Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial Chief Experience Officer and CEO  Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
256 Ratings
Pros
  • "Healthcare paid, Benefits, Great Pay(in 48 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits staff is nice at some stores(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "having a set schedule would be great, but i think we are working to get there(in 20 reviews)

  • "The store is open 24/7 therefore some of the hours may be undesirable(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Advance Financial is a GREAT company to work for as a complete career path. You will be truly valued as an employee and treated with respect. The overall benefits package is great for my family.

    Cons

    I do not have any at this time.

    Advance Financial2020-01-07
  2. "Strong Stomach and questionable morals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open gym and food bars when new arrivals are trained

    Cons

    Borderline loan sharking and 270-360% loan interest

    Advance Financial2020-01-02
  3. "Mashup of talent around every corner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Director in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hands down it’s the people. Advance Financial is a melting pot of not only talented individuals, but ethnicity and culture from around the world. Every day is a new adventure and an opportunity to advance your career forward.

    Cons

    Working in the retail sector always presents its challenges, but knowing you’re helping customers financially move from point A to point B makes all the difference.

    Advance Financial2019-12-16
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare paid, Benefits, Great Pay

    Cons

    No real flexibility in work schedules

    Advance Financial2019-12-09
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like this company because the company actually cares about their employees. The pay is good, good health is encouraged, it's really diverse, everyone is closely connected although there are many store locations, there are many friendly faces doesn't matter where you are, there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy yourself outside of the work environment to meet other team members and people in the community, and I appreciate that the company gives young individuals opportunities.

    Show More

    Cons

    The downsides working at this company is that we're open on major holidays, things change too often...very often, and there is a lot to remember.

    Advice to Management

    Consider that locations in smaller towns should have lower goals each month .

    Advance Financial2019-12-07
  6. "Complete crud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give you a pay check... But it isn't always right.

    Cons

    This is like the hood of Disney World. They pretend everything is great, but in reality it is a company that preys on people. They promise growth, but only if you brown nose harder than the the other pets.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new owner Try transparency instead of always being on stage Show respect to the employees the way we are supposed to show respect to the customer.

    Advance Financial2020-01-10
  7. "Good but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great, coworkers are great

    Cons

    Super micromanaged, not allowed to do anything to pass time during down time

    Advice to Management

    Friends helping friends motto shouldn't apply to only customers

    Advance Financial2019-12-02
  8. "Great Company, Great Culture, Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Agent in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best reasons to work for Advance Financial is that the company rewards hard work and commitment. Its a great place for professional growth and career advancement.

    Cons

    Fast Paced and busy, I like it though

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good leadership

    Advance Financial2019-11-25
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative 

    I have been working at Advance Financial part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and nice work environment

    Cons

    Understaffed and not enough workers

    Advance Financial2019-11-22
  10. "Best employer in TN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Retail Operations in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company culture for all employees. Leadership is world class Benefits

    Cons

    There really isn't any. You have to want to be part of something bigger than yourself. If your able to understand how to put a business first, by servicing the communities you live in both internally and externally Advance Financial will be a great fit for you.

    Advance Financial2019-11-19
Found 437 reviews