Adecco Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Adecco CEO John L. Marshall III
John L. Marshall III
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay compared to general market(in 67 reviews)

  • "You are a temp--no benefits hardly(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "very happy staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Ambassador in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adecco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the salary was good and paid promptly, I was well taken care of in terms of logistics and jobs were plenty

    Cons

    I was quite happy while working with Adecco, I can't think of any cons,

    Continue reading
    Adecco2020-05-04
  2. "Great Work Environment, Highly Recommend"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are fit this place is for you, hard work but you do get rewarded and looked after, great management treat you as an individual and all treated equally. Great work colleagues who make it worth while. Really will work with you if you need any help or advice.

    Cons

    Hard work as you would expect walking and on your feet all day, if you like fast paced and ever changing environment this can be the place for you.

    Adecco2020-05-24
  3. "Good training and management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Cambridge, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Adecco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work on site at a reputable company. Got the job very quickly and manager was on hand to train. The work was very interesting as well

    Cons

    contract cut short as not enough work

    Adecco2020-05-12
  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Can feel lost inside a big environment

    Adecco2020-04-07
  5. "Picker"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Picker in Wakefield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours which helps with childcare

    Cons

    No contract So hours aren’t guaranteed

    Continue reading
    Adecco2020-03-02
  6. "Fantastic if you’re new to recruitment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Candidate Consultant in Liverpool, England

    I worked at Adecco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money, good incentives and amazing training if you’re new to recruitment

    Cons

    Hours are long, not paid for staying late and expected to work out of office hours. Basic salary is below average but OTE is uncapped

    Adecco2020-02-12
  7. "Good choice for a temp job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Adecco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy recrutment process, local management not bad

    Cons

    short assignment, no replacement options by end of assignment

    Adecco2020-01-16
  8. "Opportunity to progress"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adecco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and opportunities to move around the business

    Cons

    If you don't look for those same opportunities, nothing will happen

    Continue reading
    Adecco2020-01-13
  9. "Very good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Worker in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very hospitable and helpful staff. Applied via email and got invited to sign up the same day. Good variety of seasonal jobs available.

    Cons

    No cons found thus far

    Adecco2019-12-27
  10. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adecco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work and very understanding

    Cons

    Assignments can end on short notice

    Adecco2019-12-16
Found 1406 reviews