Allstate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Allstate Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4630 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Allstate CEO Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
1,916 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Joiner in Antrim, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good progression within the company

    Cons

    Salary is lower than average

    Allstate2019-07-10
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Owner 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers and career prospect

    Cons

    Management is not the most innovative

    Allstate2019-04-16
  3. "Great potential in some areas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good stability. Good initiatives for work life balance. Some good training opportunities.

    Cons

    Rigid old school management in place so hard to develop new ideas. Slow to truly embrace change and not open to challenge. A lot of red tape and networks to navigate, including personality management.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2018-12-05
  4. "software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate

    Pros

    working with very professional people

    Cons

    not very flexible work in my department

    Allstate2018-08-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Big organisation, you gotta be political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On the whole, good people in northern Ireland to work with

    Cons

    Bonus, salary and succession needs a radical overhaul.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2018-05-18
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Good salary. Working conditions and work life balance

    Cons

    There are no bad points, great company

    Allstate2018-03-30
  7. "great personal benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible working available, monthly beer and pizza, lots of organised health, sports and social opportunities discounts given when paying £4 a month!

    Cons

    difficult to move up the pay scale no matter how hard you work, no clear pay structure which is quite demotivating and they refuse to publish pay scales which is frustrating. also the luck of the draw with team managers you could get one who really supports your skills progression and others not so much

    Continue reading
    Allstate2017-12-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is excellent, real chance for career progression

    Cons

    The pay may be slightly lower than industrial average.

    Allstate2017-11-05
  9. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Flexitime is good although airing from home should be more.widley available. Bennidicts.are very good.

    Cons

    The performance appraisal is not rewarding and demotivated people. The extra pay through performance appraisal I is very unsattisfacoty and demotivated people to try hardernas the reward is laughable.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2017-11-18
  10. "Great people but promotion is based on whether your face fits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Lead in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Allstate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong teamwork and great people

    Cons

    Promotion is mostly dependent on who you know not how you perform

    Allstate2017-11-14
Found 4630 reviews