AXA XL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AXA XL Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
AXA XL CEO Greg Hendrick
Greg Hendrick
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "In some process, senior management are bias(in 19 reviews)

  • "Work gets monotonous sometimes otherwise no cons(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Actuarial Analyst, Pricing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible working conditions, great internal networks

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    AXA XL2019-10-07
  2. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, respect and high on ethics

    Cons

    none I can think of

    AXA XL2019-06-10
  3. "Stuck in the past"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Finance in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, good environment to work

    Cons

    Mired in bureaucracy, struggling with identity and siloed. Leadership is hanging around for their final payday.

    AXA XL2019-04-28
  4. "Great people but unfair reward and recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AXA XL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, fantastic location, off-shoring works with the right management, work from home and pension are good

    Cons

    poor pay, some incompetent management, no chance for progression. Complaint about reward & progression was unable to be satisfied despite being acknowledged as valid. Left for a job that provided the pay and job title I should have been given 2 years prior to leaving Axa XL

    Advice to Management

    Be honest to staff and treat with consistency, converting contractors to perm staff on 1.5* the pay is unethical especially as those staff are less skilled than perm staff

    AXA XL2019-04-07
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, treat employees fairly

    Cons

    Little in the way of career planning

    AXA XL2019-03-20
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Department in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None and getting worse. Location is ok and everyone can cruise.

    Cons

    Used to be great - no one cares about us in London - Catlin has been dismembered and fed to the dogs

    Advice to Management

    Look like you care and stop the platitudes

    AXA XL2019-03-05
  7. "Assistant Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Underwriter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Degree of Autonomy

    Cons

    Can be frustrating in moving up through levels

    AXA XL2019-01-02
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly enough environment to work in

    Cons

    Lack of diversity in company

    AXA XL2018-12-05
  9. "Work life balance very good, worst management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life benefit is good, Benefits are very good

    Cons

    Management is worst...Favoritism takes place openly on the floor, no control on management, no/useless 360degree feedback system

    AXA XL2018-12-02
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AXA XL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant Culture, life work balance

    Cons

    I don't think there are any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    AXA XL2018-10-31
Found 485 reviews