Auction Technology Group Reviews

Updated 20 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Auction Technology Group CEO John-Paul Savant
John-Paul Savant
25 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    top tier company and staff

    20 May 2021 - Marketing Apprentice in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All colleges are welcoming and friendly, as well as suburb at their work. All departments work cohesively as a unit throughout a variety of projects. The business as a whole is always striving for new, innovative and creative ways to excel in a growing and changing marketplace.

    Cons

    The only negatives were due to the pandemics effects on the induction process, which were ironed out quickly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company to work for

    5 May 2021 - Sales Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is growing and has ambitions (recently floated on LSE)

    Cons

    no cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    10 May 2021 - Head of User Experience in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing fast, solid leadership, friendly staff

    Cons

    In need of some modernisation (in progress)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company, exciting future

    20 Feb 2021 - Engineering/Product Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership team, strong company values and team culture.

    Cons

    No cons from my perspective.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Fascinating world

    5 Mar 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of people who know and love the industry

    Cons

    Friction between the antique and trade operations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    16 Oct 2019 - Business Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ATG has one of the best cultures I have ever experienced in a working environment. Very collaborative and transparent. The senior management are extremely approachable and there isn't a boundary separating them for other staff members. They are very down to earth. Overall the company is very innovative snd always open to new ideas and feedback for improvement. If you are looking for a place to work where they value your opinion, trust you and not micromanaging you then look no further. This is an amazing place to work for anyone.

    Cons

    Hard to think of many. The only downside would be not having as many meeting rooms available as i was previously used to. However this presents an opportunity to explore the local work offices and cafes for informal meetings which is always good.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great cloud experience, hard work, but rewarded for it

    16 Jul 2019 - Technical Architect in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On the tech side, we've moved to Azure and trying to leverage as many services as we can so a great learning experience and new work uses microservice patterns as well as serverless. Also a place where you can really influence those new services and patterns. Our teams are small and everyone has the power to contribute and expected to be Dev/QA/DevOps/Architect, it's about delivering as a team. Management changed about a year ago for the better with a new CTO, focusing on craftsmanship and allowing freedom within engineering to make change.

    Cons

    There's still a lot to do, we are transitioning from monolith to microservices and that is not easy and at times we do have to be pragmatic and go slower than we'd love to as engineers as its a 24/7 global eCommerce company. With small teams there's no where to hide so naturally expectations are high so you do have to work hard. But that is rewarded with flexibility and recognition and the chance to make more of a difference

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best workplace experience so far

    26 Nov 2019 - Customer Support in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quite nice environment to work at full of friendly people and management, who tends to go above and beyond to make sure feel comfortable with what you are doing

    Cons

    Some processes take longer that it could due to how the workload is managed.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting place to work

    15 Nov 2018 - Senior Marketing Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about ATG is the people - it's a place full of talented and fun people who are lovely to work with. The size of the organisation is great for me - it's small enough that you can make an impact but it has proper departments to support managers such as HR. The industry is fascinating and I don't think you could work in it for 25 years and ever get bored. It's great to be at the forefront of online transformation across such as variety of auction sectors.

    Cons

    Quite a few restructures have happened during my time here but that the reflects the pace of change as we continually improve our offering and capabilities. Team resource is also light but having to work in a lean structure is part and parcel of tech/start up company. I wish there were more meeting rooms and somewhere other than your desk to have lunch but the office itself is nice and in a good location.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A professional company with the desire to grow it's tech roster

    12 Nov 2019 - Software Tester in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Structured and committed approach to sprint planning and delivery. Process driven management teams. Treating their employees like adults!

    Cons

    Like most companies, sprint feature creep is an issue.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

Popular Careers with Auction Technology Group Job Seekers

Customer Services Representative
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Auction Technology Group? Share Your Experiences

Auction Technology Group logo
or