Allscripts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Allscripts Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Allscripts CEO Paul Black
Paul Black
660 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not so good work life balance as you can receive a call anytime during the night to a get on a call(in 60 reviews)

  • "No Cons as such in my experience(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts

    Pros

    Excellent company great team friendly atmosphere and lots of pizza :)

    Cons

    Nothing really workload sometimes too much to handle but was a great product

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work it was really good to work with such great management

    Allscripts2017-01-26
  2. "A Fairly Good company but can do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allscripts UK is an okay organization. I like the fact that I am learning something new and the opportunity of working from home sometimes.

    Cons

    Allscripts UK has become very clicky. Managers brought in all their friends from CSC and the environment is now uncomfortable. Managers will frustrate your stay if you fallout with their CSC friends). There is also an unspoken discrimination effort against people of colour.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure your recruitment is diversified and not based on friendship or friends to your friends. Embrace Equal Opportunities like other great companies like Cerner. Invest time in your employees and pay attention to unspoken managerial bullying.

    Allscripts2018-02-19
  3. "Technical Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Allscripts full-time

    Pros

    A lot of new learning opportunities. Good for the mid-level career.

    Cons

    Pay Hikes are not very attractive.

    Allscripts2019-11-16
  4. "Good infrastructure, work culture, HR policies, financial growth is slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MS Systems Analyst in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm working at Baroda location. The infrastructure is good with proper facilities. The company provides work life balance and allow employees to have fun in between work at regular intervals. The HR policies are good and they do not treat the employees like school kids which I observed in my previous company.

    Cons

    The financial growth is slow in comparison to other competior companies

    Allscripts2019-11-15
  5. "Sr. Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Long-term Stability, Worklife balance, no micromanagement

    Cons

    no cons, no cons, no cons, no cons

    Allscripts2019-11-06
  6. "Good andd world class environment and exposure. Need better work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Implementation Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    HAP, Education Programs, Cab facilities, Onsite opportunities

    Cons

    Horrible work life balance, Need few amendments on policy for holiday allowances, Meal facilities and medical examinations, insurance coverage plans

    Allscripts2019-11-05
  7. "Allscripts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Expert Field Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are the only pros I can think of.

    Cons

    Company only cares about bottom line. Negative work atmosphere.

    Allscripts2019-11-15
  8. "Relatively high-pressure sales focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Many good products.

    Cons

    Very sales-focused and pressure to make quarterly numbers can get intense

    Allscripts2019-11-14
  9. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work Work life balance Good policies

    Cons

    Nothing to mention about cons

    Allscripts2019-10-30
  10. "Associate software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture Other benefits are awesome

    Cons

    Right now no cons

    Allscripts2019-10-26
Found 1436 reviews