YouView Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 76 reviews

4.2
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
YouView CEO Susie Buckridge
Susie Buckridge
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "YouView actually really cares about its employees(in 11 reviews)

  • "I really enjoy the collaborative working environment and most of all the people I work with(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "At the time there were pressures from the company being run by competing shareholders(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent company and

      Jan 14, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Partner in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Provides a good work life balance & has great D&I initiatives

      Cons

      Nothing that I could think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Jun 21, 2021 - Product Designer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Provides a good work life balance

      Cons

      development can be at a slow pace

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Tech and software for UK TV

      May 25, 2021 - Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      remote working and educational opportunities

      Cons

      tends to be meeting heavy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Loved the environment

      May 5, 2021 - Tech Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything No cons Loved the environment I was in Learnt a lot

      Cons

      No cons Loved the environment I was in Learnt a lot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Apr 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a really strong inclusive culture at YouView where people are individuals and not numbers. Ideas are actively sought and listened to.

      Cons

      The company is small and is not the best payer in the market.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Mar 5, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great communication between team members and great location

      Cons

      Nothing that I could think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture, fantastic place to start career

      Feb 10, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with very friendly and intelligent people I've learned a lot in my time here, senior staff are on the whole very approachable Wellbeing of staff is a priority Good depth of technologies used (In normal times) excellent social life and a stellar social committee to make sure everyone is welcome to get involved!

      Cons

      Pay could be a little better Progression is a bit disorganised

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Very Smart people

      Feb 9, 2021 - Technical Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      clever coworkers, good work-life balance, not bad pay, best ever office location

      Cons

      depending only on one major (and one minor) customer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great recruitment and overall experience

      Jan 19, 2021 - Product Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My recruitment process was one of the fastest and most efficient experiences I've had. The recruitment team shared feedback and progress regularly, and I was set up well for remote working. The case study assessment was relevant to my role and I still refer back to it in my current role. My line manager has regular 1:1s with me which aren't only focussed on my professional development but also my overall wellbeing.

      Cons

      No major cons for me. As with most roles and companies, with remote working the ways of working could be improved. Particularly for meeting management (being mindful of the duration, agenda, etc.).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall Great place to work

      Jan 22, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      YouView actually really cares about its employees. As a result everybody is incredibly nice, there are a lot of both company and employee led social events. Overall, very comfortable environment to work in.

      Cons

      Very little career progression due to the company not growing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

    Popular Careers with YouView Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at YouView? Share Your Experiences

    YouView logo
    or