AECOM Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AECOM Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
AECOM CEO Michael S. Burke
Michael S. Burke
1,666 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and many posibilities for career progresion(in 173 reviews)

  • "Great people with challenging work delivers first class healthcare to our hero's while building a great organization at Defense Health Agency(in 157 reviews)

Cons
  • "Limited support from upper management(in 146 reviews)

  • "After 5 years of working to integrate URS into AECOM they just notified everyone that the company is breaking off(in 124 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Structural Engineer 

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    Team work in the organization

    Cons

    High pressure during work load

    AECOM2019-09-03
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Quantity Surveyor in London, England

    I worked at AECOM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support Network was very good

    Cons

    Very Few, like most companies you may work a few extra hours

    AECOM2019-10-17
  3. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Bridge Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    High Flexibility Variety of work Culture and Values

    Cons

    Senior/junior staff ratio is not always adequate

    AECOM2019-10-17
  4. "Senior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer, Senior 

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly working environment, nice work variety developing skills through diverse projects

    Cons

    Low salary, more opportunity for training

    Advice to Management

    Training, salary

    AECOM2019-10-03
  5. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    well structure, big organization

    Cons

    little chance for career progression, sometimes engineer struggle for manhours allocation, tight for training budget

    AECOM2019-09-30
  6. "want to find a work of transpotation planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transportation Planner in London, England

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have learned a lot of experience in big projects.

    Cons

    I want to change the environment.

    AECOM2019-09-26
  7. "Excellent technical library"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AECOM has a subscription to an excellent technical library online. That means that answers to your burning technical questions are normally easily solved within a few minutes of checking industry-recognised references.

    Cons

    AECOM is a very large company, and that comes with the opportunities and challenges of working for a large organisation.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on, and keep on improving.

    AECOM2019-09-22
  8. "engineering consultancy with major infrastructure projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Director 

    I have been working at AECOM full-time

    Pros

    good benefits package and support

    Cons

    large company , significant rate of change/processes

    AECOM2019-09-29
  9. "Decent company for new starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Civil Engineer in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AECOM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International exposure Good PM practice experience

    Cons

    Engineering exposure can be a bit limited and is strongly linked to the team one is part of.

    AECOM2019-09-05
  10. "Graduate AECOM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer in London, England

    I have been working at AECOM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, work flexibility, multidisciplinary

    Cons

    Lacking management, high number of employees

    AECOM2019-09-17
Found 4466 reviews