policies; lack of strategic direction; silos and redundancies; lack of career development commitment; do not invest in employees enough. Management’s priorities are: 1. Absolute control, which makes sense for early stage startups but top management needs to let go of their grip on the company and do not hinder its growth 2. Maintain low labor cost as long as possible (again makes sense for early stage startups, but high growth ones probably need to operate differently in this regard to attract and retain top talent 3. External publicity to drive capital fueled growth for better valuation ( Again, this is important but internal communication is also very important) The roles here are reversed across many functions. Low level employees are tasked to take on responsibilities that are way above the level they are hired into or compensated for but without matching authority or decision power. Upper management is focused on tactics driven detailed work the low level people should be doing. Not enough transparency in communications although the new CEO has been making efforts. Employees are not fully trusted. Hard working talents are exploited to do a lot until they burn out. Then their projects are taken away from them and the workload return to normal. And that’s when new employees are hired and the cycle starts again. Most of the employees are either fresh out of college, new to Canada, or are re-entering the workforce. The company seems to be struggling to keep and motivate good talents long term probably due to a lack of fair financial rewards and/or career development opportunity. Again probably a common startup pain but especially so here at Trulioo.

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful

    Trulioo Response

    We value your feedback! We know there are a multitude of ways to approach improvements for our teams both in terms of growth of the organization, but also importantly, our culture. With that in mind, we are always looking for suggestions / feedback, and we are listening. We trust our employees and that is seen in our culture and when employees talk about it. Our referral program is one of our leading sources to hire employees. We have hired experienced employees to help us with the growth phase. They bring in best practices, and help us improve. This is a transition which all growth phase companies have to go through to help be successful. This means at times, change in structure or responsibilities, but this is kept in mind to ensure employees are set for success. There is transparency and open dialogue and we encourage everyone to share constructive feedback. Accountability is part of the team culture which means that areas of improvement are shared both with employees and managers as part of the process. We empathize with the feedback provided in your review, and we will take that feedback in order to improve. On a positive note, we are absolutely thrilled to hear that our people, and the collaborative nature we’ve fostered, stood out to you in your time here.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

Work at Trulioo? Share Your Experiences

or