Amey Reviews

Updated 7 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Amey Acting CEO Amanda Fisher
Amanda Fisher
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No career progression, you have to wait until the person above you moves on(in 13 reviews)

  • "Low pay and minimum pay rises with promotion(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Account Director in Sheffield, England

    I have been working at Amey full-time

    Pros

    Supportive and keen to help employees meet their potential

    Cons

    Nothing to add I continue to enjoy my career

    Amey Response

    August 3, 2020Digital Customer Service Manager

    This is great to hear. Thank you for the feedback.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Large but limited lately"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Senior IT Analyst in Todmorden, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amey full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large and secure company, much changed form the old Enterprise which was merged with it

    Cons

    Limited markets in recent years have been felt through the business with job losses and cuts to central support functions

    Amey Response

    August 11, 2020Digital Customer Service Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and Under valued"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amey full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great for career progression within the businesses

    Cons

    Management expect too much from staff, and do not have the backbone to stand up to the businesses regarding policies and procedures. It is a very stressful environment with little support.

    Continue reading

    Amey Response

    August 11, 2020Digital Customer Service Manager

    Thanks for commenting. Please speak with your line manager regarding concerns you have.

  4. "New to the business, but I like what I see"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Degree Apprentice in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO is very involved with wellbeing Productive and positive working environment I enjoy all my work for once!

    Cons

    Not really anything, it's been a good experience thus far

    Amey Response

    July 17, 2020Digital Customer Service Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback.

  5. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for and very supportive."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Operations Manager in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amey full-time

    Pros

    Development Leadership Mental Health RNR Communication Pay Health and Safety Working conditions Howthe have handled the Covid 19 situation

    Cons

    Cant think of any its a great place to be

    Amey Response

    July 17, 2020Digital Customer Service Manager

    This is great to hear, thank you for the feedback.

  6. "Fine"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amey full-time

    Pros

    Good location in oxford city

    Cons

    No significant negative points of note

    Amey Response

    August 3, 2020Digital Customer Service Manager

    Thank you for the feedback.

  7. "Amey plc"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Water Service Technician in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amey full-time

    Pros

    Good rates of pay and over time

    Cons

    Unsecured jobs being made redundant after 5 years sevice

    Amey Response

    July 3, 2020Digital Customer Service Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post.

  8. "Dual fuel smart meter engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dual Fuel Smart Meter Engineer in Manchester, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is within 20miles of home postcode

    Cons

    Lack of communication from higher level

    Amey Response

    July 17, 2020Digital Customer Service Manager

    Thank you for the feedback, any concerns please address with your line manager.

  9. "No Career"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer 

    I have been working at Amey full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working time. Average pay.

    Cons

    No democratic environment. They allow few of the team to rule and also these few of them use the rest of the team as steps or (objectives in their PDRS) for them to climb. The rest of the team is just aproductive tool!!!

    Continue reading

    Amey Response

    July 17, 2020Digital Customer Service Manager

    We appreciate the feedback. Thank you.

  10. "good do better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multiskilled Plumber in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amey full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    all different kind of jobs

    Cons

    been there so long know all the jobs

    Continue reading

    Amey Response

    July 17, 2020Digital Customer Service Manager

    Thank you for your comments.

Found 352 reviews
</>Embed