Webyog Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Webyog Reviews

Updated 20 Mar 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "During my work, i directly interacted with the top leads of teams which have been there for years so I got to learn a lot from them(in 8 reviews)

  • "Flat work culture, no hierarchies and decisions are made at cubical level(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons because it's the best place(in 6 reviews)

  • "No work-life balance and no proper management & assignment of tasks(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not healthy environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Webyog full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    poor HR policies, need resources to manage employees which are missing in Webyog's case

    Cons

    Shows cool culture but not so cool. No work from home offers.

    Webyog2018-03-20
  2. "great ambience to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Webyog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly people in the office

    Cons

    pressure and work load is more

    Advice to Management

    keep doing good things

    Webyog2018-03-13
  3. "One of the best product based company to learn and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Webyog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work with best Minds of industry. - Work on project which are used by millions of users. - Good pay, cool work environment, one of the rare profitable product based company.

    Cons

    - No recognition outside company. People are simply not aware of this company.

    Webyog2018-02-14
  4. "Best place to learn international sales -TC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Webyog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    amazing team, sales were driven and they know how to party too

    Cons

    targets, but that's mandatory, needs more clarity

    Webyog2017-10-25
  5. "b.tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Webyog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice work culture. flexible. best place to work

    Cons

    no cons till now i found.

    Webyog2017-10-25
  6. "Good to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore

    I worked at Webyog full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Work/Life balance, Snacks, Location

    Cons

    Management, Not bothering about logic.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Webyog2017-08-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Webyog full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined the company as a fresher. Since it has around 50-60 employees, you get to interact with more than just your team. It is a great place to hone your skills. You get to work with some of the brightest minds. Your opinion is valued. Team leads are good and friendly. Also, there is no concept of a Team manager, who mostly don't have any idea about technical stuff. Your team leads are also coding alongside you on...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes requirements for the project may keep changing from day to day.

    Webyog2017-07-20
  8. "Quality Assurance Analist is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Webyog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everything is fine at webyog . its a good company

    Cons

    no cons in my view . everybody should work there.

    Advice to Management

    there is no need to advice company

    Webyog2017-07-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best companies to begin your career with. Period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Webyog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I began my career as a Quality Assurance Engineer with Webyog. Great work life balance. You don't bring your work home. Very tasty lunch buffet which is on the house. Everyone is approachable very easily so there is no barrier. During my work, i directly interacted with the top leads of teams which have been there for years so I got to learn a lot from them . My team lead was very fair and breaks the myth of a stereotypical...

    Show More

    Cons

    No training given. Direct hands on to the product, which is good in a way but A little training would be great. switching from one department to other would be difficult. Like, if you join in Quality Assurance, switching to development would be slightly difficult.

    Advice to Management

    It is an amazing company and i will always be a part of Webyog family. A facebook or watsapp group connecting all employees past and present would be amazing.

    Webyog2017-07-09
  10. "Most important review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Webyog

    Pros

    i don't know There might be some pros but that doesn't matters much.

    Cons

    Hr ppl who do have enough knowledge can judge the empolyee

    Advice to Management

    Hr powers should be controlled giving more importance to Tech staff

    Webyog2017-08-20
Found 53 reviews