Allscripts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Allscripts Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1348 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Allscripts CEO Paul Black
Paul Black
607 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not so good work life balance as you can receive a call anytime during the night to a get on a call(in 58 reviews)

  • "Upper management not consigned with employees(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts

    Pros

    Excellent company great team friendly atmosphere and lots of pizza :)

    Cons

    Nothing really workload sometimes too much to handle but was a great product

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work it was really good to work with such great management

    Allscripts2017-01-26
  2. "A Fairly Good company but can do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allscripts UK is an okay organization. I like the fact that I am learning something new and the opportunity of working from home sometimes.

    Cons

    Allscripts UK has become very clicky. Managers brought in all their friends from CSC and the environment is now uncomfortable. Managers will frustrate your stay if you fallout with their CSC friends). There is also an unspoken discrimination effort against people of colour.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure your recruitment is diversified and not based on friendship or friends to your friends. Embrace Equal Opportunities like other great companies like Cerner. Invest time in your employees and pay attention to unspoken managerial bullying.

    Allscripts2018-02-19
  3. "Ok Management, But..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Analyst in Whittier, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is great to work with. The environment is also a plus. You'll definitely learn so much from others.

    Cons

    Benefits are a major let down.

    Allscripts2019-06-14
  4. "Amazing workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Almost everything is good. Great environment. Good transport facility. Good Infrastructure. Great IT and finance policies.

    Cons

    HR and recruitment can be better.

    Advice to Management

    You have great policies but there are few that can be even better.

    Allscripts2019-06-13
  5. "Senior QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good to company to work with. Good work life balance. Good transport and other facilities.

    Cons

    Should have chance for growth for Title Expert and Above

    Allscripts2019-06-13
  6. "The Best I have worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Culture Appraisals Employee Academic Program Pay

    Cons

    Non so far its a pretty Professional company

    Allscripts2019-06-11
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

      I worked at Allscripts full-time

      Pros

      Flexible timings Work from home option

      Cons

      Politics, Micro management, No career advancement.

      Allscripts2019-06-03
    • "great to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allscripts full-time

      Pros

      Whatever you want, you get it here

      Cons

      nothing at all, all good.

      Allscripts2019-06-05
    • "Good company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Allscripts full-time

      Pros

      Good Culture. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      Lacking behind in technology perspective.

      Allscripts2019-05-30
    • "Is there a vision for the future?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Allscripts full-time

      Pros

      Pay and benefits are commensurate with similar employers. Flexibility in work schedule.

      Cons

      It is as if this company doesn't have clear direction. The current focus seems to be on security at all costs in light of past issues with software that was not secure. This focus comes at the expense of any innovation of new functionality. As a result the products are stagnant with most development focused on back end/hidden functionality that end users can't appreciate. The security updates were desperately needed but...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Bite the bullet in the short term and provide the necessary security enhancements and product enhancements that will make the IT folks and the users at our customer base happy.

      Allscripts2019-06-13
    Found 1348 reviews