Allstate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Allstate Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Allstate Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
1,990 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great home office to work at for a company that really wants to push for work/life balance(in 530 reviews)

  • "Ample vacation time and good benefits(in 216 reviews)

Cons
  • "minimum work/life balance, high stress due to call volume(in 138 reviews)

  • "With my agency there were no benefits at all(in 102 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Joiner in Antrim, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good progression within the company

    Cons

    Salary is lower than average

    Allstate2019-07-10
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance and benefits

    Cons

    Salary is below market average

    Allstate2020-01-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible hours but not very dynamic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly people nice place to work if you don't want to be promoted quickly

    Cons

    Everything moves too slowly. No concept of deadlines. The salaries and performance review process need overhauling. Pay low in comparison with outside but people stay fpr the flexible working patterns

    Continue reading
    Allstate2019-11-09
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Owner 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers and career prospect

    Cons

    Management is not the most innovative

    Allstate2019-04-16
  5. "Great potential in some areas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good stability. Good initiatives for work life balance. Some good training opportunities.

    Cons

    Rigid old school management in place so hard to develop new ideas. Slow to truly embrace change and not open to challenge. A lot of red tape and networks to navigate, including personality management.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2018-12-05
  6. "software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate

    Pros

    working with very professional people

    Cons

    not very flexible work in my department

    Allstate2018-08-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Big organisation, you gotta be political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On the whole, good people in northern Ireland to work with

    Cons

    Bonus, salary and succession needs a radical overhaul.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2018-05-18
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Good salary. Working conditions and work life balance

    Cons

    There are no bad points, great company

    Allstate2018-03-30
  9. "great personal benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible working available, monthly beer and pizza, lots of organised health, sports and social opportunities discounts given when paying £4 a month!

    Cons

    difficult to move up the pay scale no matter how hard you work, no clear pay structure which is quite demotivating and they refuse to publish pay scales which is frustrating. also the luck of the draw with team managers you could get one who really supports your skills progression and others not so much

    Continue reading
    Allstate2017-12-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is excellent, real chance for career progression

    Cons

    The pay may be slightly lower than industrial average.

    Allstate2017-11-05
Found 4849 reviews