Advantage Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Advantage Solutions Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Advantage Solutions CEO Tanya Domier
Tanya Domier
1,142 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, ability to work on your own with minimal direction(in 134 reviews)

  • "Good pay for part time employees(in 121 reviews)

Cons
  • "Only part time hours and shifts(in 97 reviews)

  • "No raises and no career advancement(in 92 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time

    Pros

    great to work here really enjoy it

    Cons

    great things about this place.

    Advice to Management

    great work keep it up

    Advantage Solutions2019-04-03
  2. "Seamless onboarding process.. if there's a question there is it support number to call for guidance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every app, and every platform that is used seems to work perfectly

    Cons

    Long hold times on main #

    Advice to Management

    Hire 2 or 3 more reps to field calls and questions.

    Advantage Solutions2020-01-23
  3. "Very impressive; great follow-up and support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Rocklin, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am in the training stage and already feel like I'm ready to go because of the support I've already gotten.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Advantage Solutions2020-01-21
  4. "Great Company, Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Yorktown Heights, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly co-workers & customers, very good pay.

    Cons

    Standing on your feet all day in one spot doing live demos can get tiring but, just wear comfortable shoes and you will be fine.

    Advantage Solutions2020-01-18
  5. "Great opportunity to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Santa Ana, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, utilizes current software and try to make your job as a recruiter more efficient. Middle management is amazing! Great coworkers, holiday parties, free breakfast/foods for the company weekly.

    Cons

    Upper management does not know the challenges that the employees face. Base pay is lower but bonuses are somewhat achievable. Departments need to communicate and get on the same page!

    Advice to Management

    Upper management listen to the changes that need to happen within the job scope of employees or continue to lose good employees to competitors.

    Advantage Solutions2020-01-19
  6. "A Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Texarkana, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Permanent position, perfect for people who like promoting brands without a lot of travel.

    Cons

    Pay is the lowest in the industry for brand ambassador and event specialists.

    Advantage Solutions2020-01-18
  7. "Great company to learn from!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, career advancement within company encouraged, great remote job, car and gas stipend generous, travel accommodations easy

    Cons

    Benefit package is average, contracts with client end too soon

    Advantage Solutions2020-01-18
  8. "Advantage overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Lake St Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My past experience in Retail makes this a perfect fit , excited for the opportunity to demonstrate what I can bring to Advantage in the very near future. Interview process and follow up excellent.

    Cons

    My true opinion no Cons

    Advice to Management

    All Good

    Advantage Solutions2020-01-18
  9. "Great place to get started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Maintenance Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The hours are awesome, quartly bonuses for a job well done

    Cons

    East coast hours are horrible but what can you do

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing the recruiter envelope with your updated technology

    Advantage Solutions2020-01-15
  10. "5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a wonderful learning experience and I love interacting with ppl

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say thanks

    Advantage Solutions2020-01-14
Found 3117 reviews