clickworker Reviews

Updated 1 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
41%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
clickworker CEO Christian Rozsenich (no image)
Christian Rozsenich
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can work from home if you are otherwise doing literally nothing else(in 20 reviews)

  • "UHRS - all these people that are moaning obviously haven't bothered to qualify for(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many tasks outside of UHRS are well under minimum wage(in 17 reviews)

  • "Total waste of time even though I stuck to the rules(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Clickworker +++"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    UHRS - all these people that are moaning obviously haven't bothered to qualify for UHRS. That is how you make money through clickworker. Some months are bad, other months are excellent. You need to monitor regular and the do the work that is there. Average about £300 a month from UHRS part-time. Paid on time everytime except once maybe twice in 3 years but this was quickly resolved. If you do the work you WILL get paid.

    Cons

    Having to click the UHRS link everything 8 hours or so. I understand why it's needed but very annoying ...

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    November 23, 2017Clickworker Community Associate

    We're so glad that you're happy working via clickworker. The 8-hour limit is required for security reasons but only takes a few moments to re-log back in. We're sorry that you find it so annoying but appreciate your comments.

  2. "not great"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ClickWorker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there is often some work to do

    Cons

    the work that is there is very low paid

    clickworker Response

    July 3, 2020Clickworker Community Associate

    We're sorry you're unhappy with the pay set by our clients. As we don't promise a set rate of pay we're sad to see such a low score based on this one aspect of our entire company. We hope you find work more to your liking in the future.

  3. Helpful (11)

    "Doesn't minimum wage exist online? Pure exploitation."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker for less than a year

    Pros

    You can work from home if you are otherwise doing literally nothing else. Its probably slightly better than begging on the street, although (I imagine) not as well paid.

    Cons

    The money is laughable. It is so far off minimum wage, I wonder how they get away with it. I can only imagine the vast majority of the work force are too desperate to be able to treat it as the sham it is and walk away. I worked for 2 hours one morning last week and had a total of 3 euros to show for it. It's a disgrace. I'm sure they justify the working practice by saying everyone has a choice while smugly knowing there are enough people in the world with limited employment options to keep the money rolling in for them, even if not for their employees.

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    July 27, 2016Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello, I'm sorry that you're not happy with the current work on offer or that it took you so long to make the money you mention. To answer your question: Minimum wage doesn't apply to global online freelance work and it never has. As we mainly offer microwork or piece-work as it's sometimes known, offering an hourly rate is impossible. Pay rates vary between clients, sometimes it can seem low, other times the pay can be rather lucrative. This is why we give the option to work on what you want to. You are right though that we have people registered with us in different parts of the world where the cost of living is very different to the UK, who may find the pay you mention more than acceptable and we are happy to support them with a chance for some extra money. I hope you can understand this style of global working and find work more to your liking in the future.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Account deleted?"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Manchester, England

    I have been working at clickworker

    Pros

    Easy money, quick jobs, quick payment

    Cons

    Was quiet happy to use clickworkers but my suddenly i can no longer log in into my account. tried to reset my account but it wont work. My mistake i guess, i went to recommend someone but by mistake I inserted my own email address and since then i can no longer access it.

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    May 1, 2016Clickworker Community Associate

    We have your email of 25th April and your case has been passed to senior management to handle as several of the terms and conditions have been broken including opening 2 accounts. As soon as the case has been investigated you will have a reply by email. Please note that head office is only open Monday-Friday. Thank you for your patience.

  5. Helpful (13)

    "useless"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I have been working at clickworker

    Pros

    the page loads and the instructions are clear but that is about the best I can come up with sadly.

    Cons

    You do as you are told and at every turn it says that it failed, I am sick of spending half an hour and not getting paid, following instructions to the letter but having it fail for some unknown reason. Total waste of space. I am a trained researcher so I know what I am doing, this company has the makings of being great, but sadly they do not give their 'clickworkers' in depth explanations as to why a job fails, so that it can be corrected next time.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Not sure!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at clickworker

    Pros

    Work from home, flexible work-life balance, nothing else really!

    Cons

    I have just unsubscribed from their website as after taking all the assessments, the only available tasks were paying peanuts (0.02-0.04 cents) and it was just not worth it!

  7. "AWFUL!!! JUST DONT DO IT!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Click "Worker" in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing, they just scam you into spending your own money and "support" ignores your emails

    Cons

    The whole experience was just terrible

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    June 20, 2020Clickworker Community Associate

    Opening an account on clickworker.com is free, you pay nothing to complete the work and pay nothing to get paid. If someone has charged you in some way to work on our site then you have been scammed by someone unrelated to the company. I am very concerned about you saying we have ignored your emails so I ask that you send us a message on our Facebook page where I can look into this for you ASAP. Please link to this review. We look forward to you giving us the opportunity to help you. Kind Regards.

  8. "Not much work without UHRS"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home

    Cons

    The jobs are highly volatile.

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    May 21, 2020Clickworker Community Associate

    We're disappointed to see such a low score when we do not promise any level of work to any workers. You also seem to have misunderstood the referral process. You get 5 EUR when the person you have referred is paid 10 EUR or more. If they didn't use your link then we will add the bonus as a gesture of goodwill if they email in. As for assessments they were offline for a while but are back now. If you cannot see the assessments then you need to email us so we can tell you what's missing on your account to see them. We hope that you amend your review accordingly now you know these facts. Thanks!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "no payments"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1-Easy tasks, 2-Improving mobile app 3-nice website

    Cons

    1-I have earned 19eur and all of them are in payable account but the still haven't transfer the money to my paypal. 2-The reference program is a scam, they will not pay the reference money even you have follow the t&c, instead of that they will tell you to email from the mail to whom you may have refer. 3-They never reply to the mails. 4-Very few task

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    April 10, 2020Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're disappointed to see such a low score despite you earning on our site, liking the tasks, site and app. 1. Jobs have to be manually verified for correctness, this is why we don't pay instantly. This is explained on our site, on the job itself and via your Work History. 2. The referral program is not a scam and we take such accusations extremely seriously. If for whatever reason, the person you referred doesn't use the link correctly or directly then we will accept an email from them so we can credit you. 3. We reply to all emails we receive, this is how you know the answer to No2. Also during this pandemic we are experiencing a high volume of sign ups, returning workers and because of this, an increase in emails. Add into this that all of our staff are working from home and it's going to have a delay. If you have sent us an ugrent query and not heard back within 5 working/business days please feel free to email in again or link us to this review via our Facebook page through messenger. We will ALWAYS reply. 4. We do not and never will promise a steady flow of work for all workers in all countries. The work we offer is not intended to replace any kind of income. We're sorry if this wasn't made clear to you. We hope to hear from you regarding the emails we didn't get.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Seems to work with scammers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Answering for every single e-mail.

    Cons

    very low payment, exact same jobs as in other companies, with 30% of payment.

    Continue reading

    clickworker Response

    April 25, 2020Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We do not work with scammers and take such accusations extremely seriously. We're not aware of this job you mention with 1000 tasks, please send an email to help@clickworker.com and link this review so we can look into this for you. Kind Regards.

Found 71 reviews