Yext Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yext Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Yext CEO and Founder Howard Lerman
Howard Lerman
186 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can get free lunch delivered to your office every day(in 24 reviews)

  • "Amazing people, collegiate culture, relaxed work environment, fast-paced work(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "There have been some growing pains as the company scales(in 8 reviews)

  • "Long hours of WAITING for a reply(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people, great product, great vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Customer Success Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    people, culture, strategy, money, perks

    Cons

    no structured career paths yet

    Yext2020-01-27
  2. "Great product and exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room to bring creativity to the role. Encourages a self-starter mentality and rewards those willing to hustle.

    Cons

    Blurred lines of role responsibility and at times unclear career growth.

    Yext2019-12-21
  3. "Great culture and product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great togetherness and willing to help on another in London

    Cons

    Honestly couldn't think of one

    Yext2019-10-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - N/A in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I began my journey at Yext in the NY office about 4 years ago, and now am based in London. My experience has been and continues to be tremendous. I have held 3 different roles, all of which have been quite different.  One of my favourite things about Yext is the company truly cares about its employees. Whenever I am interested in learning something new, or switching roles my managers have always/continue to been supportive and help me get there. I think that is invaluable, especially since my time with Yext began right after university. Yext really does want you to be successful here.  The leaders here in London are top class. They are extremely intelligent, motivating, and ALWAYS have a smile on their faces!!

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any...

    Continue reading
    Yext2019-10-09
  5. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Strategist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, fantastic perks, but most importantly I really believe in the technology and the trajectory of the business

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Yext2019-10-09
  6. "Exciting place to work with huge scale up ahead!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Human Resources in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An exciting and innovative environment to work at. They set you up for success from the get-go giving you the opportunity to make a real impact in the growth of the company. Great perks (including free lunch)!

    Cons

    Not enough time in the day!

    Yext2019-10-09
  7. "Great people, great products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Strategist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Internal opportunities - Amazing company culture - Great benefits (paid for meals, snacks, wellness programmes etc)

    Cons

    None so far during my time here

    Yext2019-10-09
  8. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team, great offices, great culture and environment, free lunch and all the snacks!

    Cons

    Too much free food - not good for the diet!

    Yext2019-10-09
  9. "Fast paced, lots of fun and lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Sourcer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hyper growth mode Really ambitious teams with smart people Lots of internal opportunities Travel opportunities Flexible work life balance Supportive management - not micro management

    Cons

    None so far in my career here

    Yext2019-10-08
  10. "Lovely place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yext full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, opportunities for career growth, amazing benefits, great offices & lovely coworkers

    Cons

    None so far during my time here!

    Yext2019-10-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 268 reviews
</>Embed