Vohkus Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Vohkus Founder and CEO Ritchie Sharma (no image)
Ritchie Sharma
23 Ratings
  1. "Hard work pays off2"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Account Manager in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vohkus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have never worked for a company that rewards as well as Vohkus do. Good basic pay with a great commission structure. The environment is fun, I am surrounded by people with the same morals and goals as I do. Great incentives, that both encourage a good customer relationship and a bit of healthy competition between colleagues. I feel fortunate to work for a great senior management team.

    Cons

    Definitely not a job for the lazy

    Continue reading
    Vohkus2020-01-23
  2. "Endless Opportunities >|<"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vohkus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have learnt lots while working at here and expanded my skillsets exponentially, I am always encouraged to further my learning and improve. Vohkus have supported me in my career progression by promoting me into management. I have made some fantastic friends and have had the opportunity to attend some amazing events. I am excited for my future with the Vohkus family.

    Cons

    There can be travelling involved to our global offices - which could be a problem for some but I love it!

    Continue reading
    Vohkus2020-01-23
  3. "Fantastics place to work !!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Account Manager in Fareham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vohkus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vohkus makes you feel like you belong on one big family, came in to work one day with breakfast ready cooked by our board of directors. At least once a month Hype day where Vendors visit our HQ and get us involve on activities and win prices.

    Cons

    Too many bad review on glassdoor

    Vohkus2020-01-21
  4. "Employee Rewards"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vohkus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast cooked by our very own Directors. Vendor Hype days- Chances to win Prizes. Fully Supported Training Courses. Free Lunch and Learns.

    Cons

    Seriously can not find one fault!

    Continue reading
    Vohkus2020-01-21
  5. "Excellent Incentives"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HQ Sales Manager in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vohkus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hugely invested in motivating their salespeople - some great incentives this year. Was lucky enough to win both an end of year incentive and a quarterly promo - going to New York and Frankfurt as a result! Regular sales drives as well where they give away prizes like iPad's and TV's.

    Cons

    None that spring to mind - bit of travelling involved if you are interested in international opportunities, but personally enjoy visiting Romania office and seeing customers around the globe.

    Vohkus2020-01-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The best company you can work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vohkus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team is amazing, and the work environment is very nice and positive

    Cons

    We don't have enough parking spaces

    Continue reading
    Vohkus2019-10-18
  7. Helpful (3)

    "If it's not their way its no way"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Fareham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vohkus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    location but not much else all the internal processes slow down work

    Cons

    management and hr need to give their head a shake

    Vohkus2019-09-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Avoid"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vohkus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary - if you get it (lots of sales guys didn't get commissions owed due to loop holes) Everyone is out the door on time - probably cant stand to be there any longer than required.

    Cons

    Couldn't care less about staff - only interested in profit margins Complete lack of management No strategy Inner Circle of friends who are only interested in personal gain CEO that is completely out of touch with his business (Never in the UK where the company is based), Has no idea about the changes in the market, No idea about service and is living in a deluded world where his inner circle worship him regardless of what they say behind his back. During a period of "culling" One guy asked if his job was safe because he was about to spend £90k in savings on a deposit for a new house. He was told it was, two days later they let him go - do you want to work for a company that can do that? I asked one person what was going on and they said that the "culling" was particularly brutal this year!

    Continue reading
    Vohkus2019-05-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "If you want it bad enough - it's here for you"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vohkus full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Having worked at Vohkus for a number of years now, I have had what can only be described as positive experience. Granted there are challenges and changes, as with any company and/or job. But I think overall, if you can show value and willingness to put in some hard work, then you do get recognition. I joined the business at a lower level and have been supported through the years to allow for me to progress. The people at the top are an interesting bunch with backgrounds of great experience – so its hard to judge, just based on disagreement. But what I would say to those who have left with a negative experience, is that we don’t have the same weight on our shoulders. I’d recommend to a friend – but only those who work hard – not even my friends get a free pass in my opinion 😊

    Cons

    No vending machines at HQ

    Vohkus2019-02-06
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Work hard and you will be rewarded"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vohkus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I came into the Vohkus Family nearly 5 and a half years ago, via the original Fast Track 20 programme and have been consistently rewarded and looked after ever since. I have had numerous pay increases since starting my career (even in the first year my starting salary was very good), although I've had to get my head down and work hard for these rewards. Everyone who works at Vohkus wants to work hard for success, and this creates a great vibe as everyone is working towards to the same goal. Working at Vohkus has enabled me to buy my first home, a car and visit some insane places on holiday. The current CEO founded the business, and therefore knows exactly what is important to the staff, and is still very much involved in the remuneration of the people who work there, this is why Vohkus has one of the best commission structures in the industry. I've even had the opportunity multiple times to watch the football at Stamford Bridge in the hospitality suite alongside Chelsea legends and celebrities. On many of these occasions this has been with director-level senior staff and also junior staff, from all departments, which shows that there is no divide between the ranks.

    Cons

    There really isn't anything to mention.

    Continue reading
    Vohkus2019-01-21
Found 35 reviews