AlphaSights Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 574 of over 720 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
AlphaSights Managing Director      Max Cartellieri
Max Cartellieri
313 Ratings
Pros
  • "AlphaSights has a great firm culture and a fast-paced multicultural environment(in 34 reviews)

  • "really great work environment constantly(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "one downside would be the long hours(in 69 reviews)

  • "expect to have very long working hours and demanding client(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about AlphaSights

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1m

    works at 

    KPMG

    Any insights on Alphasights?

    25

    8 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Great employer and launchpad

      Aug 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked at AlphaSights for over 5 years -- it's truly a great place to work where you have the ability to grow in your role (or across functions) as you establish yourself in the firm. Overall, I'd highly recommend joining AlphaSights. While there are always hiccups when growing at the fast pace AlphaSights is, I can honestly say AlphaSights has improved every year. This is for a few reasons: - Leadership is committed to continuous improvement. Not only are the leaders highly approachable, but they actively listen to employees and take actionable steps to improve the working culture. Change takes time which can cause some short-term friction with new policies, etc, but in general the long-term improvements have been really impressive (improved benefits, training, resources, etc.) - The working culture is highly collaborative (and friendly!). You get to work with a lot of smart people across the board, whether it's your direct team, your clients, or other functions at the firm. As functions like Software Engineering, Product, Legal, etc. continue to expand, I imagine the cross-collaboration learning opportunities will continue to grow as well. - High commitment to training / learning, especially on the CST side of things. - Exit opportunities are impressive and only getting better. Many go to top grad schools and brand name firms at all levels of tenure. - Compensation is competitive.

      Cons

      As mentioned above, I feel AlphaSights leadership addresses shortcomings head on and are constantly evaluating areas to improve upon. A few areas to highlight: - Diversity is improving but still has a ways to go. - Internal mobility has come quite a way, but is still 'uneven' in terms of access to opportunities. I think establishing clearer rules for this will make moving to other functions (or even rotating within existing functions) easier. - CST can be stressful at times due to deadlines / last minute changes / etc. I'd encourage the firm to keep investing in training resources around this.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      AlphaSights Response

      Brand & Comms Team

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive and constructive feedback. As you have alluded to, employees are at the heart of our core values and we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities. We are dedicated to always improving our offering which has recently added more holiday days for employees and 6 weeks paternity leave. Feel free to highlight any further feedback to us via hr@alphasights.com

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good place

      Jul 23, 2021 - Finance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very nice place to work

      Cons

      Nothing as it is very good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good pay

      Sep 13, 2021 - Client Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good pay - great people - transparency in pay and progression

      Cons

      - long hours - repetitive - difficult at first

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to start your commercial career

      Sep 9, 2021 - Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, smart & driven colleagues

      Cons

      Work-Life Balance could be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AlphaSights Response

      Thank you for taking the time to feedback, we really appreciate hearing from our former employees and we are glad to know you value our culture here at AlphaSights! Caring for our employees is one of our core company values, and we are dedicated to always putting our employees health and wellness first. To ensure we are always doing this, we offer our employees a diverse range of health and wellness benefits and competitive holiday days to support working and personal life. At AlphaSights, we are always looking to improve what we do, and greatly welcome any feedback to: hr@alphasights.com

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to start a commercial career

      Sep 9, 2021 - Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, driven & smart colleagues

      Cons

      work-life balance could be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AlphaSights Response

      Thank you for taking the time to feedback, we really appreciate hearing from our former employees and we are glad to know you value our culture here at AlphaSights! Caring for our employees is one of our core company values, and we are dedicated to always putting our employees health and wellness first. To ensure we are always doing this, we offer our employees a diverse range of health and wellness benefits and competitive holiday days to support working and personal life. At AlphaSights, we are always looking to improve what we do, and greatly welcome any feedback to: hr@alphasights.com

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Sep 15, 2021 - Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The salary was very Good

      Cons

      I used to work Long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Do yourself a favor and do not work here

      Aug 28, 2021 - Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Young and bright people - Nice office - Good pay (when divided by the hour not even so great..) - That’s about it ..

      Cons

      -Micromanagement from very inexperienced managers - No work life balance - The work is honestly incredibly boring and not stimulating.. the day is spent either on LinkedIn searching for advisors or cold calling.

      2 people found this review helpful

      AlphaSights Response

      Brand & Comms Team

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Taking care of our employees is one of our core values and we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities. We strive to provide an environment where all members of the organisation feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. All associates are encouraged to provide further feedback to hr@alphasights.com

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Jul 15, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of responsibilities early on

      Cons

      Long working hours and WFH situation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Hard work

      Jul 13, 2021 - Senior Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      diverse company with young talent

      Cons

      long hours and bad work life management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jun 28, 2021 - Project Lead in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work, flexible

      Cons

      Low salary for job responsibilities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 574 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AlphaSights Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AlphaSights? Share Your Experiences

    or