Unify Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Unify Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Unify CEO UCC Patrick Adiba (no image)
Patrick Adiba
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Met some great people to work with and learned processes of a big company(in 36 reviews)

  • "nice working environment, great team work, many job and career opportunities(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "A Unify precisa fazer mais investimento em equipamentos para loca(in 15 reviews)

  • "Market consolidation and shrinking market(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Exciting times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Home working collaboration tools really help you maintain in work relationships and work efficiently and effectively. Great people. Opportunity to move around the organisation and develop.

    Cons

    Not really a con, it's been a period of change over recent years - but with change is an opportunity to learn and adapt.

    Continue reading
    Unify2018-12-12
  2. "Great company, portfolio and people, just not enough resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic team spirit, very experienced managers and technical community who have been with the company a long time and know their stuff, portfolio which has great potential to win some exciting opportunities. Very strong in public sector community

    Cons

    Not enough resource, many project delayed or not even commenced due to lack of people including SE's, project mgrs, support teams, etc.

    Unify2019-06-25
  3. "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Unify full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Technology, people, experience, service model

    Cons

    Lack of money for investment. Don't expect them to honor the comp plan on big deals

    Continue reading
    Unify2019-02-14
  4. "Could be a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Support Engineer in Milton Keynes, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unify full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    In my experience, my immediate colleagues.

    Cons

    Awful senior management leadership. Completely disengaged.

    Continue reading
    Unify2018-09-13

    Unify Response

    October 5, 2018Chief Marketing Officer

    Thanks for your feedback on the potential of Unify to be a great company. Our management team is always looking for ways to improve ongoing communications to engage all employees on our strategies and plans, and the exciting opportunities that lie ahead for Unify, our customers and partners.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good products need investment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people and pay and conditions are good. Products are good but R&D is behind the industry.

    Cons

    Poor customer service ethos and confused go to market strategy. Sales channels are under developed

    Continue reading
    Unify2018-05-06

    Unify Response

    October 5, 2018Chief Human Resources Officer

    Our company continues to evolve and improve our market position, in particular now as part of the greater Atos organization. Our products continue to garner awards and positive rankings by industry analysts. We thank you for your feedback and suggestions on how to improve Unify as a business.

    Continue reading
  6. "A division of ATOS a Global Services Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As part of ATOS there are many new opportunities for staff and sales opportunities within the ATOS client base. Profitability has been turned around to positive growth.

    Cons

    Highly cost conscious, very limited travel or expenditure.

    Unify2017-12-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Titanice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Unify full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues: knowledgeable, hard-working, tenacious. This was the only positive in the 2 years I worked here. The 3 stars are for my colleagues, not for the company.

    Cons

    Company has no clear strategy. Constant cost-cutting have lowered morale to an all-time low. Preferred management style is management by fear. Even the most loyal employees are starting to leave. Atos acquisition will only speed up this exodus. It's like the Titanic. They can see the Iceberg but are not capable of averting disaster. It's a real shame.

    Continue reading
    Unify2017-10-27

    Unify Response

    December 13, 2017Charles-Henry Duroyon, CHRO

    Thanks for the feedback. Firstly, you’re right – we have the privilege of having many people in our organization who are passionate and committed to achieving success. Without them we would be nothing. As our industry transforms, we have to be more nimble and flexible. Changing from a liner to a speedboat is not easy, but it’s essential if we are to make progress and dodge the icebergs. And it’s why, for instance, agile methodologies are already delivering new feature releases in our Circuit collaboration platform every two weeks. In Atos, we have an owner and a partner that gives us the stability and support to transform while allowing us flexibility to steer the business, and I believe this is the perfect combination for success. I can’t promise the seas will be calm. It is an adventure, but for those with the necessary skills and attitudes, it will be both exhilarating and rewarding.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my opinion no pros whatsoever tbh.

    Cons

    Where to begin. The company is completely disorganised. There is no direction. Admin is done to fudge the go. You have to part of a club to get anywhere in this company. Not that you'd want to as it means you will work in a depressing plan. To be avoided.

    Continue reading
    Unify2017-11-11
  9. "Exciting Times ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The technology that we use, working from home, the people

    Cons

    Outdated equipment, little unsettling with changes that will happen in close future with the integration into Atos

    Continue reading
    Unify2017-09-14
  10. "The planets are aligning!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great technology, some awesome and dedicated people and now secure ownership with Atos give the opportunity for a promising future.

    Cons

    Still adjusting to the legacy of years of restructure and downsizing. Money is tight and some processes are far from lean.

    Continue reading
    Unify2017-08-11

    Unify Response

    December 12, 2017COO Unify

    Thank You for your comments. The company restructuring and acquisition by Atos creates a lean and stable company, that is profitable and positioned for growth. The focus in 2018 will be on growth through small/medium enterprise (SME) channels, leveraging the opportunity of selling into the Atos customer base as an integral part of a Digital Workplace solution and of course, the transition to cloud based solutions.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 550 reviews