Adecco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Adecco Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Adecco CEO John L. Marshall III
John L. Marshall III
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good clients Adecco has and good work environment(in 80 reviews)

  • "Good pay constantly working overtime(in 69 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits because contract job(in 64 reviews)

  • "low pay but thats to be expected(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "There was no stress at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shelf Stacker in Osmaston, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adecco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was very easy The workers and the managers there were really helpful if I needed help in anything. No stress

    Cons

    Long hours Sometimes managers giving extra jobs

    Advice to Management

    Just add some bonus or tips to some people because sometimes customers can really be annoying and also the managers may sometimes give extra jobs towards the end which I think should be rewarded

    Adecco2019-07-27
  2. "Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Operator in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adecco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working 12-hour shifts, especially night shifts. Also, working 4 days meant that I had 4 full days off which is handy and means I am able to have a social life as well as a working life. The pension scheme looks very competitive and very good too.

    Cons

    The shifts were not always guaranteed hours every week as I was working with agency rather than as a permanent worker

    Adecco2019-11-06
  3. "Adecco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    helpful, great, wonderful, amazing , Friendly

    Cons

    untrustworthy, late payment, bad communication, fast and furious, Agency

    Advice to Management

    None

    Adecco2019-10-24
  4. "Part time cleaner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Canterbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We had Weekly pay which was good

    Cons

    The hours were Unreliable, was promised 25 + and sometimes worked 8

    Advice to Management

    .

    Adecco2019-10-03
  5. "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Delivery Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adecco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not micromanaged, you were allowed to work the hours that suit you as I was client based. They also have good benefits including good holiday and private healthcare if you want it.

    Cons

    Manager was not the best, but that is not reflecting on how good the company was. Wish my manager was based on site with me.

    Adecco2019-09-01
  6. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexable and a good employer

    Cons

    None that I know of

    Adecco2019-07-23
  7. "Good company and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Guildford, England

    I have been working at Adecco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, team, team-building, bonus'

    Cons

    Could be higher pay

    Adecco2019-07-24
  8. "Adecco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun company with unlimited earning potential

    Cons

    Not a good work life balance

    Adecco2019-06-18
  9. "Adecco staff are very professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Ambassador in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff are very friendly to other staff members and the students.

    Cons

    I have nothing to comment

    Advice to Management

    Keep working harder

    Adecco2019-06-15
  10. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Great culture, environment * Career development * Training opportunities

    Cons

    * Work-life balance * Lack of new technologies

    Advice to Management

    Improve commission structure

    Adecco2019-05-25
Found 98 reviews