Agilent Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Agilent Technologies Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Agilent Technologies CEO Mike McMullen
Mike McMullen
353 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Newly Started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Abingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agilent Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - flexi hours - decent benifits (compared to academia at least) - Interesting work

    Cons

    - I am unused to focusing on cutomers rahter than pure science. No other Cons so far really as a new starter

    Agilent Technologies2019-05-01
  2. "EMEA Market Development manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agilent Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great potential to become market leader in life science

    Cons

    Too many old and clunky platforms including outdated CRM

    Advice to Management

    Change CRM

    Agilent Technologies2019-03-31
  3. "Great scientific employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agilent Technologies full-time

    Pros

    High quality staff, excellent products.

    Cons

    Large organisation, can be hard to find the right people to work with.

    Agilent Technologies2018-03-31
  4. "Over my career, the most caring employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Agilent Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Took me around the world - great company to work for.

    Cons

    As a US owned company, you feel the draft of world economic crises

    Agilent Technologies2018-02-14
  5. "Technical Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Marketing Engineer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agilent Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salaries and benefits, good communication of strategy from management

    Cons

    travel required, sometimes difficult to understand frequent changes to management structure

    Agilent Technologies2017-11-16
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Infrastructure in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agilent Technologies

    Pros

    Agilent offers flexible working hours, challenging work, and really make you feel part of the company. Employees really live the company values.

    Cons

    High expectations & intense workloads can be stressful at times, so it takes the right kind of personalities to work here.

    Agilent Technologies2017-10-22
  7. "sales application"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agilent Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great team working Lovely great team Fun

    Cons

    Sometimes upper managment seem out of the world

    Agilent Technologies2017-01-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Key account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agilent Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great products and wide range of diagnostic offerings Good investment in research and development Company benefits are fair

    Cons

    Some are not customer centric Back order of products can be a let down at times which causes great pain for the employee and the end user

    Advice to Management

    Drive the products we need onto the shelfs quicker becasue we are loosing credibility and ultimately business

    Agilent Technologies2016-08-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Database Administrator Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agilent Technologies

    Pros

    The people are great and very friendly. You will meet new people everyday. Give you the opportunity to work on real projects. Performance Bonus Free Yoga classes and events Diversity

    Cons

    Although a large biotechnology company, most of the department still have a very manual system of recording inventory (Sample, Chemicals and Instruments).

    Agilent Technologies2016-08-04
  10. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Agilent Technologies

    Pros

    Good team spirit at the office

    Cons

    It sometimes takes a while to get response

    Agilent Technologies2016-06-08
Found 1201 reviews