Aflac Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Aflac Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
398 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very flexible schedule to allow me to help my kids when they need it(in 107 reviews)

  • "You really can build your own business from the ground up with backing from a huge, great company(in 94 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sales in 100% commission based so if you are not financially stable this can be very difficult in the early days of creating a client base(in 154 reviews)

  • "No base salary, income only achieved through sales(in 113 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aflac full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and build your own schedule

    Cons

    All commission based which isnt good for stability

    Aflac2020-02-05
  2. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really show they care about the employees !

    Cons

    Call center kinda sucks. You are monitored constantly and are taking call after call. That is the job though and not the company.

    Aflac2020-02-21
  3. "Very Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary Work shift Major benefits 401k match Personal Time off On site gym

    Cons

    Messy supervisors Clicks Gossiping management Hard to get promoted Education doesn't matter

    Aflac2020-02-19
  4. "Great Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy the company culture as well as the benefits that are offered.

    Cons

    I have none to name at this time.

    Aflac2020-02-12
  5. "It's not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aflac part-time

    Pros

    It's great if you have like interacting and able to talk to people and sell them on th product.

    Cons

    Not for someone who is an extremely introverted.

    Aflac2020-02-19
  6. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Counselor in West Bend, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came to Aflac from a W2 position and absolutely love it. My hard work is valued and never goes unnoticed. I'm in charge of my own schedule and my own success. The best part about this job is there is always room for growth if you want it, but if you are comfortable where you are you can simply stay there. The culture of the company is amazing and I definitely feel like I'm part of a team. I couldn't be happier to be working for Aflac.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for this job. What you put into your work at Aflac is what you will get out of it.

    Aflac2020-01-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Join us at AFLAC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Aflac

    Pros

    Flexibility, great training and support from the regional coordinators

    Cons

    You need to be a self-starter

    Aflac2020-01-23
  8. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Clinton, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good pay, positive atmosphere

    Cons

    I don't think I have any.

    Aflac2020-01-23
  9. "greatest 17 years of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Counselor in Eau Claire, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Aflac has given me the opportunity to have a flexible schedule and the income I wanted. They have given my all the training and support I have asked for. Aflac has been the greatest decision I have ever made.

    Cons

    If you can not organize your own schedule, you could struggle.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-01-22
  10. Helpful (20)

    "This company has changed my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give you the ability to get paid your worth and to work when you want and with who you want. Right out of college, I was looking at careers that were going to pay me $30-40k when I just spent $50k+ on my education...that wasn't going to cut it. I always work hard, no matter what my position or title, so I want to be compensated that way. This company gave me the ability to be compensated fairly based on my work ethic. I also have had several opportunities to grow within the company and move into leadership. This company has changed my life and I wouldn't do anything different if I could.

    Cons

    The only con would be that I wish there were more opportunities to learn from agents nationwide on a more frequent basis.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-11-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 811 reviews