Advantage Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Advantage Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3012 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Advantage Solutions CEO Tanya Domier
Tanya Domier
1,096 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, ability to work on your own with minimal direction(in 130 reviews)

  • "Good pay for part time employees(in 120 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not enough hours even for part time(in 94 reviews)

  • "No raises and no career advancement(in 91 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time

    Pros

    great to work here really enjoy it

    Cons

    great things about this place.

    Advice to Management

    great work keep it up

    Advantage Solutions2019-04-03
  2. "Good environment not a lot of training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Category Leadership Associate 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy the people and clients I get to work with

    Cons

    The pay is very average and they don't train very well

    Advantage Solutions2019-10-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy going job if you know sales

    Cons

    Dont low ball your salary offer.

    Advantage Solutions2019-10-03
  4. "No room for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Reset Merchandiser in Kingman, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The enjoyment of the work.

    Cons

    Not enough hours, unorganized, pay scale

    Advice to Management

    Supervisor for this area to busy micro managing

    Advantage Solutions2019-10-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Call center/Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advantage Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning experience, good coworkers. They are very helpful. Coworkers are actually the ones that you will learn from.

    Cons

    Supervisor need to be more professional, and not be socially awkward. Needs to be there for workers and not get bothered when employees ask questions.

    Advice to Management

    Train Supervisors better.

    Advantage Solutions2019-09-28
  6. "I enjoy my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Get to meet a lot of nice people

    Cons

    I was told in order to get a pay increase I would have to exit the job for six months and then return.

    Advantage Solutions2019-10-01
  7. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, superstar coworkers, no drama, very independent job! Management doesn’t bother you too much during your time on the job, which I love ! Don’t get me wrong my manager will walk around and observe/ take photos of me with customers as well as give me advice on sales techniques, but besides that it’s all on me. I love the independence with this job. My cart is ready to go when I walk into work, I hand... out samples and try to meet expectations with selling the product, I go on my break, go back to work selling, then clean up my cart and go home. My manager has been nice enough to go the extra mile and put my time in for me as well, due to the fact that I didn’t understand the system when I started... I don’t want to leave this company ! They didn’t even hold my first check! Would recommend 10/10

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly the only con i have is that because I didn’t put my direct deposit information in my check was mailed to me... but I’m working on that, I was supposed to be paid on a Friday, and received my check by Sunday, which honestly isn’t that bad. The only thing I wish was that they offered medical benefits to part time employees, there’s really no way to hit 30 hours weekly when we only work 6 hour shifts Thursday... through Sunday...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. This company and this position is amazing! I work with such great people! From recruiting to management to my coworkers! I love it! I just wish we could get medical benefits....

    Advantage Solutions2019-09-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Dont Do It!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advantage Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back environment. I loved my co workers

    Cons

    Lay off w/ no notice or reason.

    Advantage Solutions2019-10-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent workplace for self starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, ability to work on your own with minimal direction

    Cons

    I do not have any downside for this job. I would like the opportunity to earn more for exceptional work in the future.

    Advantage Solutions2019-09-20
  10. "Great Job but can be slow at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, easy-going, feels good to help customers

    Cons

    Bad customers, how slow time passes when you have nothing to do

    Advantage Solutions2019-09-24
Found 3012 reviews