Yext Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yext Reviews

Updated 12 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 226 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Yext CEO Howard Lerman
Howard Lerman
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can get free lunch delivered to your office every day(in 27 reviews)

  • "The best work environment you can imagine(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, very kind and willing to help always! Great culture. Promote internally and willing to help people move within Yext across departments. Many perks and team events.

    Cons

    Number of opportunities (a growing company in Europe so will be available in the future)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to cultivate the unique Yext culture!

    Yext2019-06-20
  2. Helpful (9)

    "A bit like a 6ft4" 14-year-old with an optional tin of RedBull"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yext full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * The company has big motivation and ambition, that is cool! * Certainly hired some big execs of recent but you can already tell that will cause friction based on internal noise. * Company is driven to success and you would have to be a fool to say that the product & services aren't very good and promising * You can do very well here, but match your personality to them and if it fits go for it, if not avoid...

    Show More

    Cons

    Cons are always very personal but being more introverted I found life at Yext challenging at times with the business requiring over communication and a lot of meetings often just for the sake of it. My background is a solid 10+ recruiting from Recruiter to Manager and Head of Talent Europe level. I have worked for small, medium and mammoth sized businesses, my goal was to join Yext, learn and help them scale. The...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Review, consider and make your own mind up on the feedback, I am simply replicating the mantra of the business by putting the truth out there for others to decide on Yext and their fit to the business.

    Yext2019-05-31
  3. "Such a cool company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bdf in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing open office in bustling Soho Incredible team Flying back and forth to HQ in New York Best in market technology

    Cons

    Male heavy revenue team but still very small in London so hardly a representative sample

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Yext2018-01-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture with lots of perks and great people to work with. Free food and lots of free stash are good perks

    Cons

    The health insurance plan is not great, and it can be very bureaucratic at times with the processes required f.

    Yext2016-11-21
  5. "Proud to have worked here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yext full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -I really liked most of my teammates -Proud to have Yext on my resume -Learned so much, including how to navigate a fast-growing org -It's fun to success a product that works and rarely breaks

    Cons

    -My role was underpaid -Culture shifted pretty hard after the IPO

    Advice to Management

    Yext is awesome. Be Yext...not Salesforce

    Yext2019-07-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Thank you, Yext"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great People & Culture (everyone's smart and willing to go above and beyond to support their colleagues) - Growing Company = Career Growth Opportunities - Free Meals & Pizza/Beer every Friday - Amazing Product - Direction of the company is very exciting!

    Cons

    - Office space is getting a little cramped but we will be moving offices next year!

    Advice to Management

    Spend time with your people, they have great ideas and want to make the company better!

    Yext2019-06-25
  7. "GREAT company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers are really focused on career development and growth, really exciting product, casual work environment, people are really genuine and willing to help out

    Cons

    Not enough meeting space

    Yext2019-06-25
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Lead 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Yext full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - smart people - strong culture - competitive benefits

      Cons

      - nothing worth complaining about yet

      Yext2019-06-24
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Implementation Manager 

      I have been working at Yext full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits Fun Environment Smart People Opportunities to learn Challenging

      Cons

      Work is monotonous Management Office is too crowded Lack of resources Work Life Balance

      Yext2019-06-27
    • "Great career growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Yext full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Culture, vision, career growth, benefits

      Cons

      Paying closer to market value in salary

      Yext2019-06-11
    Found 226 reviews