Zenith Technologies Reviews

Updated 31 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Zenith Technologies CEO Joe Haugh (no image)
Joe Haugh
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no cons hitherto i worked in Zenith(in 5 reviews)

  • "So in effect Zenith are just a contracting/sourcing company specializing in pharma automation(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19

    "Excellent Culture & Values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Zenith Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was an absolute pleasure working for a company that actually cared about their employees. Learned, developed and futher enhanced my skills at Zenith, given responsibilty to take ownership and run various projects. True company culture & values are shining through especially at the moment with the Covid situation, and my personal difficulties during this time that Zenith helped me through.

    Cons

    No real career progression or path as a non engineer.

    Continue reading

    Zenith Technologies Response

    June 29, 2020Communications

    Hi there, many thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you grew your skills and knowledge to develop your career. Our values (Respect, Collaboration, Performance, Innovation, Quality First and Customer Centric) are the foundations of not only who we are, but also how we operate. COVID-19 has been a challenging time for everyone and it is great that we can take some positives and we were able to help you through it. Many thanks again and we wish you every success in your new role! The Comms Team

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Question their values"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Warrington, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm sure the Irish HQ is better

    Cons

    Been told by senior man " I'm too expensive to be put on projects and I might want to apply to Orbital gas systems" Been told by senior manager " start sparking" never had that before in previous companies Been told by senior none technical person " you have 25 yrs experience why do you need training ? "

    Continue reading

  3. COVID-19

    "Very impressed with the company progression"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people and culture is very strong They care about their employees The company has shown real improvement over the last 5 years They are flexible in nature and there is a good work life balance Work is challenging and hard but enjoyable and satisfying They are focused on recognition for those going above and beyond They have been very supportive during the COVID crisis Good communication Feel like its a great industry to work in and critical now to the worlds recovery

    Cons

    You do have to be on top of your game A lot of decisions you make yourself You need to be a self starter Everyone is so busy they don't always have time to help others

    Continue reading

    Zenith Technologies Response

    June 29, 2020Communications

    Many thanks for your great review and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you appreciate the Zenith culture and environment. We have worked hard to build on our very strong foundations, putting our people first, being flexible and maintaining a great work-life balance during our rapid growth period. We have implemented several lines of communication across different channels to ensure that our people are kept informed. In addition, we have introduced Kudos Awards which is our internal reward programme, used to recognise colleagues. We understand that this is a busy time which can present some challenges. Whilst this is great news for the business going forward with opportunities and progression, support is always there if you need it. Thanks again, The Comms Team

  4. "Working at zenith"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auditor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenith Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Too much managers and under studies

    Continue reading

    Zenith Technologies Response

    June 10, 2020Internal Communication Officer

    Thanks for taking the time for your review and we appreciate that you think that Zenith is a good company to work for. We introduced our new teams structure last year, internally promoting three Senior Engineers to Team Manager positions. The aim was to bridge a gap between Engineers and Senior Management and to create an enabling environment for the Team Managers to share their wealth of knowledge and develop Engineers’ technical skills, through coaching, mentoring and training, which is working very well. The Communications Team

  5. "Great Place To Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing and Events Coordinator in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been at Zenith for almost 5 years and have seen massive growth in this time, from 400 employees to over 900 globally. It is a great place to work and has gone through many changes during which the management team have remained flexible, considerate and listened to employees. Flexibility and a great work / life balance is most definitely Zenith's strong point. Our office is modern, clean and contemporary with free parking, tea and coffee provided and great facilities nearby. Most importantly we have a great team, great people and a great working environment.

    Cons

    Slight downside is annual leave however flexibility and working from home more than compensates.

    Continue reading

    Zenith Technologies Response

    June 10, 2020Internal Communication Officer

    Thanks for your your great review! So glad to hear that you're happy at Zenith and appreciate the benefits, flexibility and the positive, happy culture here! Wishing you many more happy years. The Communications Team

  6. "Overall a Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very decent company, ethical and customer focused Looks after employees and focused on career progression Lots of responsibility and in charge of your own destiny Lead team are very open and easy to talk to, they are also good listeners Global nature makes every day exciting Flexible working and fits in with family life You get out what you put in Decent company values that aren't just words Work with the biggest and best in Life Sciences

    Cons

    No overall company bonus structure which would make people feel more united Lead team and management busy, don't always have the time they need Training for none engineers needs some improvement

    Continue reading

    Zenith Technologies Response

    May 2, 2019Internal Communication Officer

    Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to write your review. It is very rewarding for us reading the list of pros that you mentioned in your review. At Zenith we endeavour to make Zenith a great place to work and make decisions based on Our Values. We have always felt privileged to the part of the Life Science industry which is an incredibly ethical business to be involved in. We take note of your recommendation about the company bonus scheme, this will be formally suggested to the Leadership Team. Many thanks again and, please do not hesitate to contact your HR representative for your region for any further ideas/suggestions that you might have in the future. The Communications team are also more than happy to help you. All the best, Communications Team

  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined Zenith technologies over a year ago and I am happy to say that it has been one of the best decisions that I have made in my life. - Their business culture is really respectful - Global company with great careers opportunities - Flextime - Training - Travel opportunities I highly recommend Zenith.

    Cons

    - No bonus Scheme - Holidays

    Continue reading

    Zenith Technologies Response

    May 2, 2019Internal Communication Officer

    Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that after one year you think that joining Zenith was the right decision. We are continuously innovating trying to come up with policies and benefits that contribute towards a better business culture. We understand that a good work-life balance and professional development are key aspects for our people that is why flexitime, training and travel opportunities are always available at Zenith. Many thanks again for your review. Communications Team

  8. "3 Years at Zenith"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Celebrating my 3 year workiversary at Zenith and seeing great efforts in making big improvements and listening to what the team want. We are now in a beautiful, new, branded office that we all got involved with. Flexibility is the Company strong point and fantastic social events provided each year.

    Cons

    Communication and training have been issues in the past but great measures in place to address any issues and rectify them.

    Continue reading

    Zenith Technologies Response

    May 2, 2019Internal Communication Officer

    Firstly, we wanted to thank you for contribution to Zenith and celebrate your 3rd anniversary being part of our Zenith Family! We are very proud of our people, who make Zenith a great place to work. As you said in your review, last year we invested in our offices as well as in our brand and decorated our offices across the world with our renovated logo and values to make all our offices somewhere comfortable and pleasant to work in. Communication has been another aspect that we put big effort into. For example, in the UK, we implemented monthly communications meeting to share the regional highlights of the month. Thank so much again for your feedback and we hope that you keep enjoying working at Zenith many more years! Communications Team

  9. "Improving rapidly"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MES Engineer in Warrington, North West England, England

    I have been working at Zenith Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunity provides a varied amount of work. - Modern office. - Friendly co-workers. - Flexible hours. - Opportunity to travel. - Good rewards and recognitions program.

    Cons

    - Fast growing company, and processes and procedures have not always kept up with that growth. This has recently started to be addressed however. - No clear path on career progression and how to progress through the company.

    Continue reading

    Zenith Technologies Response

    August 15, 2018Internal Communication Officer

    Many thanks for taking the opportunity to review your time with Zenith. It’s great that you have acknowledged our recognition programme, as we have been putting a lot of focus on the Kudos awards scheme recently. Because Zenith is consistently evolving in both size and scope, we aim to implement the appropriate changes that match this growth, but if there is anything specific you think can be done better please let us know. Similarly, please feel free to discuss with management about the next steps to take if you want to progress in your career with us and we would be happy to help! Communications Team.

  10. "Ups and Downs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MES Engineer in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great team vibe - Pay is good (and annual pay rise) - Flexi-time - Always willing to adjust to your needs - GM is approachable - Annual events ( Christmas and Summer BBQ)

    Cons

    - Inconsistencies (missing policies and employee handbook can lead to opinions from management. Sometimes even management have different opinions from each other) - No focus on career development or training even when raised with management (however other ZT offices do have these in place) - Lack of management skills, interest or support from managers (6 month review meetings where managers have not taken the time to get feedback from your team on your performance, but still tell you for an hour how your performance has been...) - "Sorry, no budget" for trivial things as well as important things (training) that should have been budgeted for - We're advertising our company brand through our staffs performance, but there's nothing to say we work for ZT. Branded pens, booklets, shirts, bags etc are only ever given to a handful of staff or students at career events. This would also help improve the team vibe of our ZT community.

    Continue reading

    Zenith Technologies Response

    August 15, 2018Internal Communication Officer

    Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Zenith. It is great to hear that you enjoy the team vibe and the social events. We were rewarded the Great Place to Work status in both 2017 and 2018 which shows we value the opinions of our staff members. It is a shame that you feel there is a lack of support from management as we take great efforts to listen to and build upon the comments we receive in review meetings. We encourage you to speak with your manager if you experience any miscommunications during your time at Zenith. We strive for a positive working environment for all staff, which is why we are continually celebrating the successes of individuals through our recognition scheme. Thank you for your suggestion about branded products, we are currently looking into producing more of these in the future. Communications Team.

Found 109 reviews