Axis Payments Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Axis Payments Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
52%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Team leader support, preset leads(in 5 reviews)

  • "Without Axis I don't know where I'd be(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "The problem I have is with the market team who is scheduling the appoitments with the business owners(in 6 reviews)

  • "I'm really loving the support from the team leader and the freedom(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Never Work Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Field Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Axis Payments

    Pros

    Nothing!! Nothing at all. This is a JOKE not a JOB.

    Cons

    If there was a zero star option I would input it for this company. First off, this is a horrible company to work for. The leads are NOT qualified! The team leader send you the leads through email and don't know anything about the leads themselves. After you are hired they tell you how they actually qualify leads. Which is a load of crap. Both the process and after you've invested all this time they finally tell you. The businesses don't even know you're coming, nor why you are there, nor what you are offering. In some cases the leads were at peoples houses or the owners weren't even there. I would get a lead at around 10:00am and it was a drive from my house, then the 2nd lead would be close to the 1st lead but not for another 4 hours. So you are just sitting in your car doing nothing. Save yourselves gas, time, money, headaches and driving back and forth. False advertisement. No matter how much they tell you, the leads are NOT qualified!! In the end it turns into a door-to-door sales position which they assure you when you take the job that it is not. Lots of deceitfulness going on. I would NOT recommend this job to my worst enemy.

    Continue reading
    Axis Payments2017-01-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    ""Axis? Really? So... like.Osama?" Quote from "qualified lead""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Axis Payments

    Pros

    None really. Made various bonus's and such but still averaged less then part time somewhere else.

    Cons

    Company is a total joke. Everyone i spoke too lied though their teeth about everything I asked. You will go door to door cold getting rejected after rejection. The leads are NOT verified as they promise. YOU ARE CREATING LEADS FOR THEM. Company has had 7 different names in the past 5 years. There's much better company's that are much easier to pitch then something that immediately inspires thoughts of war and terrorism.

    Continue reading
    Axis Payments2016-12-16

    Axis Payments Response

    December 20, 2016Director, Reputation Management

    It is correct that 1099 contractors do not have taxes withheld from their payouts. I'm glad to hear you were able to make some sales and generate some income. While sales is not for everyone, many of our sales representatives do very, very well for themselves. Each lead that we provide has been verified. We have over 70 folks in our call center calling leads every day. There are times when merchants have forgotten they agreed to meet with us or are too busy...that is the nature of sales! Obviously, as in any sales position, prospecting and finding additional leads is important if you wish to be exceptionally productive.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Trader in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Axis Payments for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You're your own boss. Team leaders are professional. Organized.

    Cons

    Leads are suspect. Lack of effort will result in a poor result.

    Continue reading
    Axis Payments2016-11-18
  4. "Good money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Axis Payments full-time

    Pros

    They give you good leads to work off of and it makes it much easier to close a sale with three help from your tear leader.

    Cons

    Alot of driving is my only con.

    Axis Payments2016-11-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Genius idea!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Sales Advisor in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Axis Payments for less than a year

    Pros

    So they set us leads up so it takes the numerous hours away from cold calling. And management helps us makes the sales so we are guaranteed to bring in income. Good products. Decent training and continued support not to mention how good the schedule is. I can spend time with the wife and kiddos. Not any complaints here.

    Cons

    Not any complaints here whatsoever

    Continue reading
    Axis Payments2016-11-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "extremely flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Outside Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Axis Payments

    Pros

    I am no longer with the company due to moving out of the country but when I was there I thoroughly enjoyed it. Worked my own hrs and had plenty of time, not to mention the money was fantastic getting paid every day. I don't nearly make as much now

    Cons

    The fact that I had to move away.

    Continue reading
    Axis Payments2016-10-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Qualified Leads - No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Axis Payments

    Pros

    Can't think of any at all

    Cons

    Eight hour webinar to start - very distracted trainer, constant long pauses - maybe she was reading her email? I don't know. No real advice on sales, except "make them like you." Was told I would be given qualified leads - all three of the first group had never heard of Axis, and had no idea I was coming to visit them, total waste of time. When I reported this to the group leader, he said "well, you can go anywhere." 100% commission job - no draw or base,

    Continue reading
    Axis Payments2016-12-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Axis payments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Far Horizon, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Axis Payments full-time

    Pros

    I've been with Axis for only a month but I'm so grateful to have been granted this opportunity. My team leader is extremely helpful and patient. I really appreciate him letting me learn at my own pace while also helping me close sales. Thanks to him i git my extra goods start $800 bonus within 6days..it's prob all going to my kids Christmas though! Outside of that, in this first month I've made about $3400! Awesome training and help from my awesome leader!

    Cons

    Wish I could make every sale but I know I can't. I had a few mix ups where I was talking to the wrong person but my leader was able to turn that around.

    Continue reading
    Axis Payments2016-10-23
  9. "Legit so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Axis Payments full-time

    Pros

    I like it so far. The teamleader has been really supportive and has helped me close several sales within my first 2 weeks. The recruiter was very nice.

    Cons

    I don't have Anything negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Axis Payments2016-10-25
  10. "It's sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Salesman in Portsmouth, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Axis Payments

    Pros

    I like how I can control my own check. If you aren't motivated or good at sales then you probably shouldn't be in sales or blaming others for your down fall. It's has been easy for me, but then again I'm a natural. My bank account is nice right about now.

    Cons

    Don't hire ungrateful people. Mcdonald's would be a more suitable choice for some.

    Continue reading
    Axis Payments2016-10-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 46 reviews