Blue Apron Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Blue Apron Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
33%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Blue Apron CEO Linda Kozlowski
Linda Kozlowski
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "First of all Blue Apron is the best in their industry(in 27 reviews)

  • "Free lunch, great pay, awesome employees(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lunch is free but not what you would expect from a company like Blue Apron(in 14 reviews)

  • "Growth is only available if you are favored by upper management(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant 

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, flexible hours, and great learning experience.

    Cons

    Lack of providing tools to be successful and growth in specific areas

    Blue Apron2020-03-28
  2. "Wished it would've lasted longer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, management culture and overall facilities ability to work as a team

    Cons

    Business growth, uncertain future of the company

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2020-02-26
  3. "Blue Apron"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Driver 

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    3 day schedule available for 12hr shift

    Cons

    Cold environment got annoying quickly

    Blue Apron2020-01-30
  4. "Cool community but bad hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Associate in New York, NY

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Social start up environment and nice people

    Cons

    Terrible hours and unfair break times

    Blue Apron2019-12-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Awful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Linden, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fresh food giveaways, ample break times, benefits

    Cons

    Supervisors were treated just as bad as associates. I don’t mind a cold work environment, but it was brutally cold there. Injuries were frequent. Never enough supplies to do the job, or machines always failed. Most production plans were never properly thought through. The culture was absolutely awful. “Unlimited” time off that was offered, was actually very limited. And upper management was never around.

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2020-01-30
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Richmond, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First of all Blue Apron is the best in their industry. If you have a great attitude there are many opportunities for personnel and career development.

    Cons

    When I was there they were going through some growth pains. People I have spoken with say things have improved.

    Blue Apron2019-12-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "I dreaded everyday from beginning to end. I would never in life work here again."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Supervisor in Richmond, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The entry level associates are down to earth and make the time fun. The pay was okay.

    Cons

    The Corporate team (founders included) and upper management were very unprofessional, rude, overly aggressive, and racist at times. I've witness GMs and AGMs intoxicated and belligerent in the middle of the day on site.

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2019-12-09
  8. "New team is promising!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unique product and environment in which to learn.

    Cons

    Culture was taking a hit in 2017 but the new CEO seems to be bringing a positive new perspective.

    Blue Apron2019-11-13
  9. "Not a bad first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great and it's a good place to start out of college.

    Cons

    No room for growth.

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2019-11-04
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Take the job if you can't find anything else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Experience Agent in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Apron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fairly simple job (if you don't mind getting yelled at all day), nice office, friendly peers.

    Cons

    No opportunity to grow (unless by some miracle someone else quits or HQ decides to expand the opportunities in the Austin office), no issue is ever really addressed/fixed, the company culture is dead, and there is a huge lack of communication between departments.

    Continue reading
    Blue Apron2019-09-04
Found 260 reviews