Allscripts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Allscripts Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Allscripts CEO Paul Black
Paul Black
689 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not so good work life balance as you can receive a call anytime during the night to a get on a call(in 62 reviews)

  • "Thia company has no cons whatsoever(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Supportive in career progression.

    Cons

    Tightly scheduled releases, which makes any individual to remain focused end of the day which is good.

    Allscripts2019-11-26
  2. "Good working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time

    Pros

    Good working culture and benefit of work from home

    Cons

    Less opportunity in United Kingdom

    Allscripts2020-01-02
  3. "A Fairly Good company but can do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allscripts UK is an okay organization. I like the fact that I am learning something new and the opportunity of working from home sometimes.

    Cons

    Allscripts UK has become very clicky. Managers brought in all their friends from CSC and the environment is now uncomfortable. Managers will frustrate your stay if you fallout with their CSC friends). There is also an unspoken discrimination effort against people of colour.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2018-02-19
  4. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts

    Pros

    Excellent company great team friendly atmosphere and lots of pizza :)

    Cons

    Nothing really workload sometimes too much to handle but was a great product

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2017-01-26
  5. "GOOD COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bangalore

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CAB SERVICES SNACKS FREE SHIFT ALLOWANCE Maternity Leave for 6 months WFH is allowed

    Cons

    NO CONS company is good to work

    Allscripts2020-02-18
  6. "Good Company to join for all levels."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Services Consultant in Pune

    I have been working at Allscripts

    Pros

    Transparent working, Employee Centric company

    Cons

    Shift timings & Cafeteria, washrooms can be improved.

    Allscripts2020-02-18
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to learn a lot

    Cons

    Career path not well defined

    Allscripts2020-02-10
  8. "Good company to settle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job is secure as long as you perform Location is centralised Not much work load

    Cons

    Office isn't that great maybe.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2020-02-09
  9. "Associate Support Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Consultant Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Best transport facility. 2. Employee friendly environment. 3. Motivating seniors. 4. Good USA management. 5. Product based company. 6. Home loan and education benefits.

    Cons

    1. Old technology 2 . Night shifts. 2. Cafeteria 3. Most of the managers in India are good, however few get on your nerves. 4. Slow growth.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2020-02-09
  10. "Very nice. Nothing to complain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Quality Engineer 

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is very nice

    Cons

    Not at a moment to complaint

    Allscripts2020-02-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1493 reviews