Unified Infotech Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 80 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Unified Infotech Director Pratip Biswas (no image)
Pratip Biswas
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Steep learning curve, good work environment(in 17 reviews)

  • "Salary on time (1st of every month(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no fixed working hours , extreme pressure(in 5 reviews)

  • "Unnecessary calling at Saturday and Sunday(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Absence of Professionalism and Derogatory Behavior

      15 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing to mention as such.

      Cons

      Some employees seriously need to take a lesson on professionalism and behavior towards others. These employees take pride in harassing and verbal abuse. HR personnel along with some higher-ranking personnel support this behavior. They randomly fire people without even giving a proper explanation. Because they don't have any. The real reason being their own budget issues and cheap mentality.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Typical service based company

      29 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary on time, people are good but that doesn't count as a pro of the organisation, and nothing I can found that ican put in the pro section

      Cons

      - Very bad management, - People who are not technically sound, they always poke into technical problems and try to be smart - work pressure is really high - before putting you in a project, they will not take your concern, even if the technologies are unknown to you - Management behave very roughly with senior developers, infront of juniors. That is unacceptable - you are considered as a good employee, only if you, work 12 hours, take everything the manager says and always ready to work on Saturday and Sunday - I work here for last few months, and I didn't see/find any scope to grow

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Very Good

      8 Mar 2021 - Senior Android Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very helpful seniors and Management is really good

      Cons

      I can not found any cons because if you are professional you have to manage.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good if you are out of options

      23 Apr 2021 - Software Developer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good mentors and great peers

      Cons

      Lower pay than market average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      4 Mar 2021 - Android Developer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not much to say good.

      Cons

      Management is really poor. Seniors are not helpful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Unified Infotech Response

      Executive- HR

      Thanks for being with us for more than three (3) years. We appreciate your stay and presence in UIPL. However, would have been delighted if you could have shared your areas of concern while your stay with us. We value all our current and former employees' feedback and would be happy to learn more about what specifically it was, that was not positive during your time here, and how can we improve. Please feel free to contact the HR Team to discuss anytime. We wish you all the best for your future endeavours.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the best IT company in kolkata

      3 Feb 2021 - BDM SALES in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary structure, HR policies, Flexible working hours

      Cons

      Nothing negative about this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      XXXXX

      13 Jan 2021 - IOS Applications Developer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work environment and colleagues

      Cons

      Time constraint, No flexibility with time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent Company

      9 Jan 2021 - Senior IOS Developer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good opportunity to learn new technologies

      Cons

      Occasional surge in work load

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to learn and earn

      17 Sep 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Team Leaders and great learning curve

      Cons

      nothing as such as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Company that is run by technically challenged people

      24 Mar 2020 - Software Developer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Few Team members are helpful

      Cons

      Poor interview process. Irrelevant questions were asked to me. Sales guy will take a technical candidates interview Senior who has no coding experience or implementation skills asking a programmer non sense questions. Work environment is full of negativity No hygiene maintained in office. People often come in office wearing chappals Office Toilets are worst than public toilets Coming to the project management team A highly non technical person has been given the charge to manage projects. The person has "I know it all" attitude. Senior Management people misbehaves with employees, specially as a female employee I have been harassed mentally. I have been asked to work late night without prior The senior PM himself has no practical knowledge about project execution. Most of the times he reads materials from google and tries to implement. When we ask question the senior guy starts shouting on us and threatens to sack us from job.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Unified Infotech Response

      HR - Manager

      Hello, I am extremely sorry to know that your experience has not been that good , as a member of UIPL family. We strongly believe, each of our team members, add to the overall growth and reputation of the organization, and therefore they are most important to us. I would like to add that at UIPL, 1) We have a structured interview process for analyzing the technical, aptitudinal and managerial skills of a candidate. 2) We are successfully delivering complex projects using cutting edge technologies and living up-to client's expectation since the last 10 years. We are proud of the team who is making this possible. 3)The management is always ready to give any support needed in all possible means and believes in a transparent work culture. 4)We also hold sessions with the CEO to address the team in open discussions. 5) The HR team strives hard to respond to any employee grievances and try to solve the issue at the earliest. Saying the above, I completely understand that somehow you have a different opinion based on your experience and we at UIPL will definitely take a note of it and find out the loopholes, if any. Wishing you good luck and more success in the coming years. Thanks, UIPL Family

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

    Work at Unified Infotech? Share Your Experiences

    Unified Infotech logo
    or