Xilinx Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Xilinx Reviews

Updated 17 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can take a toll during deadlines(in 27 reviews)

  • "No career growth, no idea when senior management will close the site for another low cost center(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Student IC Designer Dublin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Xilinx

    Pros

    World leading technology, well managed, good facilities.

    Cons

    salary as an engineer. offshored jobs to Philippines.

    Xilinx2014-10-12
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Used to be a great place to work for. Great benefits and salary compared to many other companies.

    Cons

    Sadly went downhill. Staff were not appreciated and it was expected to work crazy hours. No career development unless you were taken under wing of someone who liked you and pushed you in front of higher management.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2014-06-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Unfortunate Turnaround"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx

    Pros

    It USED to be one of the best places to work for, because of its rich culture, respect for employees and very open and trustworthy work environment!

    Cons

    The culture has taken a huge U turn with the new management...

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2009-04-29
  4. "Healthy Work life balance with a lot of learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work on new technology as Xilinx is the driver in FPGA domain

    Cons

    I have been here for 2 years and it all looks good

    Xilinx2019-11-18
  5. "Senior systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Good Management and competitive technology

    Cons

    No major cons to share

    Xilinx2019-11-17
  6. "Accounting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Profitable company, good working culture, good work-life balance

    Cons

    structure is too flat, so there is not much upward progression

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-11-12
  7. "Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    good culture, excellent support to sport and community outside of the organization.

    Cons

    not much to talk about it

    Xilinx2019-11-07
  8. "Good highly competetive work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer II in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small company, lot of learning, management are young

    Cons

    less health benefits, no sabbatical

    Xilinx2019-11-18
  9. "Staff Apps Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    1. Good technology to work 2. Good life balance 3. Competitive compensation

    Cons

    Experience can vary from team to team

    Xilinx2019-10-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Xilinx is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I liked everyone I worked with and I LOVED the work itself!

    Cons

    Violations of the Xilinx Code of Compliance are tolerated. This can make for an uncomfortable work environment.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-10-03
Found 689 reviews