BD Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BD Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1468 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
BD CEO Vincent A. Forlenza
Vincent A. Forlenza
559 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "So Far So Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BD full-time

      Pros

      The organization I am in was recently acquired by BD. So far it has been the most transparent integration I've been associated with. Recent Corporate management changes indicate they are living up to their claimed goal of assessing best practices between the legacy organizations and incorporating those that position the organization for the greatest growth.

      Cons

      Too much time is spent, by too many people, in meetings. Sooner or later this will have a negative impact on our productivity.

      Advice to Management

      As the organization continues to grow, enable senior management to push more "low to moderate risk" decision making authority down to the appropriate subject matter expert levels.

      BD2018-09-10
    • "Interview"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Service Dispatcher in Winnersh, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BD full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Really quick process and both managers were extremely welcoming which made me feel at ease.

      Cons

      Only been working for a month, no cons noticed.

      BD2018-11-13
    • "Technical Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Technical Support in Reading, England

        I have been working at BD full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        A company that looks out for you, always having events at work to make it enjoyable, location is at winnersh so travel is easy, a big parking area with loads of space

        Cons

        Toilets always messy and lifts are slow

        BD2019-04-12
      • "HR Business Partner"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oxford, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at BD full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Ethical employer, great produce, feel you are making a difference

        Cons

        Management ambition at the determent of employees.

        BD2019-03-25
      • "Operational Team Leader"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at BD full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Over all good company to work for. Good pay, good beneifits, lots of training and safety is always key.

        Cons

        Communication is poor. Not just across departments but also within each department itself.

        BD2019-02-24
      • "Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at BD full-time

        Pros

        Great culture, team and benefits

        Cons

        Nothing per say. Progress depends on yourself and your approach

        BD2018-12-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at BD full-time

        Pros

        Good Training opportunities and travel

        Cons

        no women in the leadership team

        BD2018-09-24
      • "Clinician"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

        I worked at BD full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Different "pillars" covering lots different specialities Each "Pillar" has many market leading products and passionate champions for them

        Cons

        Big company, can feel lost in organisation Sometimes lack collaboration between different "pillars" Due to size can take time to effect change

        Advice to Management

        Value long term employees and encourage collaboration

        BD2018-10-03
      • Helpful (6)

        "As an employee it gets worse each year."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manufacturing in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at BD full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Benefits are reasonable, includes Share Investment Plan for all permanent employees.

        Cons

        Strategy doesn’t make it down to Operational Level. Management lack leadership skills. Faceless Core Functions (HR, IT and Procurement). Shared Service Centres have pushed a lot of work back to operations. Decision making process is diabolical.

        Advice to Management

        None. They wouldn’t listen.

        BD2018-08-05
      • "Better than most"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Logistics in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at BD full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good Pay Good benefits Decent holiday allowance Christmas period off

        Cons

        Poor management Rules for one and not the other

        BD2018-07-07
      Found 1468 reviews