ALDI Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ALDI Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 323 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
ALDI CEO Jason Hart
Jason Hart
103 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the hard work provided(in 443 reviews)

  • "Great working environment , great staff , great pay(in 391 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Romford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time

    Pros

    Great store good service

    Cons

    There really isn’t any on my mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    ALDI2019-05-10
  2. "Nightfill Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Stocker in Loughborough, England

    I worked at ALDI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Flexible hours Not difficult

    Cons

    Hard to get enough hours

    ALDI2019-05-23
  3. "Well paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Money shifts can match home life

    Cons

    Lates that's it really to be honest

    ALDI2019-05-19
  4. "not a nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shop Assistant in Stevenage, England

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    not bad hourly pay comparing with other supermarkets

    Cons

    everything from a workload to treatment of non British citizens

    Advice to Management

    Resign

    ALDI2019-05-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fairly good but difficult job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great integration and interaction between the managers and store assistants Always work to be completed so it never feels like the shift is dragging Good training and performance reviews

    Cons

    Small staff numbers on shifts so you can become stretched and stressed if the store gets very busy Amount of time you get for your break lots of physical and heavy lifting Amount of extra hours you sometimes have to work

    ALDI2019-05-11
  6. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hgv Class1 in Bathgate, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The management genuinely want the best for the workforce and will spend time listening to concerns

    Cons

    Only one for me and it didn’t suit my family life was the shift pattern in the drivers dept 5 on 3 off

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good efforts

    ALDI2019-04-23
  7. "Store Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Guiseley, England
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good pay, career progression, efficient, hard work, good team

    Cons

    Pressure, long shifts, weekend & bank holiday work

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a great job

    ALDI2019-04-16
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caretaker in Hull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Best retail supermarket 4 years running

    Cons

    Early start in the morning

    ALDI2019-04-15
  9. "Horrific"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Cheltenham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Absolutely no pros what so ever

    Cons

    Lazy managers with most of their work time spent eating or on their phones. no one over sees management so they can do and do do what ever they want. Very rude and arrogant.

    ALDI2019-05-18
  10. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Atherstone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The best thing was my colleagues who all felt the same as me but are to scared to leave

    Cons

    Absolutely everything about working for Aldi has a downside

    Advice to Management

    Hire men not boys to be Directors - especially people with experience of how to treat people

    ALDI2019-05-15
Found 323 reviews