AXA XL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AXA XL Reviews

Updated 20 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 450 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
AXA XL CEO Greg Hendrick
Greg Hendrick
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant Culture, life work balance

    Cons

    I don't think there are any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    AXA XL2018-10-31
  2. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in London, England

      I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flexibility, respect and high on ethics

      Cons

      none I can think of

      AXA XL2019-06-10
    • "Stuck in the past"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Head of Finance in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great people, good environment to work

      Cons

      Mired in bureaucracy, struggling with identity and siloed. Leadership is hanging around for their final payday.

      AXA XL2019-04-28
    • "Great people but unfair reward and recognition"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Development Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AXA XL full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great people, fantastic location, off-shoring works with the right management, work from home and pension are good

      Cons

      poor pay, some incompetent management, no chance for progression. Complaint about reward & progression was unable to be satisfied despite being acknowledged as valid. Left for a job that provided the pay and job title I should have been given 2 years prior to leaving Axa XL

      Advice to Management

      Be honest to staff and treat with consistency, converting contractors to perm staff on 1.5* the pay is unethical especially as those staff are less skilled than perm staff

      AXA XL2019-04-07
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AXA XL full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, treat employees fairly

      Cons

      Little in the way of career planning

      AXA XL2019-03-20
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Department in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      None and getting worse. Location is ok and everyone can cruise.

      Cons

      Used to be great - no one cares about us in London - Catlin has been dismembered and fed to the dogs

      Advice to Management

      Look like you care and stop the platitudes

      AXA XL2019-03-05
    • "Assistant Underwriter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Underwriter in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work life balance Degree of Autonomy

      Cons

      Can be frustrating in moving up through levels

      AXA XL2019-01-02
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Friendly enough environment to work in

      Cons

      Lack of diversity in company

      AXA XL2018-12-05
    • "Work life balance very good, worst management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work life benefit is good, Benefits are very good

      Cons

      Management is worst...Favoritism takes place openly on the floor, no control on management, no/useless 360degree feedback system

      AXA XL2018-12-02
    • "Large organisation, silo tasks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accounts Assistant in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at AXA XL full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working hours, development opportunities due to size

      Cons

      Silo tasks resulting in lack of variety

      AXA XL2018-09-24
    Found 450 reviews