Wards Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wards Group Managing Director Aldo Sotgiu
Aldo Sotgiu
4 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    New starter

    Jan 20, 2022 - Trainee Sales Advisor in Strood, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined wards in at the beginning of November and have just finished my last training session. The whole process has been so enjoyable and everyone that has helped me throughout my training has been so supportive. The amount of information I have learnt throughout this time is so much more than what I thought I would be doing at this point which is amazing! I had Claire as my trainer and she was absolutely amazing and so helpful! Over all the whole experience so far has been by far the best training I have had from any job and I cant wait to see what I can do in the future! Would recommend to anyone thinking about applying!

    Cons

    No cons yet in my opinion

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Sales advisor at wards

    Nov 12, 2021 - Sales Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Will look at part time options There are some good managers Will promote within

    Cons

    Wasn’t treated well during the pandemic Clicky staff Will change your working office with absolutely no notice at all Take the first £250 of your commission each month

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible Training & Support!

    Sep 22, 2021 - Sales Advisor in Bexley, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive, Progression, Salary, Training, Culture

    Cons

    None! You could try and use the hours, but that's the industry not the company! And anyway, with the amount of holiday entitlement, even on annual leave I'm itching to get back to the office!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very professional and fair

    Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair to staff Good incentives Helpful Great training

    Cons

    None - all very good

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Fantastic Working Evironment - Proactive Management

    Mar 13, 2020 - Sales Associate in Faversham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic award winning training, great development opportunities. Staff engagement survey results proves what a great company to work for. Fantastic benefit package, including holiday commission which is unheard of for an Estate Agent. Market leading, innovative marketing and website which helps us to do our job to our full potential. Collaborative environment and staff always work together to help customers make their dream move. Wouldn't work anywhere else.

    Cons

    Hard work but so rewarding!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent place to build a career

    Dec 21, 2018 - Branch Manager in Meopham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training had been exceptional and I’ve always been offered opportunities to progress up the career ladder. We have been given all the tools needed to provide a premium service for our customers and the company is currently investing even more for next years rebrand which is extremely exciting!!

    Cons

    It is quite a long day working 8am-6pm and quite often with late appointments where needed, but if you’re willing to put the hard graft in then you’re very likely to succeed and be backed by the company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wards & Partners

    Dec 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company supportive people fun company

    Cons

    none cons at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    The Best of the best

    Dec 21, 2018 - Branch Partner in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to build a career utilising a structured career ladder that allows you to know exactly what you need to do to progress. Holiday commission tops up what is already a generous remuneration package with plenty of Holiday. The senior management team down to a trainee sales advisor all have the exact same, common goal and that is to help people and make them happy! The support team that surrounds us is incredible, from the customer relations department through to HR department, land and new homes and corporate departments completely compliment the staff we have in offices allowing us to focus and feel less pressure

    Cons

    At times, the work life balance can become unbalanced although this is a choice that I make myself.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.self_employ-current, less than 1 year

    Reviewing the company

    Nov 2, 2021 - KEY NOT FOUND: reviews.self_employ-anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work in the company

    Cons

    Not much of bad provided in the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    positive

    Apr 22, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    positive in all the ways posibble

    Cons

    no cons it is very good company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Wards Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wards? Share Your Experiences

Wards logo
or