Unified Infotech Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 of over 88 reviews

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Unified Infotech Director Pratip Biswas (no image)
Pratip Biswas
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Steep learning curve, good work environment(in 17 reviews)

  • "Salary on time (1st of every month(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no fixed working hours , extreme pressure(in 5 reviews)

  • "Unnecessary calling at Saturday and Sunday(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall experience good

      Oct 4, 2021 - Project Manager in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary on 1st of the month Good projects Not domain specific Good increments No job-cut of salary cut during the pandemic Medical insurance of 5 lacs for self and family

      Cons

      No onsite No pick and drop service when work from home Work pressure is high

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to start your Career

      Sep 23, 2021 - Applications Developer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our company have a well organized team and there you will get the support for everything which helps you to emerge yourself everyday.

      Cons

      I Don't think that there something negative our company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      541

      183 Comments

      Tech

      36.3K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Unified Infotech~814638
      Join the conversation on
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Less professional

      Sep 29, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Normal ones like basic companies

      Cons

      Wanted us to stay late Too much politics

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Working in unified is not that bad as salary at 1st day of every month and work pressure is high.

      Sep 24, 2021 - MEan Stack Developer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a developer making factory. Its good for freshers. For exp person it create so much pressure.

      Cons

      Work pressure is very high. they don't release you on time, there been always problems to release their employee.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible Place. Stay away

      Sep 16, 2021 - Applications Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent projects. Nothing else really.

      Cons

      Absolutely terrible management. They underpay employees a lot. They are holding employees for longer than the official 60 day notice period. They can't hire enough developers and create undue pressure on existing developers by putting in stupid workload and deadlines.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Average type

      Sep 6, 2021 - Junior Software Tester 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere Fixed Salary date Weekend off

      Cons

      Seniors are not as much helpful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Progressive minded IT service company

      Jun 21, 2021 - Software Developer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Exciting projects to work on - Can learn new technologies - Good career growth

      Cons

      - Work pressure - Need to improve employee engagement.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      This company badly needs some introspection and soul-searching!

      Jun 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The salary, though not much, even for Kolkata standards, came on time. There aren't many other pros I can speak of really.

      Cons

      Where do I begin? Although the company (I believe) is in good hands and is led by some really ambitious and responsible people, some of the senior employees are downright appalling! Terrible, terrible behaviour. Some of them don't quite deserve to be where they are, they lack technical knowledge and yet believe in criticizing and vilifying you endlessly till you simply just give up! The marketing and content teams in particular had some terrible dynamics going on, which to me, as an outsider made no sense. Senior employees could be relentlessly biased towards certain employees and never give you a chance to truly showcase what you've got. Also, I've heard of very few companies, even Fortune 500 ones that ask their employees to keep time monitoring apps such as TimeDoctor on! I get that you're trying to be make your employees more efficient, but don't you think that's just plain micromanagement? The company doesn't trust its employees to get work done. Apps like TimeDoctor pretty much turn your life into hell. Even if you get up for a 30-second break, that time is deducted from your overall work hours and you're questioned as to why that happened. Makes zero sense to me! And when it comes to appreciation or candid feedback, I won't even bother to waste my time here. Even though I felt that the senior management was good, the TL I worked with was a sorry excuse of a human being! I hope no one ever ever gets a manager like them! Incompetent and extremely inexperienced at handling teams, some of the team leads and managers can just be downright horrible! There were people who basically had zero idea of how SEO works commanding me and other colleagues of mine about what to do and what not to! Can the company please hire some good people?

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Absence of Professionalism and Derogatory Behavior

      Jun 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing to mention as such.

      Cons

      Some employees seriously need to take a lesson on professionalism and behavior towards others. These employees take pride in harassing and verbal abuse. HR personnel along with some higher-ranking personnel support this behavior. They randomly fire people without even giving a proper explanation. Because they don't have any. The real reason being their own budget issues and cheap mentality.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    11. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good if you are out of options

      Apr 23, 2021 - Software Developer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good mentors and great peers

      Cons

      Lower pay than market average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 88 Reviews

    Work at Unified Infotech? Share Your Experiences

    or